Overall rating:

14 ratings, 16 reviews

August 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

It was a great experience. Food was good. Ambience was great.

August 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

What a great night! Myself and 3 friends went over to Jueta and Justina's lovely apartment in Angel, we were a bit early and they were both very friendly and amazing hosts telling us all about their concept and menu for the night. When the food came all of us devoured it - such tasty combinations. The sweet chilli jam was a hit (everyone used their fingers to get the last of it off the plates). I loved the roti's and the fillings were great. If I could do it again though, I would choose to have the salad and a roti (I had 2 rotis) because the salads were unbelievable - so healthy and fresh with interesting additions like barley and sweet potato which just topped off an amazing meal. Thanks for a great first Grub Club experience. Will definitely be back. X

August 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

We had a great time at Rotiya. The food was delicious and Justina and Jueta were perfect hosts! Would highly recommend.

June 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

Great combination of flavours all throughout the meal - each dish was perfectly executed and the balance of sweet and savory ingredients in the dishes was simply spot on! I wish all the best to the two charming chefs in their culinary adventures!

June 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

The food was great! Good company too, I'd definitely go to another event. All my friends want to come next time too!

June 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

Having only been to one GrubClub event before, I spotted this one in a GrubClub round-up newsletter and instantly signed up. I had seen great reviews for Rotiya before and the menu looked too good an opportunity to pass up.

The food was delicious and really exciting. Really attractive presentation (our rotis even came tied up with leeks) and excellent flavour variety. I enjoyed the dessert so much that I audaciously asked to finish off my neighbours' (both of them) and was then lucky enough to have someone else's entire portion! Possibly the best chocolate dessert I have ever tasted - and I've had more than a fair few in my time.

Would definitely recommend Rotiya to anyone looking for good food and an enjoyable evening. The BYOB aspect is also an added incentive, as you can take along as much or as little as you like whilst ensuring that it's something you like. Finally, just to note that the hosts were really friendly and nice - we got an email on the day with their contact number in case of any problems, and we ended up arriving about 30 minutes late with a starter saved for us!

Certainly a great GrubClub to try - and at a very affordable price (and accessible location) too. Thank you!

June 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

A lovely night with an aim of unobtrusive and subtle market research for their business idea. I loved being a guinea pig! I really hope it works out for the girls and as my first grub club, it's encouraged me to attend more. The food was lovely (especially the dessert!) and the atmosphere was buzzing. Everyone was friendly and the hostesses very attentive.

Improvements? Next time, if you could offer jugs of water.

May 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'?

Rotiya's hard work paid off! They served great combinations of flavours (rich soft paneer with crunchy bacon, well seasoned chicken with pomegranate) and got together a very entertaining bunch of guests, from bankers to fashion students. Food was delicious and conversation (and wine) was flowing. Well done :)

May 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'?

Rotyia has served a dinner rich in flavours and love.
Congratulations to the both amazing hosts and cooks!

May 2014

Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'?

Food was delicious, particularly the mains, dessert and take home truffles..Roti's felt healthy as well as very tasty, and the service was great so overall no complaints! Good setting too. Highly recommended

May 2014
Grub Club: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'?

Delicious modern take on Indian food. The hosts were great and made us feel at home and welcome. The Roti in particular were very flavoursome. Food overall was very fresh and felt very professional.

April 2014
Grub Club: Rotiya

My friend and I had a lovely evening at Rotiya last Saturday. The food was fresh, light and delicious and the girls made us feel really welcome in their lovely home. It was a small and friendly gathering in a really convenient location and the roti were beautifully presented and really tasty!