Overall rating:

144 ratings, 150 reviews

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.39 Guatemala

The was the most intimate Grab club event I've ever been to. I loved the ambience and the hosts were really friendly.

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.37 Silent Dinner

What an experience. In today's fast paced world we were given the opportunity, for one evening, to collectively experience and just 'be'. No job titles or experience just people. Thank you all who attended for showing this experience the reverence it deserved. I'm looking forward to more mindful meditation dinners. Thank you Alex, Sinead and the Grub Club crew.

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.35 FIESTA: Mexico & Friends

lovely hall, nice hosts, heard the food went down a treat, as I had to leave early.
Everyone had a merry time.

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.35 FIESTA: Mexico & Friends

A great night meeting lots of new people and tucking into some great grub. Ambience wasn't quite full marks due to it being in a community centre (which would have normally got about 1 or 2 stars max); but Mo and Graham did an excellent job (as good as they could do really) to change that.

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.35 FIESTA: Mexico & Friends

What a great idea and dining experience! Thanks to everyone who made it happen. Looking forward to the next one!

September 2017

Grub Club: 9.35 FIESTA: Mexico & Friends

Graham was a great host and the evening ran really well.

July 2017

Grub Club: 9.30 Beach4: Greece

Great idea and a good selection of dishes.
Ideally, would be nice to have more space outside... while the dinner seemed carefully prepared, sadly it was not possible to book the weather in advance ;)

July 2017

Grub Club: 9.29 New Zealand

What a beautiful night. Caroline and her family were very welcoming.

July 2017

Grub Club: 9.29 New Zealand

Caroline, her lovely cousin and the whole crowd was fantastic, a very happy evening...

Food was eye watering and top class ..

July 2017

Grub Club: 9.26 Summer Beach 1 - MOROCCAN sharing feast

Fab night!

July 2017

Grub Club: 9.26 Summer Beach 1 - MOROCCAN sharing feast

Amazing warm hospitality, lots of laughter and a truly delicious selection of tasty dishes straight from the souk, with a warm essence of ginger and cinnamon lingering about the air. Excellent.

June 2017

Grub Club: 9.26 Summer Beach 1 - MOROCCAN sharing feast

friendly, lively,welcoming people.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Lovely vibe and hopefully lots of money raised for some great charities!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Such a lovely fun day and a wonderful cause.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Superb organisation and execution, a great day for all to enjoy ! Thank you for all the hard work very much appreciated.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Everything was excellent ! Great job !
Thanks guys xx

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Sensational street party with a 300-person table that went to INFINITY and BEYOND !

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Congratulations! A truly excellent event and wonderful to see London coming together to share. Bravo.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

There is no better way to spend a Sunday than eating delicious food, listening to fantastic tunes whilst talking to so many old and new fridnds. Thank you Grub Club yet again for all your hard work - you smashed it out of the water

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Couldn't have been better

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Loved it! What a brilliant day. Thanks for bringing us all together to meet, eat, share, drum & dance in the street. A good example of how communities should work. Can't wait for the next one!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Truly unique dining experience. Wonderful people and amazing food!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Always wonder at the collective initiative of Latitudinal and Grub Club events. Really talented and authentic in their purpose people. Have only been to one but look forward to many, many more. Really beautify day.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

What an amazing experience, utterly enjoyed every minute of it!
Many thanks to all organisers!!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Wonderful!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

The best street party ever! A thoroughly well organised carefully executed and super fun afternoon with a modern approach that embraces the traditional values of bringing communities together, getting involved and sharing. It doesn't get much better than communing wonderful food with old friends and new, drumming and listening to live music, laughing and playing street games, supporting a great cause in the heart of Shepherds Bush! #Food-cycle

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

An amazing afternoon! Incredible food and very welcoming vibe. Loved it!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

A brilliant gathering of brilliant people! A whole fantastic day of conversations, sharing food, meeting new people, dancing, playing and being loving and generous in this beautiful city. Closing a street to be together, giving money to a related charity and creating a lively atmosphere ... everything about this day was perfect! Proof is that even when it felt like it was starting to rain, nobody moved! We all kept laughing, eating and being happy together! Thank you for every happy moment!

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Again blessed with the weather as two years ago, everything was organised to perfection to the last details with place settings and flowers etc and of course a marvellous participation with delicious dishes and the warmest friendly sharing. Thank you for a beautiful day to all those who worked so hard to make it possible for us to enjoy again the best of Street Parties.

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

A fantastic, friendly, tasty experience

June 2017

Grub Club: Street Party!

