Overall rating:

16 ratings, 16 reviews

December 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ LCP

Great crowd, loved the evening!

December 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ LCP

None

August 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ LCP

Disappointingly it was not great despite the amazing reviews. The hosts did not really host the event, merely served food. The food was alright but not amazing...the portions were laughably tiny, which is ok when it is a state of the art, but it was not. Service was bad, ordering a drink was a challenge. One of us ordered a cup of tea only for it to be snatched off as the girl was about to have a sip and taken to another diner (teas were mixed up). Overall atmosphere of the evening was 'we are not really in the mood to be doing this tonight, but hey we''ll just have to roll with it'... In comparison to other events organised through Grub Club, this one did not hit the mark :(

August 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ LCP

Stunning belly pork and pudding! All round great night! If you want to be on tables with rest of the group specify in the comments as we had a 4 table as friends but would have liked to be integrated if we could. Wines were also amazing, found a new favourite at the host recommendation!

June 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Social Pantry

Loved the food! Loved the wine! Loved the night!

June 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Social Pantry

WATCH THIS SPACE! SOMETHING VERY SPECIAL GOING ON HERE!

Very creative, though not gimmicky, food that is presented beautifully and tastes fantastic! Some very interesting biodynamic wines that were equally delicious.

The hosts, Chris & Alex are doing something amazing here, serving such high quality food with such little man power.

June 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Social Pantry

Lovely hosts who are so passionate, serving awesome food with amazing wines! 'nuff said!

June 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Social Pantry

My first Grub Club, I met a couple friend there (also GC virgins) so didn't really know what to expect, thought it would be welcoming, social & homey... It was exactly that, but the food surpassed our expectations. A great menu that didn't just rely on fool-proof ingredients that anyone can cook. We had things like 12hr smoked brisket - 100% grass fed apparently! & octopus...THINGS CANT COOK AT HOME! EXACTLY WHAT I WANT WHEN I GO OUT TO EAT!

June 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Social Pantry

I had an amazing night - all round!
Great food, so much care taken in the presentation, but the flavour wasn't compromised! Absolutely delicious!

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

Very impressed with the food and the service. Original. tasty, fresh and attractive;Top quality! thank you so much for the experience.

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

Had a fantastic evening.
Innovative menu crafted to the highest standard.

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

Cold food should be garnish with a bit of salad...! Hot food should be garnish
With a bit of veg ..! as it will look more appetising!!! make sure that the hot food you are serving is HOT !!!
Best of luck!
K G.

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

This was my first Grub club experience and it was a great night. The food was fantastic. Really interesting and unusual combinations that worked brilliantly together. I went with a couple of friends and we had a lot of fun. The chefs presented and described the food well creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere .I will be watching out for them again.

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

In a nutshell : i had a blast.

It was my first time therefore I didnt know what to expect.

All dishes were imacculately prepared, absolutely stunning (just as both hosts), a great deal of effort was put into presentation. Each dish took my taste buds through a wonderful journey. Flavours are magnified.

Add to it good organic wines and amazing company . It is the recipe of a fantastic Friday evening.

Thank you !

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

Imaginative and tasty food. Beautiful presentation. Passionate chefs who deserve to do well.
Ambience ok overall, though somewhat clinical.

May 2016

Grub Club: Nomad @ Pill Box

Really great food and the chefs were really personable