Overall rating:

30 ratings, 30 reviews

May 2017

Grub Club: Islands of the Indian Ocean: BYOB Supperclub

Delicious food, vibrant atmostphere, enjoyable games and friendly people. Couldn't ask for any more! Thanks for a great evening. We will definitely be back.

May 2017

Grub Club: Islands of the Indian Ocean: BYOB Supperclub

A very enjoyable evening with family, friends and new acquaintances. Food was great. Portion size was plenty - especially the main course. The games were fun. We had a lovely evening and we can't wait for the next event.

May 2017

Grub Club: Islands of the Indian Ocean: BYOB Supperclub

A very well organised event. The food was great and with big portions. We left feeling stuffed! Great value for money. The main chef and hostesses were very friendly. The games were a lot of fun and brought a new experience into dining out. Overall a fantastic and enjoyable evening.

May 2017

Grub Club: Islands of the Indian Ocean: BYOB Supperclub

There were just too many people for us vs other events where we've been with 8-14 (36 was too many). The food had a small miss on overcooked fish dish, but they were really nice people who ran it and with small tables it could have been more fun.

May 2017

Grub Club: Islands of the Indian Ocean: BYOB Supperclub

Brilliant

March 2017

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

Great food in the company of friendly people. I wholehaeatedlt recommend this to anyone looking for an enjoyable evening out.

February 2017

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

Had a great evening filled with delicious food and fun games. The hosts were very welcoming and made sure every guest was well looked after. The ice breaker games were great for getting to know other dinners and Richard and his family shared great knowledge of Mauritian cuisine and culture!

February 2017

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

The food at the Mauritian supper club was deliciously tasty. The atmosphere was very fun and the games kept us all entertain. Would highly recommend it.

November 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

I have never been to a Grubclub event but after going to this one I will definitely been attending more from this host.

His name was Richard and he had an amazing Mauritian menu which I was mind blowing. The portions were not small either!

There had been great games throughout the evening which everyone enjoyed and got involved with which helps break the ice with people you don't know.

The host was also the main chef who was extremely friendly and welcoming. His team also introduced each course so people like myself can understand what we are eating and why they have the meals at the time they do.. I can't stop talking about how good the food was!

Massive thank you and congratulations on such a successful night. You will be seeing me more often at these events that's for sure!

Highly recommend people to come to this grubclub event when it's next on!

Excited for the next one!!

November 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

Lovely atmosphere! The games were a great way to get people talking and moving about during courses. The food was beautifully presented, and tasted great! Would definitely go again.

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

I was so impressed with this supper club. It was well organised and I was so pleased they catered for vegetarians. I wanted the evening to go on and on and on…..

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

GR8 Evening.
Delicious food and friendly atmosphere. The Halloween icebreaker game was a great way to meet people. Loved every minute and every mouthful. Can’t wait for the next one.

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

A real taste of fine Mauritian dining. The host, Richard has created a tasting menu offering foodies the chance to savour the many different elements of Mauritian cooking. We oohed and ahhed over the chilli fritters and his mum’s aubergine curry. There were so many different elements to experience throughout the night - delicious food, fun icebreaker games and convivial atmosphere.
A stupendous evening!

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

A fun, entertaining and inclusive evening with great food!

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

Richard and his family hosted an authentic Mauritian evening filled with tasty dishes, great atmosphere and fun party games. Will definitely be returning again!

October 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub and Prize Bingo

One of the best supperclubs I have been to. Great food amazingly friendky people . Will definitely be back

June 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

This was my first experience of a supperclub and it was a great one. All 4 courses were delicious, well prepared and presented- my favourites included the salt fish fritters and the passionfruit cheesecake!
The chef and hostesses were very welcoming and created a wonderful atmosphere.
I throughly enjoyed the evening and look forward to the next event.

June 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

A truly fun evening! Good food great atmosphere. I will definitely be recommending this evening to my family and friends.
We look forward to the next MoreishUs event

June 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

Truly authentic Mauritian food with generous portions, topped with warm welcoming hosts who added entertainment, in the form of Bingo, made it a great evening. The Mauritian Chicken Curry with Dahl and rice was a favourite of mine, alongside the apply kutcha. The night was thoroughly enjoyed, looking forward to the next one!!!