Thanks, thanks and thanks for organising such a great opportunity! Meeting new people and unique food at the same time! There were some confusions to start with, but I enjoyed every single experience anyway.

June 2017

Grub Club: 9.23 Russia & General Election Night

i loved it!

June 2017

Grub Club: 9.23 Russia & General Election Night

What a great setting for an election night supper, it had to be Russian! Steven our host made a great effort and welcomed us in. Thank you

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.21a Japan

Woweee the food was delicious, the people were so friendly and the venue (Calypso's home) was perfect with stunning views. The pinnacle of supper clubs.

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.21a Japan

Really loved the host and the people. The food was amazing!

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.21a Japan

The host was very attentive to the guests and prepared delicious food. I enjoyed meeting the other guests who were really friendly and all brought great food as well. A wonderful evening.

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.21a Japan

Thanks Calypso for hosting this great dinner experience. Me and Cristina really enjoyed it

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.21a Japan

A good pleasant evening !

May 2017

Grub Club: 9.18 China

This was a great experience, thank you!
We had a variety of authentic dishes with great company and good intentions.

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.17 Philippines

A great time, with lovely people, in a beautiful house!

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.16a Latitudinal Birthday + Foodcycle Intro

Brilliant evening! Sometimes life gets in the way, so its nice when there's an opportunity to reconnect with old friends and make so many new ones. It was also fantastic to hear from our charity partner FoodCycle about where our donations go and where we can (individually or as a group(s)) help to make a difference. A feel good evening all round, topped off with an incredible selection of homemade goodness.

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.16 Malaysia

Had a great time and left with a full belly ;)

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.16a Latitudinal Birthday + Foodcycle Intro

It was full of delicious food and great people as usual. Alex & Sinead are the best hosts ever!

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.15 Vietnam

A lovely time-thank you

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.14 Thai

Caroline was a fantastic host and her flat gorgeous! The fellow guests welcoming and engaging. The food tasty and great with some people trying new dishes for the first time. I didn't have time for the hot tub at the end as I had to leave to get the last tube back home!

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.14 Thai

A lovely evening. Delicious food with an amazing view. Great host and nice people!

April 2017

Grub Club: 9.13a Bangladesh

An amazing night, full of fun, great food and lovely people. Utterly enjoyed it. Thanks to Michael for being an outstanding host and to Alex for the great photos of the evening. :)

March 2017

Grub Club: 9.11 Indian sharing feast

Such a great idea for a suppler club - loved it!

March 2017

Grub Club: 9.10 Pakistan

Latitudinal events are always great fun with a good mix of people enhanced by people bringing their own dishes to share. This was no exception.
Our host, Wahida, was lovely as was her young son Jake who waited up to greet every visitor. The food was very tasty (and I even got to take a doggy bag away with me!).
It was a shame that a couple of people cancelled at short notice without any thought for the impact on the evening. Fortunately we had a lovely time without them!
Small but perfectly formed :-)

February 2017

Grub Club: 9.08 (Iranian Sharing Feast) جشن به اشتراک گذاری ایران

Fantastic night. Wonderful food, great company and a most fantastic host!

February 2017

Grub Club: 9.08 (Iranian Sharing Feast) جشن به اشتراک گذاری ایران

Another fantastic Latitudinal night! Met many new people and had great conversations. Rosie hosted this one, and even organised a live musician for the event - amazing!

February 2017

Grub Club: 9.05 Israel - Palestine

Absolutely wonderful evening - delicious food, wonderful company and a fantastic atmosphere. I'll definitely be doing another LatCui.

January 2017

Grub Club: 9.03 Festa condivisione Italiana

Great people, lovely chat, yummy food!

December 2016

Grub Club: 8.48 - The Azores

it's such a lovely thing to be part of

November 2016

Grub Club: Cook for Syria

Amazing, inspirational night with lovely people and food! Such a great cause - would definitely go again.

November 2016

Grub Club: Cook for Syria

Amazing night and a great cause to support

November 2016

Grub Club: Cook for Syria

Amazing experience. I would definitely do it again.

October 2016

Grub Club: 8.43 - Argentina

Calypso is a gracious and generous host. I loved everything about the night!

October 2016

Grub Club: 8.43 - Argentina

amazing! such wonderful food; great people, as always; and what a hostess! calypso, you're divine! thank you!

August 2016

Grub Club: The Insect Bar

So much fun! Bugs are much tastier than I thought. Great hosting Ed!

