Overall rating:

35 ratings, 35 reviews

February 2018

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

So much fun!!
The location was super cool- if you love quirky hipster things this is for you! There were lots of cocktails provided so I didn't even end up finishing all the BYOB drinks I brought. The people running it were friendly and fun. The group itself was lively and we stayed on long after chatting.
It's great value for money!!

February 2018

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

The overall experience was ok as we were a big group so had a good time, and byob always helps. However the food was really, really not good. Tiny portions which we saw them get out of Tupperware and came out really slowly, and it just didn't taste good- not worth the money

November 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

A buddy and I went along and thought the whole event was awesome!

Really cool venue
Superb food
Funky bunch of people

Overall it was a great alternative experience vs hitting up “yet another traditional restaurant”.

Can’t want for another event.

November 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

Loved it! Will definitely come back. Thank you :)

September 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

Amazing!

September 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

Great quirky venue, brilliant friendly reception from the hosts, tasty food and brilliant atmosphere. The tequila shots were well received! The food was tasty, and so a 4 star rating feels harsh, but it wasn't quite 5 star in my opinion. The only negative note was that someone helped themselves to my beers!!

September 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

A very nice evening and lovely host! Funky location. I think it was a bit pricy though for what it was, although the beer and tequila shots were s really nice addition. Thanks for a lovely evening

September 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

Great night, loved the theme and the dinner party vibe. Ate good food (the dessert was delicious!) and made some new friends. Can't wait for the next one.

September 2017

Grub Club: Mexican Underground

Really disappointed with the food here. Was expecting a Mexican feast. Don't feel there was a lot of food and what we had really didn't have a lot of taste. The main course chicken had to be sent back as it felt raw. Overall really felt that if it was a restaurant I would have complained and not paid full price

August 2017

Grub Club: RANDE's Speakeasy Warehouse Supper

I have been to a few of RANDE's pop-ups over the last few years, and they never fail to disappoint.

Always set in an interesting location, where the cooking facilities vary, the imagination and logistics that go into presenting interesting, tasty food is outstanding.

Put together the fact that it's BYOB, the themes are always different (not just purely based on the location), and the chat is always good, I would thoroughly recommend this if your looking for a night out in London.

Keep this an eye out for the next event, as it's bound to be a stunner!!

February 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Love RANDE pop up- always welcoming, cool, quirky and delicious! And special thanks for catering for my non-dairy requirements!

February 2017

Grub Club: RANDE's Speakeasy Warehouse Supper

Second time I've been to one of Rande's event and once again I really enjoyed it!

The food was really good, especially seeing as there was no kitchen! The atmosphere was fun and the host was a good laugh and explaining what everything was and why she cooked it.

Only criticism is about the person I was sitting next too, literally the most annoying person I've met.

February 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Great night, fun hosts, and homemade blue corn tortillas! We all had a great time, and the food was really amazing with lovely traditional recipes and the holy grail of fresh Mex in London- the poblano!! Great job to Emily and her team xx

February 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Amazing food, amazing venue! Great night out!

January 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Friendly hosts who made an effort but unfortunately the food was exceptionally bland (no dressing on the salad starter, minimal spicing for the main). Additionally, there was not enough food. A good night out if you want something different to do as it's BYOB.

January 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

The venue, experience and staff were absokutely spot-on! The food was just OK, but tough to create amazing food in this place I guess. Would come back for the experience though!

January 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Fantastic food served in a very quirky setting. Not the sort of food I would normally eat or order, really opened my eyes! Everyone there loved it. Will definitely be going again. We got the last 2tickets so I recommend booking early!

January 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

The food was fantastic, the place really cool and the vibe very lively.
Will be back!

January 2017

Grub Club: Arcos Subterráneos, the Mexican feast edition

Fab, fun, food night. Met lots of interesting people, will definately go again.
Lyn

November 2016

Grub Club: Dia De Los Muertos - Pop Up Dinner

Fantastic food, mad venue. Loved it!

November 2016

Grub Club: Dia De Los Muertos - Pop Up Dinner

I had such a brilliant time at this event. The food was absolutely incredible and the atmosphere was friendly and electric from the minute we walked in the door to the moment we left. Awesome night.

October 2016

Grub Club: Dia De Los Muertos - Pop Up Dinner

Excellent night, great food, fantastic atmosphere.

October 2016

Grub Club: Dia De Los Muertos - Pop Up Dinner

Very good event overall.

June 2016

Grub Club: RANDE's Speakeasy Warehouse Supper

Great tasting food, very inspired and creative dishes and all served up in a very atmospheric old warehouse (she seems to have a knack for finding these places)! Timings with the food were on the slower side, but given the kitchen facilities (or lack of), good effort for getting all the cooked elements prepped and out. Overall, quite enjoyed this evening and look forward to the next one

June 2016

Grub Club: RANDE's Speakeasy Warehouse Supper

What an amazing evening. The food was excellent and plentiful and the band superb. The venue lent itself to a "speak easy" fantastically with room to dine and dance (and sip a secret sniffer). Loved it, will be back

June 2016

Grub Club: RANDE's Speakeasy Warehouse Supper

A reasonably enjoyable evening overall. The food was nicely prepared, but portions were way too small - there was a lot of food left over (as observed when queuing for the toilet), so portions could have been made bigger. Almost the whole evening was taken up with the meal, limiting the chance to dance and mingle.

April 2016

Grub Club: The Shoemaker's RANDE Pop Up

A really lovely evening in a very quirky and cool venue. Spectacular food, atmosphere and company - I will definitely be going to the next one. Thank you RAND Pop Up

April 2016

Grub Club: The Shoemaker's RANDE Pop Up

My friend suggested this for my birthday - something a little different! I was a little sceptical but it was a great night. Such a fantastic idea to have a Pop Up Restaurant in an unusual venue. Emily and the team were welcoming & friendly, the food was delicious, and it was nice to chat to the other guests. I'd definitely recommend it.

April 2016

Grub Club: The Shoemaker's RANDE Pop Up

We came here to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday, our party was ages from 20-75, it was an amazing evening, food was lovely, staff were very attentive and pleasant, nothing was to much trouble, would definitely recommend. Thankyou Emily.

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Super cool party! The decorations and settings were very unique and the four course meal was amazing! Would definitely attend future parties as the atmosphere was nice cozy and really fun.

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Had an absolutely amazing time. The host was really friendly and inviting, a really interesting mix of people and a great and tasty menu!

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Enjoyed the food, ambiance was great, venue was a lot of fun and so was the crowd / after party. Fun night out !

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Awesome night. Great experience and chilled vibe. A real mix of people which was unexpected in fulham! Food was delicious and quite unique. Can't wait for the next one.

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Only 1 out of the 4 courses impressed me. It's a great idea but I've been to many pop ups and this one was overpriced for what you get.

August 2015

Grub Club: Derelict Flat Dinner Party

Met loads of Pele I would never have encountered otherwise. Haven't laughed and socialised so much in ages.