Overall rating:

51 ratings, 51 reviews

January 2018

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

Absolutely gorgeous food! Some lovely new flavours in there for me to try out when I get home!
Yoga was wonderful too.. even for a new-comer like me. Slightly challenging but I felt I deserved a lovely feast afterwards and I was not disappointed!

November 2017

Grub Club: Flamingo Yoga Fiesta

We had a gorgeous afternoon of relaxing yoga and amazing food. Couldn't recommend it enough!

July 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Pilates Brunch

Incredible food. Flavours were so vivid and combinations incredible. Will definitely be seeking out more of it! Kali was a great host, met some really nice fellow supper clubbers and generally had a lovely afternoon.

July 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

The food was nothing short of amazing, I felt like was transported around SE Asia. Incredible flavours and combinations. Kali was a great host and the atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly. Will definitely be back, thank you!

June 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Pilates Brunch

I absolutely loved everything about the lst Kalicooking brunch that I attended. Amazing pilates class to start with, followed by mind blowing flavours that I didn't even know you could reach using only vegetables. Wow!! I will definitely go again!

June 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Pilates Brunch

Great fun! Enjoyable pilates, super delicious food, really imaginative menu and great group of people. Highly recommend.

June 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Pilates Brunch

The food was so delicious and cleverly put together. Light and fresh flavours which were a delight for the tastebuds. No ordinary feast!

June 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Pilates Brunch

After a challenging pilates class, we were welcomed to a delightful and delicious multi-course lunch which was out of this world. The ambiance was rustic charm. The team was sweet. The adventure was fantastic and I’d highly recommend it to those considering. Thank you!

May 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

I had a lovely time at the Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch! Emmy and Kali made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. There were loads of space to practice yoga and Emmy was a fabulous teacher. We then had an amazing 4 course meal that Kali prepared for everyone. The food was absolutely delicious and filling (the roasted pineapple and ice-cream was my favourite)! I'd be very happy to attend another one of these events again. Thanks so much Emmy & Kali!

May 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

excellent food, I loved the curry, that was my favourite, the rest was also excellent

May 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

Had a great time at this event; as a yoga newbie I felt like Emmy went at a reasonable pace (giving everyone room to adapt flows to suit them) and so it wasn't too daunting. It was in a beautiful space at Reva Studios, and the Kali's food was interesting, tasty and as well-paced as the yoga (enticing light bites over a relaxed afternoon). Particular highlights were the crispy tofu wraps with peanut dust and smoky mole sauce, and the aubergine coconut amok.

February 2017

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

This was my first supper club and it was a lot of fun. Some unique flavours that worked really well together. Lovely setting, great meeting new people.

February 2017

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

Smashing night. Been a few times, always enjoyed it.

February 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

Great afternoon, I went with my partner, who was sceptical about a vegan yoga brunch but we both loved it! The food was delicious & the yoga was made approachable even for beginners like us. We'd both be back. :)

February 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

A really special afternoon, relaxing, energising yoga followed by a delicious unique menu. The venue was really special, and everyone at table chatty & sociable. Wonderful way to round off the weekend.

February 2017

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo Yoga Brunch

I've been to previous Flaming Flamingo Supper Clubs and this was one of my favourites!
I loved the fact it was hosted on a Sunday afternoon and it was amazing to do a yoga session before lunch.

The atmosphere was lovely and relaxed with lots of friendly and interesting people.

The food was delicious as always. If I could find Vegan food this good on a regular bases I would consider converting. The flavours and combinations worked so well together and the portion sizes were perfect! I was very hungry after the yoga class and left feeling very satisfied.

The Green juice Mimosa was a lovely treat too, which I hope I can recreate myself!

I would highly recommend Flaming Flamingo events and will definitely book again!

Thank you to all the team for a wonderful Sunday Afternoon :-)

January 2017

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

What a fun night! Delicious food, loved the watermelon poke in particular.. spicey , fresh and unexpected. Great wines to match. I'll be back :)

January 2017

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

Delicious food, imaginative, flavourful and well balanced courses! There was a really friendly, fun atmosphere and a quirky venue.. I'll be back!

October 2016

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

A wonderful evening. The food was mouthwatering - endless courses of mouthwatering amuse bouches, which added up to a substantial meal.

The ambience was friendly and encouraging, and we ended up talking to most of the other diners.

Highly recommended

October 2016

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

Delicious food! Each dish combined beautifully crafted flavour combinations. It was a really special evening

October 2016

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

What a great night! The food was fantastic - full of creativity and imagination, with a fantastic and unexpected combination of flavours and textures. Like the watermelon salad with tahini, or the spring rolls with a touch of mint. The fish melted in the mouth, best black rice I've ever had, and the dessert was amazing! Kali and Membi are a great duo, and it was great being in a wine shop, which gave it a great atmosphere.
Will definitely be going back!

September 2016

Grub Club: California month with Borough Wines

Awesome food, awesome people, memorable night! I will definitely come to another event!

July 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo at Borough Wines

Great food- really tasty, cosy venue, nice atmosphere, stools were pretty hard!

June 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo at Borough Wines

Oh my word, I can't stop talking about the amazing food prepared for us by Kali. Such fresh and interesting flavours. Completely delicious. No shortage of food for our table to share, we all ate masses and yet none of us felt bloated at the end. Wonderful waiters as well. The whole evening was fantastic, and I would thoroughly recommend going to the next event as soon as you can.

June 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo at Borough Wines

Excellent fresh food. Had a wonderful evening.

June 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo at Borough Wines

We were a party of 14 and every single person loved the food at Kali's supper. A significant amount said it was the best food they ever had. The combinations tasted deliciously fresh and and looked beautiful. The ambience was great and the concept of putting it together in a Borough Wines shop was great as you could see the wine as well as avail of the knowledge. Kali and all the staff were lovely and everyone was blown away by the food.