July 2016

Grub Club: Freedom Dinner @ Impact Hub Brixton

It was a fantastic experience of tasting various kinds of exotic food and of meeting many interesting people! The event was pretty well organised and we enjoyed every moment. Very international, very inspiring, very enjoyable and very innovative idea. Thank you very much for hosting such a provocative event!!

May 2016

Grub Club: 8.20 RUSSIAN FEAST: русский праздник

We had a great company and delicious food.
Fantastic edible experience!

May 2016

Grub Club: 8.20 RUSSIAN FEAST: русский праздник

I had a great time discovering the flavours of Russian food and drink. Thank you!

May 2016

Grub Club: 8.18 - Korean Feast: 한국어 축제

Really brilliant night of really interesting & nice people getting together. Everyone brought dishes, shared some stories. And was fun socialising around the table & then around the wonderful fire.

May 2016

Grub Club: 8.17 - Filipino Feast: Pilipino Pista

A really great group of people and some fantastic food. It's great to know that you can start the evening as a group of complete strangers and end as friends, having laughed your socks off in the meantime.

May 2016

Grub Club: 8.17 - Filipino Feast: Pilipino Pista

I loved it!!
Looking forward to the next one)

April 2016

Grub Club: 8.17 - Filipino Feast: Pilipino Pista

Great hostess, lots & lots of laughs, and fantastic food!

April 2016

Grub Club: 8.16b - Malaysian Feast: Hari Raya Malaysia

The Latitudinal dinners are not just a chance to try authentic food from around the world but also a way to feed the mind and soul by meeting interesting people and learning about different cultures. I would highly recommend these events if you are looking for something new to ignite your life

April 2016

Grub Club: 8.13 - Bangladesh Feast বাংলাদেশ ভোজ

Really relaxed and enjoyable evening with a nice variety of home cooked Bengali food.

March 2016

Grub Club: 8.11a - Sri Lankan Feast ශ්රී ලංකාවේ මංගල්යය (Sinhalese) or இலங்கை விருந்து (Tamil)

Great hosts, they were extremely welcoming and well organised.

March 2016

Grub Club: 8.11a - Sri Lankan Feast ශ්රී ලංකාවේ මංගල්යය (Sinhalese) or இலங்கை விருந்து (Tamil)

Lovely evening. Impeccable hosting.

March 2016

Grub Club: 8.11a - Sri Lankan Feast ශ්රී ලංකාවේ මංගල්යය (Sinhalese) or இலங்கை விருந்து (Tamil)

Yet again I had an amazing latitude evening.
The hosts were great and everyone else was really nice.
The food was amazing and everyone really tried their best and it showed.

February 2016

Grub Club: 8.07 Azərbaycan / Xəzər dənizibayram (Caspian Sea : Azerbaijani, Turkmeni & Iranian Feast)

What a wonderful evening of great food, drinks and company! Hats off to all organisers - everything ran smoothly, the venue (Alicia's house) was perfect, and I made new friends. Thank you!

February 2016

Grub Club: 8.07 Azərbaycan / Xəzər dənizibayram (Caspian Sea : Azerbaijani, Turkmeni & Iranian Feast)

Gorgeous setting, lovely people - hanging out in Alicia's kitchen having a drink and a chat before dinner. Then to sit down around her massive dining table - perfect for feasting! - and hear the stories behind all the different dishes on offer. An amazing combination of food -- it's so much better than being in a restaurant. Sharing everything around is massively sociable and lots of stimulating conversations with people I hadn't met before. Just a perfect night out.

February 2016

Grub Club: 8.07 Azərbaycan / Xəzər dənizibayram (Caspian Sea : Azerbaijani, Turkmeni & Iranian Feast)

Thank you! It was a very enjoyable meal in a beautifully decorated room and great company.

February 2016

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.52

Another amazing night - the dinners that just keep giving! It feels so special to be surrounded by so many interesting, warm and fun people and to eat such a an amazing variety of creative dishes

February 2016

Grub Club: 8.06 - Türk Bayram (Turkish Feast)

What a great evening hosted by the lovely Karissa and such a variety of different wholesome, tasteful Turkish treats with each preparer proudly explaining their dish. Well done all.

February 2016

Grub Club: 8.05- Palestine/Israel Feast

lovely people, lovely food, lovely time.

January 2016

Grub Club: 8.03 - Svensk Fest

Amazing!

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.53

Thibaud was a fantastic host, very welcoming and friendly. Great food, nice people. Amazing evening and look forward to my next Latitudinal evening.

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.53

Thanks for Thibaud for hosting in his beautiful home and thanks for everyone for making all those delicious foods. It was a really fun evening with lovely people.

