Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

March 2017

Grub Club: "Nights at the Round Table" does St Patrick's Day at Campbell & Syme

Had a wonderful meal, evening and experience.
Our hosts, Neerali and Sonali, were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed from the moment we arrived.
Their knowledge of food is second to none and is clearly evident in the wonderful dishes they served.

February 2017

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

Wonderful food with interesting conversation from fellow guests and our hosts.

January 2017

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

Really accommodating for last minute booking for a family of 5 and for a gluten intolerance diet.

The food and drink pairings were well thought out and worked really well.

Both sisters were really knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.

I was specially intrigued with the seedlip and tonic drink served with aromatic thyme leaves. Such a lovely drink for those who want a break from an alcoholic drink.

Lovely evening with foodies and being surprised at every course. Just wished the portions were bigger!

Thank you ladies for a great night.

Cristina Raul & Co

January 2017

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

Seenali and Norali were lovely and welcoming hosts. They knowledge of food and drink really shone through the menu. I especially loved the focus on the carefully selected drinks to go with each dish. This definitely make Nights at the round table to stand out from any other supper club.

December 2016

Grub Club: "Nights at the Round Table" does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

A wonderful evening filled with exciting tastes and delightful people!

December 2016

Grub Club: "Nights at the Round Table" does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

The soy aubergine won tons where absolutely wonderful! Second favourite were the pani puri canapés! Yummy!

November 2016

Grub Club: "Nights at the Round Table" does Dinner at Campbell & Syme

Really interesting takes and fusions of flavour memories and pairings. Loved it all.

September 2016

Grub Club: 'Nights At the Round Table' does Brunch!

I had the most wonderful experience! It is a mini tasting menu with paired drinks with each course. Every course had a history and unique recipe - based on the sisters' travels and experiences. It is a truly unique experience and the quality of the food and drinks are comparable to tasting menus offered at professional restaurants.

June 2016

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table

The food was unbelievable amazing. The pork tortellini in a Thai broth was sensational, definitely a winner. The lamb chops were cooked to perfection second to none (well, maybe my mum XD). The overall experience was great and it was lovely meeting new people and seeing so much passion ooze out of the hosts. Dessert was sweet but light and finished perfectly with some well brewed tea.

Would definitely go back, cannot get enough of that Thai broth. Highly recommend it to anyone up for a good night, full of conversation and great food.

June 2016

Grub Club: "Nights at the Round Table" does Brunch!

A lovely brunch! Sonali and Neerali are the perfect hosts. Great food and great experience!

April 2016

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table

Found this an incredible evening, very welcoming hosts who encouraged a relaxed feeling and setting that allowed for the guests to freely converse between the dishes. The hosts also were really happy to answer questions about the inspiration behind the dishes and where and how the ingredients were sourced.

The food itself was so well presented and delicious, along with the specific drinks to accompany each dish it really was an experience I wont forget. I had such a great time that I would certainly recommend this evening if you are after great food and drink in carefully chosen combinations in a relaxed atmosphere with great hosts.

A definite thumbs up

April 2016

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table

I have really appreciated the quality of food and how it was brought to us. It was very interesting to hear a little bit about each dishes.

April 2016

Grub Club: Nights at the Round Table

Superb evening, great food (particularly the Italian / Thai fusion pasta dish) and really thoughtful choice of matching drinks! Sonali is an excellent host and very knowledgeable about the food and drink, and Neerali is an excellent chef. Food excellently presented and great conversation over the table. When's the next one?!?!?