Overall rating:

27 ratings, 27 reviews

September 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Beer-iyani night!

My friend and I had such a wonderful evening and the food was unbelievably good! Can't wait for the next one.

September 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Beer-iyani night!

Another perfect evening with Rinku and Raastawala. The food was incredible and flavours i can only describe as heavenly. We brought a long a few friends this time who now are also hooked on Rinku perfection of indian cuisine. Ive said time and time again you have to experience this to believe what all the excitement is about. Rinku presents the perfect atmosphere, brings friends old and new together to experience something very special. Thank you again Rinku and your team for another incredible night and the food was amazing cant wait to see you again.

September 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Beer-iyani night!

What another brilliant display of gorgeous food. Fantastic staff and the setting outside eating just was perfect.
Even the rude couple beside us did not deter us on the fun we had.
Can't wait for the next one. 😍
Claire Ranger. 😘

September 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Beer-iyani night!

A wonderful meal, fantastic setting, beautifully served.

September 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Beer-iyani night!

Very little food , not good value for money and the one piece of Lamb I did get in my Biriyani was about 60% bone

August 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Biriyani NIght

Lovely evening. The venue was great, very quirky. We thought the meal was really tasty and served up in fun way...whoever has their second course in an egg box !!.The bread and butter pud was just right and the cocktails in a coffee pot with tea cups was different ! Even the disposable plates had been carefully thought through and were made from recycled leaves. The hosts were lovely and very welcoming. All in all it was a really enjoyable evening and we will definitely be back.

August 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Biriyani NIght

I can't wait for the next one, every course was interesting, filled with flavour and well thought out. Rinku is an amazing chef and host

August 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Biriyani NIght

The food was delicious (particularly the momo course), and it was lovely to be mixed up with other diners. The presentation was great, and the cocktails were very exciting. I would suggest a vegetable curry or something with the biryani, though, I didn't get much of my 5-a-day!

August 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Biriyani NIght

Had a lovely evening.

Only ever been to LIttle Nans once - and loved it but just for cocktails. Last night was smashing &I'd love to se attend more evenings like that here, and at other venues around South East London.
But clearly the star of the show was Rinku & her street food - already a huge fan of Indian I've never had any thing quite like this before - & I want it again, subtle light, flavours & cleverly presented.

Thank you very much Liltte Nan & Rinku
(Not forgetting her back crew).

CX

August 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala's Biriyani NIght

This was a brilliant night. Little nans is a fantastic, atmospheric venue with loads to look at and was decked out perfectly by Rastawala. The food was superb. We started off with a fragrant, crunchy but juicy snack similar to Bombay mix, but so much more delicious, then an egg box of small starters similar to onion bhajis but again, so much more scrumptious and interesting. Then for the main was a mouth watering lamb biriyani and a lamb kofte dish. Both were sublime, deep in rich, earthy and interesting flavour with the meat melting in your mouth. For dessert was a perfectly, small sized fragrant, Indian style bread and butter pudding.
Little nans made special Indian cocktails to accompany the meal which was great too.
The was a fantastic night with a lovely host. I would recommend this super club to all and I will definitely be going to the next one!

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

For one night only, the two marquees (one the kitchen, the other the dining tent) returned to Catford Broadway to welcome Rinku and Raastawala. Rinku has recently moved to Rushey Green and her reputation for Indian Street Food preceded her. Truly authentic food starting with pakora, then amazing "water bombs", fluffy roti (with excellent vegetarian option) with halva as dessert. I hope it isn't too long before Raastawala returns to Catford.

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

Really could not have had a better evening. The food was exciting and the courses varied textures as well as flavours, important for me as I often find vegetarian options lacking in variety and 'solid'. The starter served in little crispy cups, the rotis were fresh and tender, the carrot cake extraordinarily light, the ice cream fragrant, all served in a little oasis in the middle of Catford. Not just a meal, an experience!

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

Lovely evening.

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

Fantastic night which was a taste sensation.I absolutely loved every course .The only complaint was that I was too full! Can't wait for her next one.

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

Amazing food (mega portions size, don't eat lunch the day you go!) interesting gatecrasher!

June 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala brings "Kat-i rolls into Cat-ford"!!

Rinku was a superb host, her food story took us on a taste bud journey that went down a treat on Catford Broadway. We even had some unexpected local entertainment! Great Night and highly recommend.

May 2017

Grub Club: Raastawal presents "A Bengali Babu Supperclub"

Rinku and her team yet again gave us a night to remember. Perfect setting for an evening with friends old and new. The food was incredible with all new dishes which tantalised the taste buds. I say it everytime, you have to experience Raastawalas food do it once you will be hooked. Rinku thank you whole heartly to you and your team for an unforgetable night with amazing food.

May 2017

Grub Club: Raastawal presents "A Bengali Babu Supperclub"

Wonderful format, food and folk. I attended on my own to meet new people locally and I was made to feel very welcome by the organisers.

May 2017

Grub Club: Raastawal presents "A Bengali Babu Supperclub"

Great food, good company, what more can you ask for?!

May 2017

Grub Club: Raastawal presents "A Bengali Babu Supperclub"

What a wonderful night. Our host Rinku presents the most fantastic menu, full of fresh flavours and succulent salmon. Met new friends, and we all agreed the whole experience was 10 out 10.

February 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala comes to The Rock Lodge

This is my first Supper Club and Grub Club experience and it was an excellent evening all round! Both my husband and I are big time foodies and we were not let down! Rinku and her team treated us to amazing textures and flavours, the courses were really original and well presented, nothing like the standard Indian food you get in restaurants. Top notch! Thank you!!

February 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala comes to The Rock Lodge

Brilliant evening and exceptional food!

February 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala comes to The Rock Lodge

A unique experience of a family cooking for you in a friendly environment, with beautiful staff in traditional colourful costumes, fabulous food, the plates were palm-leaves especially flown in from India, meeting new friends and going home feeling happy with the world.

February 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala comes to The Rock Lodge

A really fabulous evening, great food , ambience and great company.Cant wait for the next one !

February 2017

Grub Club: Raastawala comes to The Rock Lodge

Perfection at its best. The food was incredible thank you Rinku amazing evening

December 2016

Grub Club: Raastawala takes over Parkside Social!

Excellent authentic street food as found on the sub-Continent (and in Drummond Street NW1). Well presented, freshly made and tasty with plenty of dishes for vegetarians.

November 2016

Grub Club: Raastawala takes over Parkside Social!

The supper club was amazing, it was a really personal experience with only 12 diners, the food was absolutely delicious and the host, Rinku, was so lovely and friendly.