Overall rating:

17 ratings, 20 reviews

May 2015

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Best of British

My first time at one of these events, and definitely not my last. Fab evening, great atmosphere, met some lovely people and the food was to die for.

May 2015

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Best of British

Variety of flavours that blended so well. Melt in your mouth lamb, flavourful crab, delicious salmon. Definitely not missing the next one!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

An amazing meal and host! I honestly cannot recommend it enough. This is a great supper club option for groups as well. Refreshing and interesting flavour combinations that will leave you wanting to come back the next night!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

Food to die for. Incredible attention to detail.

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

Great food, great service, great crowd, a lovely evening... Would like to know when this is happening again!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

The food was amazing. Kat was a wonderful host and the whole event was fun, vibrant and full of lovely people enjoying delicious, melt in your mouth food. I can't wait for her next one!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

Such a lovely evening- great food, great atmosphere. Thanks to Katerina!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Provençal Summer

Fantastic evening - excellent food, slick service and relaxed and friendly setting

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Amazing evening with great food, great people and lovely venue. The menu was very good, good portion sizes and the qaulity of the food was amazing. I'll def be back for the next one.

June 2014
Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Kat is an effortless and inventive chef, and this menu got it just right! The food was simply out-of-this-world, and modified for everyone in the room that has pesky food requests... My vege tart in place of the pork main was divine and i believe the meat eaters around me had a little food envy! I wish I had the opportunity to eat MissIngredient's fabulous food more often, in the lovely setting we had for supper night #1; this is one wonderful evening you don't want to miss.

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Wow. I can't describe the evening better than a fantastically tasty and super classy dinner in a wonderfully simple, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. From a delicious glass of prosecco once through the front door to a divine dessert to round things off a couple of hours later. And succulent pork (a favourite of this birthday boy) followed by a scrumptiously chocolatey birthday cake somewhere in the middle. Great fun with strangers and friends alike, all expertly hosted by Miss Ingredient.
Bring on Summer's edition.

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

The evening was exceptional. The food was flawless, the chefs really looked like they were enjoying themselves and the dining environment was charming. I would definitely book a Missingredient supper again, she is an extremely talented chef. Thoroughly enjoyable event.

June 2014
Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

I’m not going to lie. I purchased a ticket to Miss Ingredient's Spring Supper because my friends were all going and it seemed like a fun night out. Little was I expecting to be surprised with five courses of culinary delight, masterminded by an incredibly talented and passionate chef! Speaking as a freaky foodie, I savored every course and didn't leave a bite. Almost unashamedly I wiped my dinner plate with my finger for the last little bit of juice which had seeped out of pork so tender, it simply melted in my mouth.
I cannot wait to see what is on Miss Ingredient's next menu. I will be first in line for a ticket.

June 2014
Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Fantastic evening!! Katrina's relaxed attitude definitely rubbed off on all us diners - everyone was in high spirits and I thoroughly enjoyed all the courses we were treated to. As I said on the night - we will def be back for the next one - and hope that it is soon!!! Congrats Katrina. x

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

What an incredible night. I have had the pleasure of tasting MissIngredient's cooking before, but was still blown away by this event. Katrina's huge welcoming smile on arrival, and her clear enjoyment of demonstrating her cooking, set the tone for a fantastic atmosphere, which was supported by lots of laughter and enthusiastic conversation throughout the night from all who attended. Her love of food shone through in the menu selection, and the food was quite simply incredible. Despite the portions already being extremely generous, eyes lit up along the table when it was revealed that there was an option for seconds on the main course, and nobody could resist! A lovely personal touch was provided when Katrina produced a themed birthday cake for one of the guests to round off a perfect evening. I can't recommend a MissIngredient supper club highly enough!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Move over Mad Hatter, this was a Glad Chatter's event and it was out of this world! The menu and the chef lured me into booking four tickets for the event and we were not disappointed. One long table for 35 people awaited us after we were greeted by Katrina herself and a glass of prosecco on arrival. Other diners were super sociable, friendly and the love of food bonded us all. Katrina was cool, calm and collected and served up an incredible array of flavours culminating in a mighty feast (which also included a Birthday cake for one of the guests!). The fresh spring ingredients and filling courses left me waddling back home. I would highly recommend her supper clubs and cannot wait to see what she'll dish up next. Congratulations Katrina!

June 2014

Grub Club: MissIngredient's Spring Supper

Great food, lovely venue and some really nice people there too. To top it all off Kat and her wonderful assistants really made the whole evening a really personal one. Looking forward to the next one!