Overall rating:

8 ratings, 8 reviews

November 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

Warm friendly atmosphere and an amazing set of diners, felt like i was having dinner with old friends. The food was to die for and can't wait for the next one.

October 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

So brilliant to get such a genuine and entertaining account of where the inspiration for these dishes came from. Really delish food and a great vibe to the whole experience.

October 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

Brilliant night with the lovely Lemlem crew!

October 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

Brilliant and delicious! Lem lem rocks xxx

October 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

My first and definitely NOT last time going to LemLem Kitchens's grub club dinner. Such a wonderful, welcoming and lovely host, amazing atmosphere and vibe! Was great to hear about the history of Eritrean cuisine and Makda's family history. Can't wait for the next one!

October 2016

Grub Club: Industria Asmarina

This was amazing, the food, the story behind it, the social aspect of the community table, everything. The host was just incredible!
It all came together to produce a really wonderful, fantastically food filled evening!

March 2015

Grub Club: A Taste Of My City: Asmara

I can't say enough good things about this event - Makda and her husband Jack pulled out all the stops to make this a truly unforgettable experience. She talked us through her inspiration for every course, and went our of her way to answer many questions we all had about Eritrean food. There were 4 courses in total, none of which would have looked out of place in a fine dining restaurant - I've never seen authentic African flavours presented in such an innovative and contemporary way - the presentation and balance of flavours were outstanding. Also a LOT of fun too, expect the unexpected.

March 2015

Grub Club: A Taste Of My City: Asmara

What a fun-filled evening with scrumptuous food and a very entertaining host. Makda's personal story made sampling this unusual cuisine even more exciting. I can highly recommend this supper club, it won't be like anything you've tried before.