Overall rating:

11 ratings, 11 reviews

February 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

What a great experience! In a very welcoming and familiar environment, the Lowgin staff manages to make you feel home even among total strangers. A very interesting concept to widen your culinary boundaries. Great food, supremely presented. A joy to the eyes and mouth. Will do it again!

February 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience


The venue was nice and intimate. After a "welcome" glass of good red wine from Sardinia, we have been offered a nice food experience made of 4 dishes. Honestly I have to say I didn't know something could be that light and tasty at the same time!

The right combination of flavours, good wine, soft music, nice atmosphere...
...everything was carefully planned, good people around made the rest.

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

Amazing food experience! I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

I am a big foodie and love to try new things however...I do not usually go for the "health focused" restaurants, as I am afraid the food would lack taste, but I was pleasantly surprised at Lowgin's first pop up! Firstly, you could tell that the decoration had been thought of, without being over the top, there was also some jazz music in the background and a dim lighting to enable a more intimate atmosphere but the star of the show was: the FOOD and the WINE! 4 courses with a marvelous presentation, with little carbs and no sugar! We even were offered oyster leaves with a "drop of lemon" on arrival with our glass of wine and this had not been mentioned in the menu so it was a nice surprise! The starter "Fu caponata" had a nice texture as the vegetable were well cooked and soft whilst the almonds were "crispier", the vegetable lasagna had almost a meaty texture and the fish with the artichoke purée and the edible flower...wow! Don't get me started on the dessert as it was for me the star of the show! All in all, I have nothing bad to say as I met new people, drank fine wine from Sardinia and ate top notch food which was delicious and almost carb & sugar free! It is a guilt free experience; I highly recommend this pop up!

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

Great!!!

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

Was a beautiful experience, outstanding food and wine, great location and a fantastic atmosphere.l can t wait to attend the next one

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

Dinner excellent, professional and friendly atmosphere! I can not wait to know the date of the next event

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

It was a relaxing and enjoyable evening especially when you work all day! very particular and refined food, but at the same time tasty and filling, very well served. Great attention to details, not only to how to serve the courses but also how to dress the table. Nice, warm and comfy atmosphere, great music and location. I would recommend to my friends another Low GI gourmet dinner

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

It has been a perfect night: food was amazing and so was the wine; the concept itself is absolutely fantastic and I would suggest everyone to book their place to the next event now. Well done to all the team. I'll be there next time too.

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

Great atmosphere and fantastic concept (given how hard it is for low GI people to eat out). All dishes and cocktails were very carefully chosen. The combination of flavours and presentation were both exquisite. The food was top notch, light and delicious, filling but not overly heavy. Overall a truly outstanding evening, cannot wait to come back at the next one.

January 2017

Grub Club: The Low GI Gourmet Experience

My only criticism is that we were kept waiting for 1 hr 15mins before we could eat because 5 people were late and turned up at 8.45pm. They should have started without them everybody else got there on time