Overall rating:

149 ratings, 149 reviews

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Everything was delicious and the organisers were super friendly!

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Great atmosphere and great food! Highly recommended!

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Great night. Incredibly well hosted by Vanessa. Food was outstanding with a very fun and relaxed atmosphere.

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Overall the food was pretty good- ravioli was the best. And the staff was nice. I think the space was a little loud (came with a friend for a catch up). Portion was a little small for the cold fish course when it was freezing outside... (or have a larger salad at least). The texture of the panna cotta could be better (less set would be better) and berries could either be fresh or a more well-cooked compote (it tasted like somewhere in between or perhaps the berries were frozen?).

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Gorgeous food, beautiful service, amazing atmosphere

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Thank you for hosting 11 hungry people Morso !!
We had our office Christmas party here and the food was superb. The arancini balls were to die for and the white chocolate pannacotta was just delightful.

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Beautiful food

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Fantastic food, we had a large party for Christmas dinner. Loved the white chocolate pannacotta

December 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Thanks Vanessa and Pablo - you created a great evening - delicious food, lovingly prepared and top notch service!

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Definitely will be back. Lovely food and drinks. The. Atmosphere was very relax and friendly

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Amazing food, very friendly staff

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Delicious pasta !

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Loved the pasta and grappa tasting. Staff was lovely

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Nice evening, will be back

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Had a great time. Thanks Morso

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

None !

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Delicious food , very easy going atmosphere.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Great pasta !

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury


Good food. Loved the grappa tasting, it had candied mustard fruit. It was really pleasant.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Booked this supper club to surprise my dad for his birthday, as he is a proper foodie and he loved it. We thought it was some of the best Italian food in London - tasty and aldente pasta - especially the Raviolo! The grappa and cheese tasting were interesting and seems like a great way to introduce us to this drink. Left very happy, would recommend

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

I cannot recommend Morso highly enough. All the staff were very patient and helped me with my food requests as I am very picky and can't eat everything. The chef made a different pasta dish just for me and it was amazing while my husband had the standard menu and loved it all too. We both found the grappa tasting very interesting and nicely paired with cheese and condiments but the dessert was the star of the show, it was incredible, lots of different flavours balancing, sort of an Italian style creme Brule I would call it. It was a very pleasant experience and would be happy to go back

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Brilliant night, very relaxed environment. Thoroughly enjoyed myself

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Delicious food, great pasta! Loved the arancini. Will definitely be back.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Good food, but disappointing event. No sense of it being a supper club, other than the waiter/waitress presenting the dish as they gave it to you. No sense of 'group' or that we were doing anything other than going to a regular restaurant.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Come in with a friend from work
Had a great time. We work in the area and were very excited to know about a nice pop up near by. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. The grappa tasting was very nice, there were a lot of different elements to pair the different grapas with, I really enjoyed it. The portions were very generous, the waiter was nice enough to give us a little doggy bag with some left over pasta.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Best pasta in London by far

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Lovely food, lovely cocktails, cosy environment, I liked the communal table for the tasting menu experience. I was able to mingle with some other guys from grubclub too. The server was really nice and accomodating

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Delicious food and great service, I've had a really good time and quite happy to have discovered grappa, I will be drinking more of that!

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Service lovely in the main, cocktails nice, food variable, ambiance not as cosy and intimate as other supper clubs we went to and we didn't get to chat to other guests - in that it was just like a restaurant booking, and a very echoey, canteeny, clattery venue at that.

Arancini balls were lovely, raviolo amazing (but over too quickly!), salmon salad course too mean-sized (like a third of a fillet of salmon and a few scattered leaves and micro-herbs) and oddly seasoned with orange juice (which just didn't work IMHO) and coriander (not mentioned on the menu, I hate coriander, had to send it back). My friend had specified no orange juice and had to send hers back too. Then the cheese board was unusual (OK) but we had to ask for a bit more bread as the sliver was not enough to go with the cheese. I didn't personally find the cheese selection enough, or very tasty, but the grappa shots were an interesting add.

