Overall rating:

22 ratings, 22 reviews

July 2017

Grub Club: [email protected]

This was by far the best supper club experience I have ever encountered! I have been eating in Michelin star restaurants for years and thus genuinely does compare to those, except this host makes you feel at home, like part of the family. Every dish was expertly explained, and each looked and tasted exquisite! The drinks pairing were perfect. I cannot recommend a supper club more than this. Perfection :-)

June 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

A delightful evening. The food was absolutely delicious. Chef Kon is passionate about ash, certainly demonstrated in all of the dishes prepared last night. We could certainly pick out the flavours in the goats cheese, truffle honey, pear and brioche ash dish. A must.
Thank you Chef Kon and the team. A unique venue and a memorable evening. Gloria

June 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Great night. We went to the first event and then this last event. Awesome food, awesome company.

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

A lovely evening with very inventive cooking.

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Wonderful night and Kon is awesome. Would happily eat every course again. Real creativity, attention to detail and thought in every dish. Loved it!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

We had a wonderful evening, met interesting people and enjoyed fabulous food. Highly recommended!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Food was incredible, and service was excellent. So much flavour in the food, and it was all unique, as was the venue - how often do you get to have dinner in a church?? I absolutely loved this!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Lovely setting. Well organised. Great host. Tomato Bloody Mary sorbet delicious. Parsnip soup tasted strange. Haddock beautifully cooked but ruined by a bitter too hot overwhelming sauce it was swimming in. Main was a disappointment as port loin virtually raw. Dessert good. Cheese over powering but truffles amazing. Food was far too over seasoned and very salty. Overall wouldn't recommend. It needs work.

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Stunning menu - quirky without being gimmicky. Delicious and great setting and service.

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

an absolutely splendid evening ..exceptional imaginative and delicious food served with friendly style in a comfortable welcoming place ..with excellent company and conversation

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Chef Kon is just fabulous, he entertains his guests whilst cooking up a storm in the kitchen, which you can observe Kon's cooking whilst sat at the tables set up within a beautiful church. The menu is extraordinary, and the ashes are spot on! LOVED IT!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Absolutely delicious! And the church is a really cool, quirky setting to dine in. Kon's passion for food (and ash!) is contagious. As well as serving up 8 fantastic courses - he gives you and education in all of the flavors you're about to experience. I will go back a third time... I'm addicted!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

I loved this evening! The chef was a complete food magician and such a fabulous host. I still dream about the melted goat cheese and pear thing. Everything was beautifully made, the company so nice and the ambiance created the perfect setting.

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

The food is amazing! Every dish is cleverly composed and comes with a twist. It was so exciting to wait for the next course. When we thought this was as delicious as it could get, the following course was even better. There's even two desserts. We sat on a big table with ten other GrubClubbers, which was good fun. There were also tables for two or four. Highly recommended!

May 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Kon was so full of energy and passion for his work. The food was outstanding and the experience was unforgettable! This was such a lovely evening! I highly recommend this supper club to everyone but especially solo travelers

April 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Great, exciting, love the sorbet!

April 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

The dinner was fantastic! The setting in the church was lovely and intimate, and it was great to be able to watch the chef working his magic in the kitchen. Who knew ashes could be so complex and flavorful? Such a unique touch! Each course was wonderful, and we were so full by the end of the night. The chef's scotch egg was a stand-out, with the perfect soft egg and unique hot sauce. And I will be craving the fresh cheesecake with fruit compote and lemon curd! YUM. A great evening overall, and such a fair price for a wonderful experience. Excited to see what's next for PopKon!

April 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes

Delicious food in fresh and flavourful combinations. Each course was exciting! Especially loved the parsnip soup, pork tenderloin with lentils and burnt lemon cheesecake. Chef Kon was a kind and welcoming host. The evening sped by too quickly! Grateful for the clever cooking and good laughs in a charming setting.

March 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes 2

Really attentive to detail, Chef Kon delivered an incredible meal. Flavours were varied and complementary, venue was atmospheric, portions were very decent, you won't leave hungry. Definitely will come back, they should make it with more people!

March 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes 2

I am very pleased with my first Grub Club event last Saturday. Everything went to plan. The Guest list has been fantastic. One brilliant night. Thank you to all the Grub Clubbers who attended and supported PopKon. Loads more to follow in the very near future.

March 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes 2

This was one of the best meals we have had in any setting. The food was exciting and delicious. Each of the courses had a unique combination of flavors that complemented each other well, from the parsnip soup with burnt vanilla to the dessert course of apple cheesecake with lemon ash. With each course the chef explained the ingredients and his approach to the dish. We were expecting a five course meal and were delighted by the many additional touches and surprises along the way to make it a very special evening. Unbelievable value for the quality of the food, setting and overall experience. We highly recommend!

March 2017

Grub Club: From the Ashes 2

This is the best food I've had at a pop-up. Each course was unique and flavorful, my favorite was the haddock scotch egg with the most incredible spicy mayo! It rivaled any Michelin star restaurant at a way better price. The chef gives lots of little extras along the way and is so passionate about his food. Set in a beautiful Notting Hill Church it is intimate and you can watch the chef cooking, plating and setting things on fire. I loved it!