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.51

Great experience! I enjoyed the food and the company.

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.50

Wonderful!

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.49

Very nice host, fantastic food experience

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.49

Super.

December 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.49

I had a fabulous evening. Great food, great people. I will definitely be looking to attend another event soon!

November 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.46

Lovely evening, excellent food and great company

October 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.41

Fantastic evening

October 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.41

Amazing way of spending such a great night with friends (old & new). I can't wait for the next one!

September 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.36

Loved every minute!

August 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.34

Had a lovely time - loved the small scale - meeting strangers and being able to connect so freely - great food and lots of heart.

August 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.33

A fab night all around!

August 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.33

What a treat..great welcome for my first time with Latitude! Amazing host, super nice new friends and fantastic food, thank you!

July 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.29

Great night, tasty food, super friendly people and fabulous hostess

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.26

Smaller but great company this time round all helped by alfresco setting. Host and guests made it a very easy and enjoyable night!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.24

As always! Great evening, lovely food, awesome crowd - and the after party: cherry on the cake! thank you.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Best 8-hour lunch ever: 1pm start, 9pm finish, wonderful people, wonderful food, drinks and costumes. Music, dancing, spectacle, perfect weather and more camaraderie and good humour than you can shake a pitch-pipe at! :-)

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

I had a superb day out!! Thank you for organising a wonderful street feast. It was a day to remember. I had wonderful home cooked food, broke bread with old friends and new. I met delightful and engaging people, old and young. On top of that the sun smiled with us all day!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

A beautiful party for a great cause ! So well organised and great contributions from everyone even the weather ... just perfect ! An annual event for Abdale Rd?

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

One of the best events I've been to and definitely the best street event ever.
Incredibly well organised, lovely people, lovely weather and outstanding food. A must attend again occasion.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Amazing weather. Check. Superb food. Check. Sensational company. Check. Retro-childlike-memory-laughter-inducing thoughts of my last street party (including how much I loved my dinosaur tee shirt when I was three). Check.
I bloody loved Sunday. I met some wonderful new people and had a riotous time with those I already knew.

More please!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Who needs Notting Hill Carnival when you have a street party like this . It was epic . Thanks everyone who made this wonderful event happen .and more please .

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Let's put a warning on this one: if you don't want to make new friends, if you don't care for interesting and kind people, if fun is just not your thing - then you really shouldn't get involved with Latitudinal Cuisine. If that hasn't put you off, go ready for a warm social atmosphere, plenty of food, plenty of drink, plenty of chat, plenty of great stuff to be honest. Not for grumps or kill-joys. 😉

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Proof that you don't need royal excuses or a rain of German bombs to enjoy a good street party in London. It was a summer sensation! Thanks to the organisers.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Awesome topped off with sprinkles of brilliance and dazzling.

Food and spirit in abundance. Tassels hats and tails spinning all afternoon. The interactive drumming workshop and pipe beating really drew people together across the whole enormous table. An enormous success!!!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Amazing idea which was organised superbly - thank you to everyone who made it possible. Such a fun day and lots of delicious food. Same time next week?!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

What great fun! Everyone was so friendly and I loved how it was a free for all when it came to sharing the food! Superb atmosphere and the drumming and dancing added to the whole day. The sun shining throughout was a great touch by the organisers too ;-)

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

AMAZING, great food, great company and the best street party I have attended EVER, thank you for organizing such a gun event.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

This was my first street party experience and wow what a one to choose!
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and I have made many new friends. I hope to participate more in Latitudinal Cuisine events! Thank you for having me!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

A joyous, fabulous feast in the sun. With music, dancing, laughter and drones. The thing about sharing is instead of reducing what you have you get back a million times more than your one little thing. We need more street parties!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Probably one of the most spectacular Latitudinals ever. Really buzzy, wonderful weather, terrific atmosphere. And all the neighbours in the street were thrilled to see something so marvelous and actually getting to know each other. Absolutely brilliant.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.23

Brilliant!

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

It was the best Street Party we have ever had the pleasure to share. The organisation was absolutely perfect and everyone made such a tremendous effort. Delicious food and drinks to share and enjoy altogether in the beautiful weather. The Drums added to the fun for old and young to join in with rythm and dance in a very happy and successful Event. Thank you Grubclub and everyone
for making it possible to have such a lovely time for a great Cause !

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

What a totally awesome day. Hats off to everyone who made it happen.