The dessert was yummy in principle but tasted burnt and bitter on top. All three of us found it unpleasant to eat. We called the waitress over and let her know. We only asked for one to share as replacement as we didn't want all of it. The dessert *was* a decent sized portion, totally out of scale with the tiny salmon course before it. She did come back with one that hadn't got burnt crumbs on top which tasted lovely but tried to tell us that what we'd rejected was caramelisation, It wasn't. It was like burnt black biscuit crumbs, not caramelisation, tastes totally different. This tasted like eating a burnt match-stick. I didn't like the implication that we didn't know what the food was meant to taste like - all three of us dine out a lot and all three of us disliked it, so the chef should have accepted there was something wrong with it. The excuse that "other people liked it" is simply not good enough - maybe theirs weren't as burnt?! Anyway, we did say the replacement one was delicious. This version was as good as the first and second courses.

However, I left feeling hungry and unsatisfied at the size of the courses. I've had taster menus before but the food needs to be more intensely flavoured and rich to satisfy if you're doing small portions - and at those sizes I'd suggest 8 courses. Or up your salmon course and stick some carbs in so your diners are not left starving!

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

I booked this event in error and contacted GrubClub to cancel. I received no response from GrubClub.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Come here on a date. Great choice. Beautifull food

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Brilliant concept. Had a great time. I come alone and the hosts were very welcoming

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Really good food. And great cocktails. Grappa has just become my favourite thing

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Bravissimo, genuine Italian food. It felt like a little taste of home

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

This food remained of the food I had in Italy. Very authentic and homey. An absolute delight

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Lavish food. This is what Italian food is meant to be. Best arrancini i have ever had

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Outstanding, loved the food and music. What a fantastic night

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Delightful food and great ambience

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

We come to Gail’s kitchen all the time and were very happy to have found Morso pop up the past Thursday. The food was fantastic. The arancini were to die for. Also never had grappa before but I really enjoyed it . There was a live band which was awesome.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Lovely dining experience. A very well thought 5 course menu. Absolutely delicious italian food. The quality and standards of the food were beyond my expectations. Definitely coming back

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Great food !! Had the vegetarian menu. And was very pleased with the dishes.

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Amazing Italian food. Super friendly staff. Unexpected live band

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

5 stars, great value for money. 5 lovely and generous portions of great tasting food. Could not ask for more

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Fantastic dinning experience. The food was just top marks. I am in love with the tirramisu. The staff was super friendly

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Awesome service, amazing food very happy

November 2017

Grub Club: MORSO @ Gail's Bakery Bloomsbury

Exellent service and delcious italian food in a lovely setting

October 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's Halloween Dinner

Excellent value for money and looking forward to visiting the team again in the next couple of months.

October 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's Halloween Dinner

Excellent food and nice atmosphere. Will go again.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

The reception was very welcoming, with the cocktail in the garden.
The Raviolo was one of the most amazing pasta I ate in a while and the carpaccio was to die for.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Awesome food

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Bravissimo
Very impressed. As I am Italian good lover, I was not prepared for what Morso offered. The attention to details and the flavour that every dish had was unbelievable. The pea sauce that come with the arrancini was very creamy and complemented the dish. When you cut into the egg yolk raviolo it's just like a dream come true. The yolk was cooked to perfection. And the homemade ricotta was marvellous.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

One of the best Italian meals I have had in London. Hats off to Morso

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Had an absolute blast last Friday. My girlfriend is from Rome so it was really nice to have such an authentic Italian meal. The ragu with the gnocchi which is a typical roman dish was amazing. The pannacotta was nice and wobbly, the black pepper balanced the dish, the strawberries have it the freshness and amorreti biscuits have it a nice bite. Amazing overall

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

The ragu just melted in your mouth. You barely had to chew the meat. And the pannacotta was just the cherry on top of the cake. The black pepper and balanced the sweetness of the dish. Everything was delicious. Highly recommend it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

First ever communal dining.Really enjoyed the social and friendly atmosphere. This was probably one of the best meals I had in years. Looking forward for the next one

