Overall rating:

41 ratings, 41 reviews

September 2017

Grub Club: A love affair with Cuba...

AMAZING ATMOSPHERE, AMAZING PEOPLE, AMAZING INTRODUCTIONS TO FOOD, EXCELLENT RUM COCKTAIL AND YES OF COURES SUPERB FOOD

September 2017

Grub Club: A love affair with Cuba...

Such a great evening! The food was delicious, and Marie, Barbara and all of the team were absolutely wonderful and so welcoming. I can't stop thinking about the coconut milk flan dessert. Looking forward to the next event!

September 2017

Grub Club: A love affair with Cuba...

Very delicious. Everyone having a good time.

June 2017

Grub Club: Pop's does Summer

I can't recommend Pop's Kitchen highly enough! My friends and I had such a lovely evening at 'Pop's does Summer', the food was delicious, atmosphere spot on, and Marie and her team couldn't have been more welcoming - with a piña colada on arrival! Already looking forward to the next one...

May 2017

Grub Club: Pop's does Summer

Wonderful evening with delicious food! Thank you

April 2017

Grub Club: Mumma's Kitchen Leisurely Brunch

A delicious experience on all fronts. I had the vegetarian option - a tomato based curry with roti and a yoghurty side, and it rocked. The smiley service and cool decor made for a great atmosphere too. Highly recommended.

April 2017

Grub Club: Mumma's Kitchen Leisurely Brunch

What an amazing brunch! Declious food prepared by the lovely host Maria and her team. Can't wait for the next one!

March 2017

Grub Club: Mumma's Kitchen Leisurely Brunch

Excellent Mothering Sunday brunch. The baked egg and salt fish main course was excellent, a great twist on traditional the Caribbean salt fish dish. The Green Rooms Hotel is a gem of place with loads of character, friendly staff and very relaxing atmosphere.

November 2016

Grub Club: Spice o'clock

I had such a fun evening at this very international event. I used to live in the Caribbean and so the food and wonderful ambience took me right back there. Well done team Pop's Kitchen!

November 2016

Grub Club: Spice o'clock

Food was simply amazing, I loved all 3 courses; they had just the right amount of spices and oh, so full of flavour!!! Also special shout for the avocado cocktail, delicious!!! Buzzing ambience, set up makes it easy to strike up a conversation and make friends. Will return

November 2016

Grub Club: Spice o'clock

Amazing host, exceptional ambiance. Easily one of (if not the best) supperclubs I've been to.
Extremely nice and warm hosts, guests we sat next to were really chatty and this added a great atmosphere to the party. If you are looking for something upbeat and want to get involvedin making buddies, this is the dinner for you.
Their whole team is mad friendly.

November 2016

Grub Club: Spice o'clock

First time at a supper club and I needn't have worried! From the moment I walked through the door, the soft smile was welcoming. The atmosphere was so chilled that it was easy to just chat with other guests at the table. We laughed like old friends and that's always a good sign. The Rum punch was wowmazing and so was the food! That Mango salsa 👊🏾⭐️. Made new friends! I would definitely recommend it! Kudos to the team and Mum and Pops! See you again soon. 👌🏾

November 2016

Grub Club: Spice o'clock

A thoroughly enjoyable evening had here. Great food, great atmosphere. Wonderfully hosted. I'm sure I will be returning soon!

October 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen Turns ONE

cant wait for the next one

October 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen Turns ONE

We had such a great time at Pop's Kitchen, the setting is laid back and stylish, everyone there was chatty and up for a laugh. The hosts make you feel really welcome as soon as you arrive with a delicious rum cocktail. The food was full of flavour, you can see the effort gone into the quality ingredients which is such good value for the price. Overall it was a great way to spend a Saturday night instead of just a standard night in the pub, we waddled home full and very smug to have experienced it! - we'll definitely be back!

September 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

The food was fantastic - the best yet! And a great ambiance was created with the music and decor! The cocktail pairing collaboration also worked really well!

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Having attended one of the early Pop's Kitchen events I've had the privilege of seeing how it's grown and developed. This was the first event of its size and I was glad to see the Pop's vibrancy and atmosphere more than filling a perfectly suited location. The Jerk chicken wings with candied orange were succulent while the spice and sweetness tasted beautifully balanced. I pretty much inhaled the bake and swordfish but just about had time to savour its tender tastiness offset with a delicious mango salsa. The chocolate truffles were rich and decadent. Can't wait to see what the next one will have in store!

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

What a lovely evening. Food was delicious and a great carnival atmosphere. Would definitely book again.

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Great food
Great hosts
Nice vibe

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Room for improvement

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Just waiting times were slightly long but fantastic night all round.

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

The food at pops keeps getting better and better! Lovely fresh and spicy/citrusy chicken wings followed by mega, super tasty fish burgers. The chocolate dessert was so smooth and tasty.
Fantastic music and great atmosphere!

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Great food - really well thought out. So many great flavors complimenting one another. Loved the chocolate desert - pure decadence! The music, atmosphere, decor and cocktails were all fantastic. Would highly recommend going to a Pops Kitchen Supper!

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Sadly disappointing first experience. There was an exceptionally long wait for the first course and then in between subsequent courses. The music was far too loud to allow for much social interaction. The venue was nice and the main course was the highlight but the evening would have benefitted from some nibbles prior to the starter as the wait was so long.