June 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Sharing Lunch

Spectacular event with a street party like people haven't seen since 1981 when Charles & Diana got married. The weather held up beautifully and there was drumming lessons and merriment all around. Bravo!

March 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.12

an incomparable mixture of lovely people and lovely food - an incredible night. and a glorious host and venue, too! ;)

March 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.11

As a newbie to the scene, I had no idea what to expect and couldn't think of a better way to spend an evening, meeting an eclectic bunch of people with extreme cooking talent. I'm totally sold and looking forward to the next one. Thanks to Chiara and Justin for being amazing hosts.

March 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.11

Wonderful evening. Great hosts, lovely food. As a veggie there are always fewer sharing options but I appreciated the fact that there was more than enough to savour :-)

March 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.11

I love the concept and Justin and Chiara were fab hosts!

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 7.04

a really fun evening with amazing people

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.53

Wish i lived in london so i could attend and host more of those wonderful gatherings. :)

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.53

I loved every minute! The company was excellent, the food interesting, the venue magnificent!

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.53

Absolutely amazing! xoxo

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.53

Magical dinner, magical guests, amazing food. Simply unforgettable even though it went by so quickly!

January 2015

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.53

Latitudinals are always an absolute blast. Well done Sinead and Alex - you guys are the best!

October 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine - 6.43

I have been attending Latitudinal Cuisine now for over 5 years and each time there is always something new to taste, great people to meet and always a wonderful atmosphere be it at a small intimate 8 people event to a larger 20 people event like the one held last night at Alex and Sinead's They are always wonderful and engaging hosts...The concept is so original and gives us chefs the chance to cook and taste food that we would never normally do so...Brilliant fun:) Go!!

July 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.27

Great evening, went along not knowing a soul and was made to feel really welcome. Fun evening and I'll definitely be going again

June 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24c

Despite the fact that this was only my 2nd event, I felt very welcome and it was good to see some familiar faces. The picnic spread was fantastic (I am still craving the coconut and pistachio rolls) and I loved the hideaway location. Eating, drinking and making new friends is a great way to while away an afternoon - only thing that would've made it better...MORE SUNSHINE!!!

June 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24c

What a perfect Sunday afternoon...seriously fabulous food in a classic London square.
Everyone bought a home cooked dish to share and both the food and the people were top notch delicious - what's not to love? Blissful.

June 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24c

Despite some rather grey weather, and a cool breeze, we had a bright and warm afternoon in Bedford Square. Great food, relaxed and delightful company, a lovely way to spent a not-quite summer Sunday.

June 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24c

Yum food + Yum people + Yum place + Yum event

June 2014
Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24a

I met lovely people as always, 5 from my own neighborhood, we enjoy nice conversation and amazing good food, cook with real caring ! wonderful night !

June 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.24a

Fun pot luck night at home. Nic, fun peope.

May 2014
Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.21

Extremely friendly hosts and guests. Interesting food! Love the concept! Thank you!

May 2014
Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.20

As always, some impressive cooking skills on display around which gathers a fabulous evening of delectable food and engaging banter. It was a delight to catch up with some existing friends, plus meet charming new folks. Thank you to everyone involved and I definitely want to host another one myself over the summer.

May 2014
Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.20

Used to attend similar events in Amsterdam and they always brought the most random group of people together all united by a love of food and this was no different. Brilliant night of fun and food and new friends. Great way to meet people and to enjoy lovely food. Lovely.

May 2014
Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.20

Great food + interesting people + gorgeous house + balmy summer's evening + plenty of wine = YUM Or was it Great people and interesting food? Can't remember... I cannot think of a single way in which to improve it.

May 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.20

Yeah, had a great time. Happy that my hiyayakko dish was satisfactorily received - basically a lump of soft tofu, with chopped spring onion and ginger and bonito flakes on top. Loved the yorkshire puddings with some sort of ice-cream, they were awesome, and the lettuce cups with kobyashi beef - nice. Thanks people x

May 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.20

Despite being in the middle of moving house, Rosie held a wonderfully relaxed and entertaining evening. This was my first time at this kind of event, and I am hooked, thanks largely to all the great people I met, and the delicious food we ate. The warm weather allowed us to be outdoors and eating by candlelight just added to the sense of fun.

May 2014

Grub Club: Latitudinal Cuisine 6.18

Fantastic evening great food and wonderful company.

March 2014

Grub Club: LC 6.10

A fantastic evening. Great chance to meet like-minded people into food/cooking and to try out new foods from different parts of the world!

January 2014

Grub Club: Final Feast: New Year's Dissolutions - an evening of culinary chaos

Fantastic hosts. Great party!