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Great experience. I come with the family. The food was amazing too. Very happy with everything.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Really good Italian food, very nice and relaxed atmosphere

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Really enjoyed myself

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Great food, lovely people

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

It was my friends birthday and we had the best time. They even got his favourite cake. The food was glorious. Perfect portions and very well balanced. The little arrancini balls are to die for. So happy we came, will definitely came back.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Lovely food, lovely drinks lovely staff

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Thank you so much guys for a fantastic evening. The food was exceptional. The pannacotta is the best I have ever had. The drinks were also very nice. Loved their version of a margarita. Seriously recommend it.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Everything from the welcome drinks through the carefully adjusted vegetarian menu to the pannacotta was on the spot. Olive bread is waiting for you with fresh butter while you're settling down. There's a really nice slow rythm for the dinner with breaks to digest and refresh yourself.
Great great experience with lovely ambience and super friendly team on both sides of the kitchen pass!! Thank you!! Will definitely be back!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

What a unbelievable night of amazing food and drinks. From the truffle arrancini balls packed with flavour, to the perfectly cooked egg yolk raviolo finishing with the glorious pannaccota the food was absolutely amazing. Everything was freshly made, the drinks were really nice. If you fancy something strong definitely go for the Grappa Libre. The host was also really nice. Vanessa was super friendly and chatty.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Really good food and drinks. Will definitely come back

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Great food and service. Definitely recommend it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Best Italian food in London. Without question. The pannaccota was to cry for. Loved the carpacio and the egg yolk raviolo. Very well done

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Awesome good, great service. Definitely worth it. At the end the chef came out and talked to us. The team was really nice. Loved everything !!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Great evening !!! Again. So I won the social media competition that Morso has at their previous event, and came again. The food was without surprises very good, great ambience that they have going on. Great stuff guys

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

It was birthday and has the best time with Morso. I know Vanessa and come in with a group of friends. The food was delicious, the arrancini balls were divine. And they made me a carrot cake which is favourite. I cannot thank you enough. Great evening

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

great experience , definitely recommend it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

The hubby bought this as a surprise. I love Italian food and Morsos food was off the chain. its was a very authentic experience. the evening had a really nice easy flow. 5 stars for sure

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Had a blast. Fantastic food and drinks. My favourite was the egg yolk raviolo
The host were really nice and engaging. had a lovely time

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Amazing amazing food. The best ragu I have ever had. The flavour of the pannacotta were also unbelievable. Also love the grappa cocktails. The grapparita was my favourite. Definitely recommend it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Come back for 2nd time as they changed the menu. Absolutely loved everything. My favourite was the pannacotta. What a treat. Well done guys

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO's summer bank holiday feast!

Had a fantastic time. What an absolute feast . Great food fantastic drinks, great friendly environment
Will definitely be back

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Outstanding food and service. Very friendly people both guest and staff. Must return as soon as they change the menu

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

The pannacota was divine. very good and tasty food. Amazing ambiance. Really enjoyed it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Best italian food I had in London so far. Very genuine cuisine with some amazing dishes. The Genovese ragu was the absolute best for me. 5 stars all around

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Loved the food. There is nothing like some nice fresh pasta. It was a very relaxed and cozy environment. Highly recommended it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Come with my co-workers had a great night. the staff was super friendly and kind. It was someones birthday they even had cake for her. Great food and drinks as well

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Very surprising and enjoyable experience. Hard to imagine innovation in Italian food but that's exactly what you'll get! Loved it!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Went to this event for my birthday, highly recommended! The Morso staff were lovely people, attentive and welcoming and definitely gave me a night to remember, even with a little birthday surprise in the end!

Lovely setting, food was absolutely fantastic I couldn't even choose a favourite! Great wine list also.