June 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo at Borough Wines

Fantastic evening. Delicious food that just kept coming. Very cute wine shop. Was great to get advice on pairings and buy good quality wines at a reasonable price to go with meal.

March 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo presents Kali's Table

I love going to supperclubs- but chef Kali’s events are the only ones I have returned too repeatedly. They are always fun- great people, relaxed atmosphere, interesting locations and of course amazing food! These things don’t just happen by accident- it is obvious that a great deal of planning effort goes into making these occasions so special. Can’t wait for the next one! X

March 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo presents Kali's Table

The food was incredible!! Would love to be able to recreate the dishes at home, so let us know if you will be sharing the recipes.

March 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo presents Kali's Table

Really cool venue, Kali was a very welcoming host and we loved the piñata suprise. Met some lovely people, look forward to returning soon! Thanks!

March 2016

Grub Club: Flaming Flamingo presents Kali's Table

Great food, great people, great ambiance

November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

All the food was delicious, Kali has a special way with flavours especially with fish and sauces.

November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

Kali has reached new heights of inventiveness and professionalism. An engaging ambience, and each course was a new delight to the senses - appearance, taste and mouthfeel. She manages her team with a light touch. Altogether a delightful evening.

November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

What a fantastic event! The real highlight was the food. Ive been to Mexico several times and this is as good as it gets! Delicious mix of flavours, authentic, varied and so much of it! We met some great people and there was a brilliant atmosphere. Everyone made a real effort to dress up for day of the dead and Kali even put on a pinata which broke the ice as well as the donkey! I'd def go to another night put on by these guys. Thanks so much.

November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

This was one of the best supper clubs I've been to in London.
The food was delicious and very authentic with so many different dishes to try.
We were given plenty of food which is very rare for supper clubs so we left feeling very full and satisfied.
We loved the warm and cosy atmosphere and felt very taken care of by the staff. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and we chatted to other guests throughout the meal. We especially loved the piñata at the end of the meal!
I will definitely go back to this supper club again soon!

November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

This was the first event we attended via GrubClub, so naturally we were excited and a little nervous with how the experience could be for us. But as soon as we entered and were greeted with a warm welcome from the team and the thoughtful Mexican decorations, we sensed it was going to be a good night and it certainly was. First of all, the ambience was great and there were fine details that reminded us of Mexico during the Day of the Dead festival. Secondly, the food was excellent, truly authentic dishes. We really did enjoy the atmosphere, awesome selection of Latin music and conversing with fellow guests. It was great to meet the team and the chef herself to offer our compliments.

Muchas gracias a Kali y su equipo. La comida estuvo buenisima!



November 2015

Grub Club: Día de los Muertos

Had an amazing night at Día de los Muertos - tasty food, great company and a really fun atmosphere.. the piñata was a nice addition too!

September 2015

Grub Club: Summer Send Off Fiesta!

A great first experience of the Grub Club. Jess was a wonderful host. I felt very comfortable coming by myself as everyone was friendly and easy to talk to. I will definitely make another booking soon !

September 2015

Grub Club: Summer Send Off Fiesta!

Pronominal food, service and dinners. I couldn't recommend Kalicooking highly enough.

September 2015

Grub Club: Summer Send Off Fiesta!

Loved the food, fantastic.

July 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

The food was impeccably presented and the fusion style of cooking was fantastic.

A real mixed crowd but everyone had one thing common, which was a love of food. The potions were of a good size and I could have the ceviche starter (with a twist) for my main too - it was THAT good.

The hosts were really welcoming and I would definitely go again!

June 2015

Grub Club: Treinta de Mayo

Really enjoyed Trienta de Mayo. This was the first event of its sort I've been to and would declare it a roaring success. Pleasant setting, wonderful food (dessert a particular highlight!) and decent company. 5/5, Team Flaming Flamingo, take a bow!

June 2015

Grub Club: Treinta de Mayo

Wow!! Yummy, yummy!! This was the second Flaming Flamingo (love that name) supper club that I had been too and I had an absolutely marvelous time! So much fun- great food and a lively, friendly crowd made this a special dining experience. The food was terrific- delicately yet adventurously flavoured (lots of things I had never heard of, it was an education)- with perfect suggested wine pairings. The hosts were terrific and well informed, and together with the superb chef, form an excellent team. More of the same please!!

June 2015

Grub Club: Treinta de Mayo

Delicious and interesting food and great company.

June 2015

Grub Club: Treinta de Mayo

Excellent food & ambience.

June 2015

Grub Club: Treinta de Mayo

Brilliant night - met some great people and both Jess & Kali looked after everyone really well. The piñata was a nice touch but I think the highlight for me was the amazing corn & feta nibble. Delicious!

April 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

Great location, perfect delicious food, super attentive hosts... I will be back!

April 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

The food was amazing from the corn salsa appetizer as we walked in, all the way through to the decadent dessert! The hosts were brilliant and did a great job of introducing guests and making sure everyone felt welcome, well fed, with drink in hand throughout. Will definitely be keeping an eye out for more of Kali's events on Grub Club in future :)

April 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

Fantastic! Brilliant food, great venue and everyone was really friendly! We loved it!

April 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

What a magnificent evening! Had so much fun- with the food being the true star. Such delicate, exotic and exciting flavours- cooked to perfection in a relaxing, laid back environment. I visited the chefs blog the next day and saw a truly remarkable array of dishes and recipes that had me drooling. She is definitely one to watch!!

April 2015

Grub Club: Spring Supperclub @ The Joker

What a fantastic evening! The food was delicious and inventive, the service was fast and the assembled crowd was friendly and talkative. Would definitely recommend