Overall rating:

12 ratings, 14 reviews

December 2014

Grub Club: The Christmas Greedy Raclette

Brilliant night - can't wait for the next one!

December 2014

Grub Club: The Christmas Greedy Raclette

Very good hosts, the Raclette cheese was of great quality and the company was nice.

June 2014
Grub Club: The Camden Town Brewery Greedy Raclette

Loved the raclette and the food it came with. The meat bowls were refreshed very promptly, the potatoes were cooked just right and the raclette was perfect.

Our only complaint would be there was a longer wait than I would have liked between raclette servings early on. However as more people dropped out, the pace quickened!

June 2014

Grub Club: The Camden Town Brewery Greedy Raclette

We really enjoyed the Greedy Raclette event at Camden Brewery. It was a great setting with good beer, and lots of lovely melted cheese. The organisers were really friendly. We would definitely go again.

June 2014

Grub Club: The Camden Town Brewery Greedy Raclette

If you're going to pick a venue to transform into a Swiss alpine setting to set the tone, then Camden Town Brewery is probably the place to do it! You felt like you were in a chalet up in the alps, looking out of the window (yes window, not flat screen TV ;) ) over an idyllic lake, with Swiss flags everywhere you looked.

All you can eat definitely did mean all you can eat - I was the last man standing and whilst I could have had another plate, and our hosts were more than willing to keep ploughing us with cheese, I had to think of the nightmares that lay ahead for me. The cheese, meat and pickles were all delicious and really all-you-can-eat (1kg of food per person!). All washed down by the always-great selection of Camden Brewery's ales.

Would have liked to have scraped the cheese off myself (which is the true making of any raclette night), but I'm sure I would only have needed to ask for this to have happened, as our hosts were lovely, so can only mark myself down there.

Great night.

April 2014
Grub Club: The Greedy Raclette in The Mahogany Bar at Wilton's

This event was excellent- lovely food in an amazing venue. Les Greedy Cochons made the evening fun and made sure we were kept well fed.
Fabulous evening!
Thanks

April 2014

Grub Club: The Greedy Raclette in The Mahogany Bar at Wilton's

See how much you can eat!
The guys are continuously melting the raclette and serving it with potatoes.Tables were kept stocked with cured meats and pickled morsels to take as you please.. coupled with a lovely glass of wine in good chatty company made for a lovely way to spend the evening!

April 2014

Grub Club: The Greedy Raclette in The Mahogany Bar at Wilton's

What can I say? The most perfect hosts who really set the spirit of the dinner. The food was immense and I was a bit of a Greedy Raclette going through over 6 plates!!

And there was still food left.

And all this at Wiltons! It was my first time there and I was amazed. Stunning space.

April 2014

Grub Club: The Greedy Raclette in The Mahogany Bar at Wilton's

We went to the Raclette night at Wiltons Music Hall last night and had a brilliant time. Great venue and group of people. Just wished we had paced ourselves as we gave up after 5 plates - sounds a lot but we would have had more if we could!

April 2014

Grub Club: The Greedy Raclette in Camden Lock

Very good raclette with some potatoes and sausages. very pleasant evening.