Overall rating:

27 ratings, 27 reviews

December 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Diverse, flavoursome and exquisitely planned and prepared - fabulous!

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

A thoroughly enlightening dining experience. Every dish was not only served beautifully, but contained new and exciting flavours we had not experienced before. The staff were very inviting and helped us feel relaxed with the other guests, who were all really interesting to talk with. This was our first experience of a Grub Club event and we will definitely be doing it again, although this will be a difficult night to top!

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Fantastic food and great hosts and accommodated our non meat request very well
They did really well in very cramped kitchen!

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Such fantastic service
Delicious food
Really interesting hosts - learned a lot
Great art

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Very friendly staff and great food

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Outstanding food by Marcelo that was enhanced by the attentive service and welcoming atmosphere created by Emily and the rest of the team. Have not stopped talking about our wonderful experience and would recommend it to anyone as something special and different to do in London!

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

We had a great time. The food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very warm. Our first supper club and we'll do it again. Highly recommended.

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

Amazing food, perfect evening, highly recommended.

November 2015

Grub Club: ONA : at The Butcher’s Shop

This was our second time at ONA and enjoy it even more! The food was exciting and diverse, the atmosphere of the butcher shop different and fun. We also enjoy the details and recommendations for Chilean wines offered on the evening. Chef Marcelo, Emily and team delivered a another event that should not be missed. We'll be watching the Grub Club space for ONA's future projects!

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Great pop up night, Food was a beautiful introduction to Chilean flavours, the seafood ceviche; incredible taste, the beef was absolutely gorgeous and the dessert was very well balance between sweet and fruity. Finish with coffee and little pastries and White chocolate truffles, super happy end. The wine selection from Chile was excellent. I will definitely come back.

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Excellent food, wine and ambience.
Ona rocks! Well done Emily & Marcelo we look forward to the next instalment.
K & J

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Went on Saturday with my wife to this amazing place. It was our first time to try proper Chilean food and we both loved it! If you are looking for unforgettable food experience ONA is the right place to have it. The chef Marcelo put his passion and hart for food and creates delicious masterpiece.
It was relaxing and sociable atmosphere, charming hosts and all at a very fair price.
We would recommend ONA to anyone. We are looking forward for the future events.

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Marcelo's food and Emily's hospitality is a combination that can not be topped. A perfect evening with the most delicious Chilean inspired food. Simply delicious. Visually the room looked stunning too. Definately I will be going back!

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Ona was set in a really great venue, nice intimate atmosphere, good company and fabulous hosts.

The food, from the introductory cocktail to the unforgettable desert was exemplary. Complimented with a good selection of wines. The hosts were more than happy to accommodate my dietary requirements and the staff very attentive.

Ultimately grub club is all about the food and Ona delivered! I will definitely be looking out for and attending their future events.

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

A fabulous new experience. Great, fun atmosphere! The food was perfection and the service was so friendly and lovely. Totally recommend, and am booking for the next one!

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Really love the Canapes and Starter. The empanadas were gorgeous!
Beef was cooked very well, but overall taste was a little too sweet for my taste, especially with corn and carrot sides.

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Very interesting new cuisine lovingly introduced by up and coming chef Marcelo Henriquez. A beautiful starter of mixed seafood with soft delicate textures contrasting with mild South American spices and an excellent piso-inspired cocktail. His wife was also a warm and inviting presence that added a great deal to the experience.

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Food was absolutely amazing!! Including the vegetarian options. I am Chilean and the chef has done something truly wonderful, creative and refined with traditional chilean recipes. The atmosphere was really nice. I am looking forward to the next pop up!!!

October 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

The food, simple though nice, doesn't justify the price. The ceviche was great but the main course wasn't anything special.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

A Chilean gastronomic delight from the Earthquake welcome drink to set your taste buds alight through to the sweet farewell, melt in your mouth
chocolate truffle. An absolutely fantastic dining experience. The vegetarian option was 5 star. Compliments to the chef. Thank you.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

Five stars all round - beautifully presented, deliciously fresh and flavoursome food and warm, friendly service. High 5!!

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Fiestas Patrias

What an experience! Thoroughly enjoyed being a part of ONA. The atmosphere that was brought together by the hosts and mix of people was just delightful and the food could not have been better. What an honour to try some Chillean cuisine cooked by someone who's passion for his culture and food shines through. An absolute treat and must go to. I shall be following the food and evenings Emily and Marcelo create for a long time!

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Cocina Chilena

My (Chilean) husband and I went last night and it was fantastic - proper, traditional Chilean dishes but with a high level of refinement and cooked to perfection (the meat in the main course literally melted in your mouth). We will definitely be looking out for future ONA events.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Fiestas Patrias

Not only a great food, but a very nice atmosphere. Congratulations to the Chef who succeed in giving an astonish twist to the Chilean cuisine. Everything altogether makes a unique experience for both Chilean food lovers and newbie.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Fiestas Patrias

The food was sublime. I have gone to michelin star restaurants in London and the quality was not as the quality of the food the chef prepared. I really hope manages to continue showcasing this high end version of chilean cuisine. Do not be scared away from the front door. It is worth it to step in and enjoy the experience.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Fiestas Patrias

ONA was amazing, food was fantastic and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward for the next one. Chilean traditional food at it best.
I will totally recommend this event.

September 2015

Grub Club: ONA : Fiestas Patrias

Great night out, delicious food and lovely dinner party feel.