Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

April 2017

Grub Club: Local Food Feast

I love everything about this event! Food was good and it was great hear about the amazing quality food that London is producing!

April 2017

Grub Club: Local Food Feast

The venue was excellent except that like so many restaurants these days the noise from happy conversations became very loud makling listening to fellow table dellers two places away very difficult. That said the evening was a great success with the food and drink on a par with many a West End establishment. The rubbarb gin was a revelation
The speaker, Shelagh Dillon, was most interesting while making the case against huge agrochemical companies.
On the whole a very enjoyable evening and one which I will attend again in the future.

March 2017

Grub Club: Local Food Feast

Thoroughly enjoyed food and atmosphere.

September 2016

Grub Club: 5x15 - The future of Urban Food (talk)

Inspiring and provocative: speakers, food, venue, raffle, the whole lot!

September 2016

Grub Club: 5x15 - The future of Urban Food (talk)

Brilliant event - interesting talks, delicious ethical food and Farmopolis is such a good venue, very atmospheric at night.

September 2016

Grub Club: 5x15 - The future of Urban Food (talk)

I was unable to attend the event.... wish there was some kind of handout afterwards - transcripts or something so that I knew what happened

September 2016

Grub Club: 5x15 - The future of Urban Food (talk)

Great event!

September 2016

Grub Club: 5x15 - The future of Urban Food (talk)

The programme was great : excellent speakers and atmosphere.
I bought Food in the café which was good .

September 2016

Grub Club: Pop Up Kimchi

The place was lovely (good ambience etc). The lesson was BRILLIANT! The food was WONDERFUL (burger yummy; kimchi - AMAZING!!) And great that we were able not only to bring a jar home but to have hands-on practise at making it - a valuable experience therefore. Also, I met some great people (Capital Growth as well as guests). A BIG thank you all round!!

September 2016

Grub Club: Pop Up Kimchi

Fab idea and something fun and different to do on a Monday evening! Learnt lots from a very knowledgable teacher- would definitely do another similar class in future!