Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

August 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

Lovely venue, cosy charming patio and pleasant dining room. Food very professionally presented and very good choice. People were all very interesting and friendly and atmosphere was relaxed and very enjoyable.

August 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

The whole event was lovely and ithe food was delicious and healthy. Nathalie's home is lovely too and she was a great host.

It was so nice to be able to sit outside in rhe sun at the start and enjoy the little refreshing watermelon drink Nathalie had made us, whilst we got to know each other.

August 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

It was a lovely lunch with delicious and varied food in a great atmosphere. Can't wait for the next one.

August 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

Lovely way to spend a sunny Sunday. Excellent food and nice to meet new people and stimulating conversation.
Look forward to another event (soon hopefully)πŸ˜€

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

This really was a memorable night.Beautiful surroundings and the food was superb,I couldn't fault it.I arrived to the wonderful aromas wafting from the kitchen and a lovely welcome from Nathalie who was the hostess par excellence.Every dish was exquisitely prepared and presented,the colours and flavours were exciting and original.All the ingredients were fresh and tasted delicious.Lots of lovely finishing touches,such as turmeric latte for those of us that don't drink tea or coffee after dinner.The whole evening was so well thought out,and one of the tastiest meals I have had a long time.I hope there will be another one soon.

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

Oh what a great night! It was so relaxing from the moment you entered the door....a warm welcome with a gorgeously refreshing watermelon etc drink.....
The food was delicious, herbed and spiced perfectly leaving us wondering what was in these gorgeous dishes to elevate them to that level of yummy.Lovely paintings in the delightful open plan area made for a great ambience too....as well as the garden in the evening sun.
Thank you Nathalie..French cuisine at its best...It was wonderful....even for a vegan....loads to choose from...and a special tarte tatin for me....so kind!

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

From the minute, I walked through the door I felt the calm relaxed atmosphere and knew it was going to be a great evening with friends old and new. The stress-free hosting very much contributed to this.
The smells from the kitchen were mouth-watering. A beautiful water melon and mint juice drink – really unusual and very cooling, kicked things off followed by food which was superbly cooked – wholesome, healthy and all flavoursome with subtle spices.
I can’t wait for the next event - I am going to be a regular!

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

What a beautiful evening! From the moment we arrived, we felt really welcome and relaxed within the lovely lounge area and garden. The smell of the food cooking really got my appetite going as well! There was a range of dishes to choose from, and I loved how the casual buffet style let me choose exactly how much I wanted of what etc. The dishes themselves were exquisite - I didn't realise anything this tasty could actually be healthy as well. Each dish was packed with flavour, and what I really loved was that foods I'd never normally eat had been prepared in such a way to make them burst with flavour... I had to go and get seconds. I'd definitely come back here!

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

When I arrived I was greeted with lovely back ground music and a well prepared table, the Host was very enchanting. I was handed a wonderful tasting melon and mint drink in a little bottle.Had. The food was absoulutely delicious. It was well balanced and full of flavour. The produce was well chosen. The Sea Bass was cooked to perfection it melted in the mouth. The lentil stew was very flavoursome.The colours of the food on the plate looked like a plate of art. My friend and I felt it was money well spent and would definitely come back again. Had a wonderful evening.

July 2017

Grub Club: Rainbow colours buffet

Amazing healthy and tasty food, cooked with love and enjoyed by all! Looking forward to the next one!πŸ’—