Overall rating:

22 ratings, 22 reviews

May 2016

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Laksa Night

Authentic and tasty Malaysian starters and Assam laksa noodle soup that is quite impossible to find in London, finishing with a perfect ice cream/raspberry coulis/balsamic vinegar combination that is incredibly delicious. Fabulous night out! Thanks for hosting us.

May 2016

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Laksa Night

What an amazing evening. Spectacular food, incredible flavours and unbeatable hosting. One of the best food experiences I have ever had! Thank you mondsey - hope to be back soon! X

March 2016

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

Our hosts were so charming and generous and the food was deeeeliicous! I wish though, that I'd asked at the time for a written down copy of the menu - as I've been asked by friends what we ate and I don't remember the names of the dishes!

January 2016

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

This was my first supper club experience and it was a delight from the inventive welcoming cocktail to the final mouthful. Great food and company. I particularly enjoyed the lobster. Looking forward to the next event.

December 2015

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night Returns!

A friend recommended Mondsey to me so I have been looking forward to a chance to try the lobster noodles and they were even better than I expected! All the courses were delicious and we had a lovely evening, I would definitely recommend Mondsey for amazing Malaysian food!

February 2015

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

Our second time at mondsey and it won't be the last.

February 2015

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

This was our first grub club and we loved it. Food was amazing and Karen and JP are great hosts, would highly recommend!

December 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

Fantastic food and great atmosphere. A really lovely evening and couldn't recommend highly enough! Karen and JP are fantastic hosts! x

November 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

Thank you Karen and JP for a great evening - a very impressive constant flow of well presented and delicious courses!! My first proper supper club and my first experience of Grub Club has left me delighted, even after high expectations :)

November 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

It was a fantastic evening, with great tasting food by the Mondsey team. They have set the bar for supper clubs in London for me. A perfect number of people, that allows for great conversation and cosy atmosphere. Thanks for a great night.

September 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club - Lobster Night

We had such a great night the food was so amazing! I really loved the peanut sauce and the pulled tea as they were so different from anything I've had before. Thank you for a great time.

August 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Was a fabulous evening. The food was amazing. Definitely coming back!!

July 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Great experience, and the good was lovely!

July 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

This meal really made me appreciate the diversity of Malaysian food and Karen and JP were such generous hosts.

For a minimum contribution of £25 each, we got to have an amazing 7 course meal in the company of some lovely people who were seated at the table with us.

To read more and see pictures, check out my blog post: http://ginfizzgirl.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/mondsey-malaysian-supper-club-in.html

July 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Thanks Karen + JP! Awesome night yesterday with great food! Love the satay, tau yew bak and the air mata kucing cocktail. Would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves Malaysian food or wants to give it a try!

June 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Karen and JP are wonderful hosts and amazing cooks! If you like Malaysian food or have never tried it but want to, this is the place to go. The flavors are interesting and you really want to eat more even though the portions are very generous. I was stuffed, but very happy at the end of the night.

May 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Karen and JP are the most warm and welcoming hosts, in their beautiful home.

Everything was outstanding. From the delicious and unusual Monk's cocktail on arrival, to the to-die-for chicken satay, steamed fish mousse in a banana leaf, to the pork. And the dessert, even though by that time I didn't think I could eat any more, was incredible. And then the freshly made petit fours and homemade chocolates to top it all off at the end! Absolutely incredible.

Really enjoyed meeting all the other guests as well who were great company. Full of interesting stories and generally just great company.

Very highly recommended and will definitely be coming back!

April 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

Went to the debut of this club and it ticked all the boxes! Great food served by our knowledgeable and friendly - and clearly skilled(!) - hosts. Some really authentic and inventive courses, and you certainly wouldn't have known it was their first time. No hesitation in recommending, have told my sister to go along to the next one!

April 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

as a fellow malaysian, I find it quite hard to find good malaysian food in london (only a handful of restaurants), and this was as good as, if not better, than most of them!
There were a nice variety of dishes, including some that are quite hard to find outside of malaysia, and all made very well.
both the desserts were very very good, and the hosts were very friendly and had clearly put alot of effort into the evening - it certainly paid off!
i look forward to attending more of these in future :)

April 2014

Grub Club: Malaysian Supper Club

I've been to many supper clubs over the years and Mondsey's was one of the smallest and most enjoyable I've been to.

The venue was easy to find, spacious and comfortable and the number of guests small enough that it felt like a dinner party for a small group of friends.

The Malaysian food was tasty, interesting and plentiful. I'm not sure whether some of it can even be easily found (if at all) in UK Malaysian restaurants, e.g. a northern Malaysia style otak otak (spicy fish cake) which was served with a homemade brioche to mop up every last drop of flavour.

The two hosts did everything by themselves but yet found the time to chat and tell us more about the food. Everything went so well that I was surprised it was their first time I'm looking forward to going again!