Overall rating:

55 ratings, 55 reviews

January 2018

Grub Club: Muffdining's Burns Night Blowout

Amazing food and hosting!!

January 2018

Grub Club: Muffdining's Burns Night Blowout

Martha's food was creative and tasty. She interpreted the traditional elements of Scottish cuisine in a playful manner e.g. haggis filled dumplings. The room was comfortable and the service well paced. I look forward to returning to an evening when full use can be made of the lovely outdoor area.

January 2018

Grub Club: Muffdining's Burns Night Blowout

Amazing food (and so much of it...!), great atmosphere and lovely house. Had a fantastic evening and would 100 per cent recommend it.

January 2018

Grub Club: Muffdining NYE: Food Trends of 2018

What an amazing host! Martha is so hospitable and welcoming to her beautiful home. The canapés were so clever and delicious, and the meal itself was out of this world. I seriously don’t know how she does it. I couldn’t have asked for a better way to ring in the new year. Looking forward to the next one.

December 2017

Grub Club: A Very Merry Muffdining

Such a wonderful evening - the most delicious food, fun people, and Martha is the perfect host.

December 2017

Grub Club: A Very Merry Muffdining

We had a lovely, fun, delicious Martha-tastic dinne.r. Which we want to repeat on a long summer evening. Lovely food. Great people. We should do this more.

December 2017

Grub Club: A Very Merry Muffdining

Martha is super charming, a delightful hostess! She totally spoiled us with the yummiest meal: starting with a ‘Mulled Bellini’ (seriously good!) and some amazing bite-sized nibbles, followed by a 3-course meal full of flavour and attention to detail; the pièce de résistance was a to-die-for dessert, which had me hankering for more, though i was too embarrassed to ask if there were any leftovers! The conversation amongst the group of 12 was lively, loud and congenial, the ambience warm and cozy, and our hostess incredibly generous! What a great way to spend ‘the night before Christmas’, thank you Martha for such a memorable evening!

November 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Bonfire Night Delight

What a fabulous evening! Martha is a masterful host, providing exceptional food in her beautiful home. The food was incredible; a lot of skill, time and passion had clearly gone into every tiny detail and the overall result was completely delicious. It was lovely to meet such a great group of people too. Everyone there bought into the experience and the whole evening was a hit. Would recommend to everyone, and will definitely be keeping an eye out for future Muffdinings! Thank you Martha for everything.

November 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Bonfire Night Delight

Unbelievably good food in an unbelievably lovely home. I've not eaten homecooked food of the sophistication of Muffy's anywhere ever, and the menu and portions are correspondingly generous. Special mention for jar of something nice and one constant from dinner to dinner (thank god) - best fried chicken you'll ever eat in your life. When you get turbocharged KFC as a pre-meal snack you know you're onto a winner.

November 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Bonfire Night Delight

Yum! Food made with so much love.

November 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Bonfire Night Delight

INCREDIBLE

September 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Sichuan Supper

I've been to a few Grub Clubs and this was the most fun one I'd been to by a long shot. I had such a laugh with the guests and they were a really friendly lot with some rip-rollicking childhood stories. It was also the most food I'd ever seen at a Grub Club - there was no danger of going home hungry. Everything was delicious and well spaced out, from the canapés, to the enormous starter with astonishing ingredients, to the succulent main and the desserts - that's right, there was more than one! I think we started eating at 7pm and were still going at 11:30pm. I especially enjoyed the pork belly - it was sweetly flavoursome and melted in my mouth. I would heartily recommend this to any fun-loving young people who want an evening of frivolity and a full and satisfied belly. And that's without even getting into how adorable the dog and the cat were.

September 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Sichuan Supper

Great food, great setting, great company!

September 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining's Sichuan Supper

Another truly sumptuous dining experience at Martha's! The level of detail and the fact absolutely everything is made from scratch is just incredible. Met some lovely fellow guests and laughed an awful lot. Good times, thank you.

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

n/a

August 2017

Grub Club: MuffBrunching for Mums (and Dads)

I can't believe Martha was brave enough to open up her home to a bunch of vomitty babies, screaming toddlers and tired parents, but I am so pleased that she did! The food was delicious, the ambience warm and welcoming and the attention to detail (wet wipes on all the tables!) and the guests was second to none! I think all this resulted in very happy and well behaved babies (and mums)! I would certainly go again. Thanks very much muffy.

