Overall rating:

17 ratings, 17 reviews

October 2017

Grub Club: Supperclub

Exceptional food, service and atmosphere.

October 2017

Grub Club: Supperclub

Lovely food, hosts and house. Thanks!

August 2017

Grub Club: Greek Mezze Lunch

This is what Supper Clubs are, and should be, about!

So casual and easy-going, a great atmosphere to get to know fellow diners! The house is awesome, an open-plan kitchen/conservatory-dining-room, leading on to a large garden; if the weather's good you can lounge on al fresco sofas. All the cooking happens right in front of you, and it creates such infectious joy!

Gary's hosting is so incredibly thoughtful it warms the soul! And Rory's cooking is absolutely perfect for those that are Supper Club admirers. Meals can largely consist of sharing dishes, which I adore! Big plates of food put down on the middle of the table for everyone to help themselves, my favourite way to eat.

"It's like being at a good friend's house"...and I couldn't describe it any better than that!

Each of the Kingsmead Supper Clubs are a blissful journey different from the other. For the Greek mezze, Rory cooked a whole lamb (from the glorious Swaledale Farm in Yorkshire) and barbecued the most sumptuous Barnsley chops. Along with homemade sourdough flatbreads and barbecued chicken wings confit in duck fat...I mean COME ON!!!

So much thought and love go into these dinners, and you feel and taste every ounce of it!

July 2017

Grub Club: Greek Mezze Lunch

A lamb extravaganza!!! The Kofta was fantastic but the milk fed lamb chops were joyous. The vegetarian sitting beside me looked very happy with his veggie moussaka and and the atmosphere was great. The Chef Rory has a huge passion for the food he serves and this was clear with the personal presentation of each course.

November 2016

Grub Club: Halloween

Amazing food and stellar service, these Gents really know how to put on an evening!!

From the homemade charcuterie and incredible barbeque upon arrival, to the sumptuous main meal, the food was truly a delight. Gary and Rory are extremely friendly and accommodating also, so the whole evening felt like a really fancy dinner with a bunch of friends.

Highly recommended!

November 2016

Grub Club: Halloween

Such yummy food and amazing house. Couldn't recommend more!

October 2016

Grub Club: Halloween

This was our third visit to Kingsmead, the food has been that good!
Always an entertaining evening with an attentive host and interesting guests.

October 2016

Grub Club: Halloween

Ace night. I long for the bloody Mary! Friendly crowd and hosts. I'll be back!

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

A really lovely night with great food- the highlights for me were the caesar salad, the bean stew and the chocolate mousse! Thanks so much!

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Totally blown away with the amazing food. Not too fussy, just proper ingredients cooked beautifully. But its all the little extra details that made it so great like the homemade charcuterie, the scrummy welcome cocktail and freshly made coffees to order to round things off. All in a warm and welcoming setting. Laid back chic vibe with a great host. Can't wait to go again.

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

A tummy full of happy. Thank you!

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Wonderful food, wonderful hosts. Perfect bright, airy venue. Being able to mingle in the garden pre-dinner is a big plus.

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

I had an excellent night at Kingsmead. Amazing food, including the best pork I've ever eaten in a lovely intimate setting. A delicious cocktail in the garden kicked things off and the service was spot on. Great night!

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Incredible menu, amazing atmosphere and warm hosts. Would highly recommend Kingsmead Supper Club.

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Incredible menu, amazing atmosphere and warm hosts. Would highly recommend Kingsmead Supper Club.

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Great atmosphere and food. I kept going back for more pork and this gluttony was very well catered for.

May 2016

Grub Club: Spring at Kingsmead

Lovely food and plenty of it! The serving was well organised and smooth.