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Value for money but we waited an extremely long time for our food from beginning to end and it would have been nicer if the portions were bigger.
The main dish was superb! Well cooked with lots of delicious favours. I would recommend the host provides dessert spoons before guests have finished eating dessert. But on the whole this event has the potential to serve better future events.

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Very long wait between courses. Needed better planning and organising.

August 2016

Grub Club: Pop's x Everybody's Carnival Special

Food tasted absolutely amazing and the ambience was so chilled and relaxed. The music took me from my childhood to the current day which was such an awesome touch for the night. Had a great night out and will definitely be returning. Well done!!

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

As always, amazing food, drink and company! Love the new venue and that dark chocolate and chilli pot was on a whole new level of deliciousness!

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Marie is an absolutely wonderful host and the family vibe at this supper club is a wonderful thing to witness! The food was on point, goat was tender and sauce was rich and tasty! Chocolate and chilli pot at the end was just the right size! Decor and music really suited the theme, the girl definitely has an eye for style! Can't wait to go to another :)

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

This was my first visit to Pop's Kitchen as I had decided to treat 2 friends for a belated birthday celebration. I have to admit I did not know what to expect from the evening just that the Mitchell's food was always exquisite and I can say it did not fail me. Marie was very welcoming and easily approachable as the hostess for the evening and it was very touching for her to share the reason of the night celebrations as a token to her brother's memory. The atmosphere was very relaxed and jubilant, music was flowing, conversations were light and not overbearing and dominoes were in the mix. You could see the family vibe in how they all worked together and the unity they shared and I am blessed to have shared in the moment. Most people will know I am a very fussy eater and quite picky when it comes to food and drink and I found that they catered to my every need and request. The Guiness Punch was amazing, followed by saltfish fritters accompanied with a salad and homemade sauce. I have to admit the homemade scotch bonnet sauce was divine and this is coming from someone who cannot eat spicy food, but it came across as more of a vinaigrette that gave a tingling after kick and I devoured it. The main meal of curry goat, roti and greek yoghurt style coleslaw was delicious, so much can be said. The dessert was a chocolate chilli pot rounded and it was safe to say this dessert had me playing a game of guess the flavours and tastes my mouth was experiencing. All of us who attended the evening thoroughly loved it and have already diarised the next one! Thanks for a fabulous evening out...

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

This was my second visit to Pop's Kitchen and the food was absolutely delicious. We were welcomed at the door with a Guinness punch which we enjoyed while playing dominos (so much fun) and then enjoyed three delicious courses. The crisp but light saltfish fritters accompanied with a salad and homemade scotch bonnet sauce were very moreish and went perfectly with a cold beer to start of the meal. The curry goat, roti and greek yoghurt coleslaw was rich, hearty and fresh all at the same time. While the silky chocolate chilli pot rounded off the meal perfectly. The atmosphere is relaxed and fun and is the perfect way to spend a Thursday evening. I brought three friends with me and we are all planning on booking the next one! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

second time I have been to a pops kitchen event. This was the best! Can't wait to see whats next for this loverly family run dinning experience. The food was perfect. my favorite was the falt fish fritters. a great atmosphere all around and fantastc hosts.

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

After a stressful day in the office its the perfect opportunity to unwind for the evening with the Mitchell family at your service. The food was great...in particular the starter! With a relaxed table atmosphere I would recommend this as a perfect evening activity...great value for money and you leave feeling full of food food with a smile!

July 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

It was a really fantastic evening full of joy and yummy food!
Marie and her parents make great hosts. The curried goat was my favourite! And the dessert...THE DESSERT! Soooooo chocolatey and silky with a punch of spice. Thank you so much...I will definitely be back again soon !

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Such a lovely evening - wonderful vibe and delicicous food. The menu was so well considered and excellently prepared that we had a delightful evening hanging out and chatting to our dinner neighbours - feeling like we were at dinner party with yummy food!

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Delicious food (good for vegetarians too), interesting decor, attentive service (with personality), and lots of attention to detail (including dominoes sets for each group of four to play - a great ice-breaker and good fun). From being greeted by the hostess on arrival with a carribean rum-based cocktail to chatting with her and her parents after the meal, this was such a great experience. Can't wait for the next one!

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

We were welcomed warmly and whole-heartedly into this family-run style pop up with excellent food in a great venue!

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Had an amazing time at Pops kitchen. The food was delicious and the ambience was great. The host was very friendly and passionate and it felt like being invited into the home of a beautiful family for a great evening of food, rum punch and dominos!

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Gorgeous food, delicious. Wonderful hosts and a great atmosphere that they created. They made all their guests feel super welcome and special. They got all the details perfectly - the lighting, the venus, layout, the evening and the design elements - it was spot on. I would love to come back.

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Can't recommend this experience enough!
The food was awesome. I could really taste all those yummy fresh ingredients and real flavour.
The warm welcome and happy smiles from the Pop's Kitchen family, along with the rum cocktails and amazing tunes, made for a very special atmosphere!
The attention to detail with the décor and presentation was great, classy and colourful - a real Caribbean feel.
I only knew a couple of people but made new friends (bonding over a game of Dominos' and lessons on Caribbean Disco) – really good crowd.
Thank you - I will be coming to the next one!

April 2016

Grub Club: Pop's Kitchen

Absolutely smashing night! Amazing vibe from the moment you walk in. Amazing attention to detail (big up the GORGEOUS Matthew Williamson napkins!) ambiance, perfect lighting, delicious food, great music! All round top top night. Would highly recommend xx