Overall rating:

24 ratings, 29 reviews

June 2017

Grub Club: Great Russian Cake Bake-off

It was just right for me. Right amount of guests. If it was too many it would be noisier, I would not be able to try all cakes. I wanted to try authentic stuff and I did. I met new people and enjoyed their company. I liked relaxed atmosphere and things were well organized. I would definitely come again.

July 2016

Grub Club: Dacha Feast in Woods, or Farewell to Russian Revels

it was good, but not smashingly good.

November 2015

Grub Club: CCCP Cookbook: The Unexpected Stories of Soviet Cuisine

Wonderful welcoming atmosphere and I really enjoyed the stories attached to each recipe. Came by myself and made a couple of friends for the evening - very enjoyable and delicious!

September 2014

Grub Club: Dacha Pop Up : Ukrainian Unique Soil and its Magical Wines

I WISH YOU MAKE MORE ATTRACTIVE VISUAL SIDE. :)

September 2014

Grub Club: Dacha Pop Up : Georgian Wine

GOOD LUCK! :)

August 2014

Grub Club: Of Russian Summers and Soviet Hipsters

very nice evening
regards
Avigdor

August 2014

Grub Club: Of Russian Summers and Soviet Hipsters

Great food, great company and great atmosphere. I really enjoyed it.

March 2014

Grub Club: The Spies Came In From the Cold...

It was a lot's of fun - like in a time machine transporting us back to the past. Karina and Katrina are very enthusiastic hostesses and really putting their hearts into it. There was a fun and quirky crowd, the actors were brilliant, amazing venue (Pushkin House) and - as many mentioned before, ice cream to die for!

March 2014

Grub Club: The Spies Came In From the Cold...

The moment you enter Pushkin house you are transported back in time to the cold war. From the moment you are told to gather at the bottom of the stairs when you here the code words, you know you're in for a fun ride! The cast are all great fun, and your are immersed in their world.

What's more the food was amazing too. Really tasty and well worth trying.

I'd done Gingerline recently and found this was much better - for both staging and food.

March 2014

Grub Club: The Spies Came In From the Cold...

My friend and I both left the event feeling really underwhelmed. We went and enjoyed some more food elsewhere as we were still hungry. A welcome drink would've been nice instead of being charged £5 for a glass of average wine and £20 for a bottle. We were expecting a sit-down meal with really good food and instead were given this cold mayonnaise and vegetable salad, a burger, dry cornbread and some cheese on a biscuit. The best bit was the ice cream made up of condensed milk and sweet bread. Nobody really knew what they were meant to be doing and there didn't seem to be a specific plot/story.

March 2014
Grub Club: The Spies Came In From the Cold...

My friends and I were expecting more for our money at this event. We had envisaged that we would have a sit down meal for the price and found the 20 pound charge for a bottle of wine expenisve considering you pay less in a restaurant. The evening could have been a lot better if it was more structured. We were left to our own devices too long and we thought a meal next to other spies trying to find things out would have been better and more organised. Instead we were left to get food from stalls which served cold burgers, very dry cornbread, an average salad but with the hightlight being the ice cream.

November 2013

Grub Club: Slavic Soups: The Battle of Broths and Borsch

Well organized, cosy and delicious. Thanks!
More to come, I hope!

November 2013
Grub Club: Mastering The Art of Soviet Dining

K&K aka Russian Rebels aka are in a class of their own ;marching to the beat of a drummer in a Universe far way from us. Some tell us we should think out of the box : K & K have eliminated the 'box' . Expect this and so much more in 2014 .

This was a superbly orchestrated event ,tastefully prop'ed and decor'ed .

Fun crowd most of whom got into the swing of things The food did more than justice and the period 1950's 'showcase table' was defo winner hands down

Theatre , spectacle and culinary heritage drama all in one . Nasdrovhya

One is immediately tempted to go out and buy an fur hat Cossack boots and a dacha to boot , sport an authoratative beard and learn to speak Russian ( all by this weekend of course )

More power to this power duo : The Revolution is well on its way .

We shall be back for more

November 2013

Grub Club: Mastering The Art of Soviet Dining

A fantastic evening with great food and great company. The olivier salad hit me with nostalgia and never before had I plucked up the courage to try some of the things on the menu. I did, however, leave demolishing the fish gallbladder to my husband (who loved it, by the way!) Thank you for a wonderful experience, I look forward to dining with you again soon.

August 2013
Grub Club: Russian Cakes with a story

Hi,usually press ESC after BIOS will show GRUB menu, but if you can not find it, you can use another way.After login to your F15 syestm edit your GRUB configuration file: /boot/grub/grub.confremark below line with ##hiddenmenu Save the changes and reboot your F15 http://orforxowch.com [url=http://ffneayxfdh.com]ffneayxfdh[/url] [link=http://kzicmihnw.com]kzicmihnw[/link]

April 2013

Grub Club: Russian zakuski feast

Best food I've had for a while. We had a great time.

April 2013

Grub Club: Olivia's Russian launch party

The Russian Revels organised a great themed party for my friend. The food was delicious and in theme, super creative! I loved it and would definitely recommend them very highly for delicious food, attention to detail, creativity and loads of fun!

March 2013

Grub Club: Russian Cakes with a story

We had a wonderful time at the cake tasting. There were many cakes to try and the standard was very high. The hosts were lovely and friendly and the whole event felt relaxed. We absolutely loved the Russian singing and dancing nearer the end. Even though we don't understand Russian, we felt Russian for the day.