Overall rating:

19 ratings, 19 reviews

September 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

It was my first time with this kind of "gastronomic experience"; a culinary induction into the different forms to enjoy the cacao bean, from juice of the skin of the cacao nut, thru prawns with nutilla (butter caramel with chopped cacao nuts) and ravioli with mole (including black chocolate) and guacamole (avocado + banana). Finally the great dessert (5 types chocolate desserts) on a chocolate hand designed plate!!

Unforgettable (as the song says...) Superb!

Wuao!!

September 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Brilliant evening with Pao & The Gang, this was my first GrubClub experience and I look forward to attending many more when possible. The hosts were great fun, incredibly informative, and very accommodating. The menu showed that there was a deep passion for preparing an exquisite and insightful meal, one which I don't think I ever would have experienced had I not attended. The execution backed this up, from the dishes to the furniture and everything in between, this was a fantastic event and I highly recommend it. I was a complete outsider over in London on a work trip and felt totally at home. Muchas gracias!

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

What an amazing night! Thank you Paolo and the Gang for a highly memorable experience. The food and hospitality were both superbe! Would definately recommend this to all!

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Excellent food and excellent ambience :) I highly recommend booking this supper club the next time it is available! Well done Pao and the gang - you all definitely made it a night to remember xx

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS CACAO CREATIONS..:) Beautiful people, each with their own passions and creativity have a recipe for greatness! Paola, I am dreaming of the cauliflower and white chocolate soup! Lucia, aka pottery picasso, your nudes should flash more people! Fabi, you can build me a dancefloor anytime :) Thanks for a special evening ladies! x

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

It was my first time attending something like this and it was such a great experience! The journey of cocoa so educational and delicious! Definitely worth a try!

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Everything was top notch : great food unlike any thing we'd eaten before, simple but lovely set up and the plates made for great conversation :-). Pao and her gang are lovely hosts with infectious enthusiasm !

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

A lovely evening curated by a welcoming and friendly host. Pao has curated an unique food experience here. If you are a fan of chocolate in all its guises, you won't be disappointed.

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Absolutely brilliant! Paola and the girls did an incredible job from the moment we arrived. There were so many little touches to the evening which made it really personal.
The food was so different to what you'd normally come across and was delicious. Even licked the plate. Every course.

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Remarkable, an interesting idea for a themed dinner that was well executed. The chef and all her friends and helpers were super nice and helpful. Truly a new food experience that I recommend you try if she does it, or anything else, again.

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Great concept, executed well and generously. It was an edifying and enjoyable evening.

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Pao and the gang made wonderful, tasty food. They were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend them. Thanks Pao!

August 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Had a lovely evening with Pao & The Gang. Lovely food, decor, setting, atmosphere and people. Would highly recommend this event.

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

I was in London for 2 weeks on a business trip. I am from Australia and don’t know many people in London so I was not sure what to do on the weekend. A work colleague told me about Supper Club and Pao & The Gang.
I checked the website and I fell in love with the menu. I love chocolate but never experienced the Cacao fruit in all its different shapes and flavors.
I had a great evening and the food was unbelievable good. I wanted to pick my favorite dish so I could write more about it in this review but I am unable to decide…they were all so delicious that I cannot pick my preferred one. Each dish was rich on flavors and unique in its own way – it was a 5 star dining experience!
Not only the flavors were amazing but also the presentation. I loved the plates the food was served on. Every single one was handmade and one of a kind. The artist Lucia who joined the dinner as well told us some interesting facts about the production and the story that’s connected to each plate.
The hosts were caring, super friendly and welcoming.

If Pao & The Gang host another dinner the next time I’ll be in London, you will be able to find me there!

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

I had an amazing night, food was very high end, dishes all related to the cacao theme (but only two actually had chocolate) with a combination of dishes that made you think about the cacao plant. The chef came out to explain all dishes, everything was served on artistic plates, and the environment felt very curated. Yummy, lovely, very artistic and unique, will do again !! The girls were very nice and welcoming. Def loving the supper club concept

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

when they said we would enter into the journey of CACAO they were right! we tried out magnificent flavours, had great fun eating out of specially crafted dishes with naughty designs! the food was fresh and generous (5 plates!!), wrapping up with an indulgent plate of chocolate in all its forms textures and flavours. Every detail of the dinner setting (candles, table display, printed menus) were all thought through with care. Fun girls and efficient team. Highly recommended!

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Every dish was amazing combined with a lovely service, 10 points guys!!

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

Lovely interesting bunch of talented ladies. Would love to repeat for the next menu inspo. Looking forward to part 2!

June 2017

Grub Club: Cacao

I had the loveliest time with chef Pao & The Gang crew in their amazing garden set up! The food was exceptional, so much thought and story was put into each and every dish - honestly, they should open a restaurant! My favourite dish was "Bano de Novia" - the most delicious Cauliflower veloute with coconut milk and white chocolate croutons! I can't wait till to try the next dinner with them!