Morso - we'll be back!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I Had a great time. The food was amazing. It was of a very high standard and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The event felt very well executed for a pop up and the service was just right.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Really enjoyed myself
Thanks Morso

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Great atmosphere, very welcoming and friendly. The food was absolutely perfect

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Loved the food and playlist was really good as well. Please make it public

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Great stuff. Definitely recommend

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Really good food. Very impressed.
The portions are generous but the food is so good, you will definitely be liking the plates :)

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Definitely impressed astonishingly tasty food. The panacota was a big surprise and the raviolo the best I tasted. I liked the red wine I had

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

The 5 courses came very fast almost no wait in between and all was to high standards. Loved the gnochi the beef ragu tasted amazing and the Panna Cotta with balsamic vinegar was such a good combination totally unexpected. Great effort! Well done guys, keep it up! X

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a great time! The venue was packed but to the right point! Loved the atmospere and the music. Cocktails were great and the food amazing. The gnocchi with the beef sauce was unbelievable. The carpaccio was great as well. Recommended

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Went to Morso with friends for a change as it was our first supper club. The waiting staff were very good and took good care of us, we met some nice people and had lots of fun! The food was sooo good! Arancini, Ravioli and Pannacotta were my favourites. I will surely return.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Amazing food amazing drinks amazing service. Thank you

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I went to morso with my friends to check it out as my friends Vanessa and Paolo are running it and I used to work with them.
It was out if this world! Way better than many restaurants out there. Service was professional but very relaxed the Bar was very nicely set up and had some great cocktails, I tried the Grappa Libre, my friend had the Grapparita both good, quite strong actually :)

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Venue, food and hosts were all brilliant. Exceptional food. Hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome and share their story. Highly recommend

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Absolutely worth it!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Paolo and Vanessa delivered a great evening, I felt like having dinner with my family. Great atmosphere, brilliant cocktails and perfect dishes with good taste and balance.
See you next time guys!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Just awesome ! Great food, loved the music great atmosphere.very pleased
Thanks

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Really enjoable night. The food and drinks were very good. And loved all the attention to detail. The name tags, fresh pasta for you to take home even came with a chef recipe. Definitely recommend

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Bellissimo
Being Italian I can definitely say well done and it was very authentic italian food. From the ingredients to the homemade lemoncalo was very impressed. Love the Morso American brilliant

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a really good time. Loved the tiramisu and the arancini. The arrancini had a pea creamy sauce it was delicious !!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Brilliant !!!! Really good fresh pasta. I have been to a few grab clubs specially italian but this one was one of the best ones

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I had some a good time! The food was absolutely delicious, the portions are well served and the staff are the most friendly persons. I really recommended!

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Nice and simple. Great food and good people

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Such a lovely night. The staff was very attentive. Me and my partner didn't know anyone there, but the two waiters made us feel really welcomed. The food was absolutely delicious. Cannot stop thinking about the yolk on the ravioli. The egg yolk colour was supreme. Also you get fresh pasta after. I cooked the next day for lunch and it was delicious
Definitely recommend

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Come with some friends from work really enjoyed everything. The breaks in between the courses were long at times

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Loved the food. Really good fresh pasta. Loved tiramisu

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Bravo bravo bravo
What an exquisite night of italian food. The menu was carefully put toguether, every dishes flows so nicely after each other. The comfort of the arancini were so delicious. It's wasn't a revolution of the Italian cuisine, but everything was so well cooked, all authentic Italian ingredients. A taste of Italy in your plate. Just outstanding. Just like what my nona used to do. Thank you guys

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Really good experience. Went with a group of friends from work. Really enjoyed all the food,the drinks were really nice as well. Vanessa did a brilliant job of explain what grappa was. I didn't have a clue of what it was. Was my first time on an event of the kind and I really liked the atmosphere of everyone having dinner together. The chef came out at the end of the meal to hi to everyone was really cool. And you get fresh pasta when you leave !!! How awnsome is that ? I am not biggest fan of raw fish, but I loved the seasoning of the tuna and the salad that come with it was very fresh.