June 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

What an amazing evening, the food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was great. From start to finish every dish was cooked to perfection. My personal favorite was the passion fruit cheesecake, I could have easily had a few more slices. :) The Bingo was great fun, the Sega music was on point and we were well looked after by the lovely hostesses.
If you haven’t tried Mauritian food before I would highly recommend you give this a try and if you love Mauritian food I would defo get yourself to the next event. You will love it

Amazing achievement Richard. Looking forward to the next event.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

From start to finish, we've throughly enjoyed the evening. Amazing delicious Mauritian food!! The dessert was to die for. Great night! Highly recommended. Definetly will do it again.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

This was an excellent evening, with delicious food which had clearly had a lot of effort and love put into it. The food included some traditional home food from the hosts, which were presented and cooked to restaurant standard. My personal favourite was the saltfish cutlets and the chutney that came with it. Could easily have eaten those all night long. The portions were generous, you really get your moneys worth. Finally, the hosts made the atmosphere on the room welcoming and the bingo provided a nice break in the meal creating a buzz for the rest of the night.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

Brilliant food that gave me a real sense of Mauritian cooking. It was great to even get more insight into the culture with the placemats and the fun of bingo in the middle of the evening. Will definitely be keen to head back for round 2.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

Great food, there wasn't a dish I didn't enjoy (and I've not had Mauritian food before) with a lovely atmosphere throughout the whole night!

Fun twist with the traditional bingo was nice that everyone got involved

A really enjoyable fun evening with lots of laughs and not forgetting the delicious food left feeling happy and full.

Would definitely recommend and attend again.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

I had a lovely night at the Mauritian BYOB supperclub and prize bingo. The atmosphere was lively and unique and food was delicious. It was nice meeting new people and the bingo game added a lot of fun to the night. Well done to the chef and everyone who helped with the event. Hostesses were also very polite and friendly :)

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

Was a fantastic night out..loved it

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

great atmosphere and excellent food! Richard and his family put a great effort into making this night a memorable one, with the mum and dad cooking and other members of the family hosting the event serving drinks, playing bingo and chatting to guests. thank you guys!

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

This was my first experience of grub club and i must say first impressions have certainly created lasting impressions. The venue was chic warm and inviting the layout for seating was thoughtful and comfortable allowing conversations and interactions with everyone. I was greeted by 2 wonderful hostesses with a warm and inviting welcome,  further to this the chef also came out to introduce and welcome .There was a lovely cocktail as a reception drink which was a perfect blend of tropical flavours and great consistency in the rum. For starters, being a vegetarian i was well catered for and the chef himself came to elaborate on my dish. This was a traditional mauritian cuisine which devoured  great ingrediants and amazing variety of 3 different starters. The satini tomatos on creole bruschetta accomapined with the choice  of a chilli sauace and corriander sauce went extremely well together. For the main course, this certainly exceeded expectations, there was a selection of curries, my favourite being the aubergine as it was mouth wateringly tasty. The dhal was also warm and infused aromatic flavours of mauritus.The  zasar legumes were delicious and had various flavours which were combined extremely well. My favourite by far was desert, passion fruit cheese cake, it had the perfcect consistency and each spoonful had burstful tastes of passion fruit, i had 2 helpings :) in regards to the entertainment this was well thought, a traditional game of mauritan bingo between courses giving oppourtunity for the food to digest. There was a great ambience created with lighting music and decor. Overall i had a fantastic evening of food wine and entertainment there are definately many compliments to the chef and his team for giving me a memorable evening and a taste of the lovely island of maurituis.

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

My friend and I had a fantastic evening - I will most certainly be coming back for more. For my friend it was the first time she had had proper Mauritian food and she loved it! I liked how sociable it was and having the bingo game (complete with sega music in the background) helped. As a second generation Mauritian, it was a welcome taste of home :)

May 2016

Grub Club: Mauritian BYOB Supperclub & Prize Bingo

Great food, great venue and a great crowd! From the starters to the deserts, the food was delicious and the bingo inbetween was alot of fun. I am looking forward to the next event!