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

Such a great evening! Delicious food, a beautiful home and great company. The fish tacos were divine. Yum yum yum.

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

I cannot recommend this supper club enough! I've been twice to Muffdining, and really enjoyed it both times. I have tried different supper clubs, but none have been as delicious and fun as this one. There is a really warm, friendly atmosphere. (At this Mexican night the host even decorated the whole room and garden to go with the theme! Her and one of the servers were dressed as Frida Kahlo, and there were colourful flags, umbrellas and artwork etc. the room looked fabulous!) Also I like how the evening is run, at the beginning there is an opportunity to mingle and meet other guests over a welcome cocktail and delicious canapés. Once seated there are lots of different delicious courses, (you will not go hungry!). You can tell so much attention and time goes into designing and cooking the dishes, which are all absolutely delicious! And what's more, you get a little jar of preserve to take home. (This time was salsa, when I went to the Portuguese night it was marmalade.) Totally recommend!

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

Delicious. I wish I lived in London so I could go every month.

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

Best night - everything was delicious and Muffy was the perfect host

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

Had an amazing time on our first GrubClub. The flat was beautiful and the food was yummy. We also met some hilarious people, making the night even more fun.

August 2017

Grub Club: MexiMuff

Great food and atmosphere! Great hosting as well.

August 2017

Grub Club: MuffBrunching for Mums (and Dads)

what a lovely afternoon. waffles with fried chicken has changed my life. thanks Muffy!

July 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Dives Deep Down South

Another INCREDIBLE supper club - it was so much fun and the food was out of this world....

July 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Dives Deep Down South

Muffy is an amazing host. The food was delicious. And she creates such a great fun relaxed atmosphere. Really good event to meet new people and just get stuck into a great food and enjoy good company.

July 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Dives Deep Down South

Exceptional food, amazing hosts - a cracking evening all round.

July 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Dives Deep Down South

This was one of the best evenings I've had in ages. Martha is a warm, charming and incredibly welcoming host, and her team of happy helpers are always on hand topping up cocktails and serving the delicious canapes.
To try and pick out a favourite dish is impossible as it was all so delicious but I did almost weep when tasting the brisket and the pulled pork bonbon. Thank you, Muffdining! I can't wait to come back.

July 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Dives Deep Down South

A fantastic experience in all respects! Superb high quality, tasty and very plentiful food, very friendly and mature company, and a terrific venue. What more can I say.

June 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining meets Malaysia

Sooooooooo good! Beautiful house, with a raised garden that came into it's own on a warm summer evening. The food was to die for (especially the black rice pudding, and the fresh summer rolls) - I have zero ideas how Martha managed to produce so much food, that was so delicious, for so many people. Awesome.

To top it off the atmosphere was perfectly casual. Everyone felt at home, the dishes rolled out in the same way you might expect if you were cooking an amazing dinner at home. If you need a babysitter, book them until late as you'll want to stay as long as you're able.

June 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining meets Malaysia

The wet spring rolls were to die for! I had 3!!! The Karaage chicken was excellent. It was a really lovely evening, wonderful host and great food. Can't wait to come again!

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

What a brilliant evening. The food was superb and the atmosphere, set by our delightful host, was relaxed and fun. RECOMMENDED!

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

What an amazing night!! Martha, you were an empecible host, the food was over the top delicious and beautiful. I had an amazing time! Everyone should go and have a great time with Muffdining! See my pics and overview here ... http://www.oenophoodie.com/home/2017/5/13/a-scandinavian-supper

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

This is an awesome and unique experience. Muffy's home is gorgeous and she is the perfect host; you'll feel like you're at a friend's home within moments, albeit a friend who can cook AMAZINGLY. The food is inventive, original and utterly delicious. You get to meet fun people, in a way you never would at a restaurant. I cannot recommend highly enough.

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

The best supper club in London. Incredible.