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Awesome food, great environment.who knew that grappa could actually taste so nice? Was very in love love with the americano.
Food wise you can't beat the egg yolk ravioli, follow closely by the tuna dish which was outstanding. I have dined in very good places before, and when I asked about the origin of the Tuna, I was very happy to know is grade II sushi. The same as used in Michelin start restaurants. And I love the idea of the tiramisu which was also delicious. Yup overall great stuff, definitely recommend it

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

So this is my local coffee shop the vagabond, and I was quite surprised when I found out morso. What a breath of fresh hair. The food was so delicious. The arrancini balls were made in heaven. The egg yolk ravioli was the king for me. And the squid ink pasta and crab tastes of the sea. The potted tiramisu is such a treat
Just amazing

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

So very nice
Went their with a few friends we all had a blast. Got so drunk on the cocktails. Careful with the grapparita !!!! It is stronger than it looks

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Nothing short of amazing
My friend come to the first one, so I had high expectations and was really happy with everything
The chocolate and coffee liqueur they serve with the tiramisu is really good

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Went with my Italian girlfriend and enjoyed the food as if I was in Italy. From the Italian olives, to the homemade burrata, I was very impressed with the quality and detail to every aspect. Well done Morso

Forca

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a really great evening
It's been awhile since I had such fresh food, great atmosphere, love love love the tiramisu. First time on an evening like this, but I am definitely completely ng back :)

August 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I really enjoyed this experience since the beginning. The greeting was super nice because I felt myself at home. All the staff is friendly and I have seen a good collaboration between them. I have seen the passion through the food which is absolutely rare. The happiness transmitted reminds me the same love which my mum used to cook for me. All the dishes from starters to dessert are prepared with good quality ingredients. The food taste is delicious and I can properly recommend it if you want to share the Italian culture cuisine is for sure the best place where to go. Don't forget to try the tradional Italian grappa and my favorite dessert tiramisú😋 I will come back for sure 😍

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Top quality, very fresh, modern and interesting. Nice little venue, great to have a garden to go for a quick smoke during courses, good atmosphere. Thumbs up!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Amazing food and service. Really enjoyed myself. I quite liked the cocktails too. To try

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Paolo and his team made us feel very welcome and the food was fantastic. Almost everything on the menu is completely handmade including some of the best ricotta I've ever head. Cocktails were also great; go for the Morso Americano. Can't wait to see what Paolo does next.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

That's what I call italian food. What a fantastic night of great freshly made food and some delicious cocktails. Who knew grappa could be that tasty ? Really enjoyed myself

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Pleasantly surprised. My sister went to the first one. And when she told about the group dinning aspect I was not too sure. But I had a great time. The food was absolutely delicious. And I actually reallly enojoyed the group dinning. Recommend it for sure. And as soon as they change the menu, I am back !!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Brilliant food and service. Great playlist I must add. I am in love with the tiramisu. The fresh pasta was the best I have had in years

Great stuff guys

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Amazing food, super service! Fantastic!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

What a great nice at Il Morso! Great food, great service. It makes your day when you got served lovely food served with passion...My wife and I really enjoyed the whole experience till the last bite.We are looking forward to the next time Paolo and Vanessa will take us on another food trip to Italy. Well done!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

OMG! Long time has passed already and I cannot stop thinking how amazing the ravioli dish was... I had an amazing dinner and the best Italian food I ever had in England. I can't wait to attend the next event.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

One of the best dining event in a while. Perfect food, amazing cocktail, ftiendly service and outstanding ambience

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I had a wonderful experience. Beautiful venue and tremendous food. The venue was fabulous, although there was no air conditioning so the venue was very hot which made it hard to relax on occasion. The food was absolutely amazing and such high quality which I didn't expect. Delicious and reasonably priced cocktails which complimented every dish. Vanessa and Paolo did a fabulous job and I cannot wait for the next one.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

what an absolute treat. It's been a while since I had such an authentic dining experience. The food and drinks were really nice. Loved the tiramisu that come with the chocolate liquor ever. Was my first time on this type of setting and I really love how it works everyone mingles with each other it was absolutely lovely. Definitely recommend it

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Amazing food, the cocktails were great the setting was really cool and relaxed. Brilliant evening

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Very pleasant night
I am in love with egg yolk raviolo, the tiramissu was one my favourites too. And the drinks were up to part too. Very nice atmosphere and service staff was really nice and attentive

