Overall rating:

11 ratings, 11 reviews

February 2016

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Gets overbooked quickly and not the warmest location but more cheese than you could ever eat!

November 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Atmosphere was great, hosts were very sweet and generous. Amazing swiss wine and, of course...the cheese was superb.

October 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Really great evening, the host and food were exceptional and you could tell he really enjoyed what he was doing. We will definitely be back with a bigger party!

June 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

The staff were very friendly and gave a good explanation of the different cheeses, which were served generously, presenting a wide range of flavours. I'd be very happy to attend another of their events.

May 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Fantastic night great food, atmosphere and excellent value. Go hungry and prepare yourself for cheese sweats because you won't be able to stop yourself from eating the amazing food.

May 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Bill and the team has been perfecting their raclette sourcing and grilling skills for years, and it really shows. All of the food was superb and with everything on the table being sourced from local businesses in the neighbourhood the same high quality standards as Kappacasein, we were in for a treat.

Kappacasein is also a really intimate setting with a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, far from both the stiff snobbery of Michelin stars and the incompetence of laid-back hipster joints.

May 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

Literally amazing night - had unlimited delicious cheese (4 different types!) and the hosts were incredibly knowledgeable. They came with all the usual delicious accompaniments (pickles, potatoes, bread and yummy homemade butter). Great atmosphere too. We'll be back for sure!!

May 2014

Grub Club: Raclette Night

I took a friend to raclette night for his birthday - he said it was an amazing present. The staff were welcoming, attentive, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The setting was nice and cosy. Above all... the cheese (of which there were many varieties) was brilliant. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.