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

I had the best evening at Muffdining and was totally overawed by the quality of the food. Every course was painstakingly prepared from scratch - right down to the hand-churned butter - and presented with the sort of aesthetic flair usually the preserve of Masterchef finalists and michelin-starred restaurants. The ingredients themselves were also clever and creative, from purple basil to wild garlic flower. I will point out too that I am not normally the sort of person to devour an ox heart - much less ox heart tartare! - but Martha's cooking provided the sort of security that made it fun to be adventurous.
Martha's home is also warm and inviting, with a lovely garden leading off the main dining area, an ideal spot for the first cocktail of the evening. The other diners I met were also really interesting, and I enjoyed some great chat with everyone from a barrister to a film script writer to an artisan icecream maker. All round, it was a fantastic evening and one that's made me a total supper clubbing enthusiast. Roll on the next one!

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

Very enjoyable evening. Excellent food, fun atmosphere and a warm host. We'd highly recommend this supperclub.

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

What a treat. Beautiful food, delicious and potent drinks and marvellous ambience. Martha cares about her food and guests in equal measure. Wonderful evening, thoughtful menu and great hosting. Thank you!

May 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: A Scandinavian Supper

Absolutely excellent. Food was wonderful, so much of it, great hostess, lovely place. Accommodated allergies with ease. Will go again. Joe

April 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Goes Italian

Yet another banging evening

April 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining Goes Italian

Great host and great atmosphere. Thank you!

April 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

Martha is an amazing host and her supper club nights are brilliant fun. Great food, atmosphere and company. I'm still dreaming about the almond tote served at the end x

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

A wonderfully rich and delicious mix of authentic Portuguese cuisine set in a homely and welcoming environment in the heart of east London. A truly super supper club!

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

delicious food, beautiful house, charming host

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

Thoroughly enjoyable and delicious. Will definitely be coming again

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

Honestly one of the best meals I have ever eaten! From warm sourdough rolls with homemade butter to meat stew that just falls apart on the fork....and then the custard tarts with cardamom ice-cream. Wow. Still having dreams about this dinner and not to mention house envy. Muffy is an extremely funny and kind host, but most importantly an incredible cook. Thank you again and I will certainly be back for more!!!

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

What an amazing evening! Muffdining is set in a fantastic open plan kitchen dining room where you can watch the host cooking up a storm. Then to be greeted with your very own pot of Marthamalade gets you very excited for what's to come. The food was delicious and plenty of it - the canapés just kept on coming. The cheese puff balls stuffed with sardines and capers were my favourite! Followed closely by the fish course which was clams with tastiest broth ever. Third favourite had to be the custard tart which finished off a wonderfully relaxed and delicious evening! Thank you Muffy! When's the next one??

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

An incredible, authentic, portuguest feast, with the most relaxed hostess and wonderfully relaxed and friendly atmosphere. My highligh was the tempura tenderstem brocolli with delicious accompanying, zingy sauce, and the clams - served with the crustiest (on the outside), fluffiest (on the inside) sourdough. A brilliant night with excellent food and fabulous company! Thanks Muffy!

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

If I could have given 6 stars, I would. This was an excellent, vibrant and exceptionally tasty evening from start to finish. Martha is a relaxed and seriously impressive host who can deepfry broccoli tempura for 20 while holding multiple conversations at the same time.

New friends were made and new dishes tasted - all of which were 10/10. What a memorable night! Delicious and entertaining - best night we had had out in years.

Once you try Muffdining, there is no turning back. We will see you again soon.

March 2017

Grub Club: A Portuguese Feast

Delicious food, great hosting, lovely house. Really enjoyable evening.

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

It was wonderfully informal which made everyone relax and added to the feeling that you were simply attending a decadent dinner party hosted by a friend - except without any of the washing up!

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

Martha's food was brilliant - I keep thinking about it now - and there was so much of it. Seriously some amazing yummyness... boozy lemon pudding with rum - goats cheese croquets, gorgeous soup, breads, gnocchi with a heavenly sauce... all of it terrific. Thank you Martha! Your friends are really lovely people too. xxx

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

Great evening. Very relaxed and informal. Proper tasty nosh!

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

I've now been to two in a row (and suspect I will make it three!) and both times the food was superb. Although there is not always a coherent narrative between the different courses; they have, on several occasions, been the very best versions I have ever tasted. A bestselling (and bonkers) cookbook is surely on the cards!

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

Expect a warm welcome, a calm kitchen - and great food from Muffy.

March 2017

Grub Club: Muffdining: The Veggie Edit

A blissful evening involving a magnificent array of dishes and wonderful company. Quantity and quality was present in abundance with regard to food, hospitality, atmosphere and conversation. Bravo, Martha.