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

I had a fantastic time experiencing the morso taster menu, the food was cooked and prepared beautifully, as we're the cocktails, with a great grappa menu to taste. I felt for first time in a while I was experiencing an authentic Italian experience and one that I would recommend for anyone who appriciates real food.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Food and drink was amazing, nothing like I'd ever experienced before! The service was incredible too, lovely down too earth people with a passion for doing what they love. Great night!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Absolutely amazing meal!!! x

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Great food and great service. Really enjoyed the experience!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

It was my wife's and I first supper club and it was a great experience. We got to know quite a few different people as it was a very sociable event with communal tables as well as more private ones at the front, but eventually we were also able to have our own alone time. I am a big fan of Italian food and this was some of the best meal I ever ate, very high quality - the risotto balls above all! We also loved the white wine and the welcome cocktail. We will surely go back as it was a truly enjoyable evening.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Very sociable evening, everyone was very nice and chatty. I loved the venue, it was a good choice, even though it was an incredibly hot day, luckily we could escape into the garden every now and then for a quick drink and cigarette break. The food was lovely, the pasta was very al dente and the cocktails very interesting. I would try the grappa again as it was the first time. Morso was definitely one of my favorite supper clubs I've been so far.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Best Tiramisu ever, loved it all! A supper club to try!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Great attention to details, lots of effort must have gone into the whole event as they even had homemade recotta cheese, homemade limoncello and homemade fresh pasta. Great evening out overall, nice crowd and ambiance. Recommended

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

What a treat. Something a little different to try - a sort of Italian tapas - lots of small dishes so the chance to try new things and lots of them. Really delicious food, well thought out and we are looking forward to the next pop-up. The enthusiasm of the team involved in this is catching. Home made ricotta, home made limoncello, and only the best ingredients used. I found the experience inspirational. And don't mention the grappa...

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Never tried grappa before, very interesting concept. Food was delicious, service very friendly, a little wait in between a couple of courses but nothing too long. Would recommend and try again.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a beautiful evening out with friends trying morso's food. Probably some of the best Italian food I have had in a long time. arancini and ravioli were the stars of the meal, grapparita cocktail was definitely my favorite! Gonna go back for sure

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Awesome! I can't stop thinking about the Tuna dish!
Also the Negroni cocktail was incredible, can't wait for the next event!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a great night out with friends experiencing and discovering Morso's modern take on Italian cuisine. The 5 courses tasting menu was delicious and full of flavours!starting with delicate Arancini filled with Ricotta cheese, a superb Ravioli with confit egg yolk- a winner- and a new funky,delicious and well presented Tiramisu - Morso signature dessert presented in a pot as to resemble a plant!Also, tasted some refreshing Grappa cocktails, my favourite was the Grapparita! First pop up night was inspiring and also met some great people too! Couldn't fault the atmosphere and energy all around, impressed and will definitely be back!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Chef Paolo Vernetti showed genuine passion for food with his pop-up Morso. Understanding of produce and flavour combinations shone through every course, from the appetiser to the dessert. The highlight of the meal was his signature raviolo with egg yolk. Vernetti is a star in the making.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Nothing short of amazing
Had a fantastic night at Morso first event. The food was lovely, cannot stop thinking about that egg yolk ravioli and tiramissu. And the cocktails were AMAZING. The atmosphere was relax and layed back, the people were great everyone was mingling. Just absolutely Fantastic.

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

What a fantastic night! The food was incredible especially the Ravioli and the Arancini. I also loved the cocktails I couldn't believe I was drinking grappa. Service was very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere very relaxed and chilled. Great playlist :) Strongly recommend!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

Had a lovely evening sampling the delicious Morso menu and drinking grappa cocktails! I was really impressed with the attention to detail how well everything had been thought out. The hosts and waiting staff were lovely. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

July 2017

Grub Club: MORSO - 5 Courses Tasting Menu

What a great meal! Great service!! Best egg raviolo ever!! Definitely worth a try for everyone! And the potted tiramisu is amazing!!! Every dish made sense, very reasonable price. Waiters greeted us kindly and the atmosphere was very friendly. Highly recommended!!!