Overall rating:

24 ratings, 24 reviews

May 2016

Grub Club: INJA, Taste of the Silk Road

The overall experience was amazing! A great combination of the ingredients for the starter! The main course also was very well cooked and the meat was very tender and tasted superb! it was also a good excuse to socialise with the companions there who were really professional and friendly! definitely recommend it!

May 2016

Grub Club: INJA, Taste of the Silk Road

Lovely food and gracious host. I would do it again and I would recommend the chef and the experience to a friend

May 2016

Grub Club: INJA, Taste of the Silk Road

Excellent food. Starter was fantastic and the lamb in the main course was perfect. The wine room was nice and the venue had a laid back and friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

May 2016

Grub Club: INJA, Taste of the Silk Road

A different dining experience with lots of tasty things to eat. Well worth the price, highly recommended

May 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

High-end Persian dining experience in London

May 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

The course that Pouria cooked for us was very very very delicious. I would like come back again ASAP and recommend attending this event to all. Just go and enjoy :)

May 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

For a first timer, it was a pleasurable experience, though in my humble opinion more flesh and blood is always welcome! Hope to see more meat (beef, pork, etc) next time.

April 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

The three course meal that Pooria cooked for us was absolutely delicious. I would recommend attending this event to anyone with a curiosity for Iranian food.

April 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

We loved the food and the Ambience. The lamb melted away in our mouths and was cooked to perfection. Even though I have an intolerance to sugar, I could not resist the really tasty ice cream with pistachios. We would certainly go to any other events hosted by Inja. Highly recommended!

April 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

Great food. Thoroughly enjoyed it

April 2016

Grub Club: Start from Georgia, Finish in Persia

Great food, drinks and environment! really enjoyed the night!

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

A perfect night. I especially enjoyed the "Ox tongue with mushroom sauce and mashed potato." The taste was magical. I would also rush to book again if "Roasted half Poussin marinated in walnut, pomegranate paste and Seville orange juice" was again offered in the menu. The good Malbec from Mendoza also enhanced the experience and to that I would add the good company of people.

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

Great atmosphere, excellent food and delicious wine. Definitely will attend again.

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

I think it can be an excellent opportunity for an Iranian to introduce Persian cuisine to non-Iranian friends.
The oxe tongue was exceptional and the the main dish was as tasty as my mother's food. The hosts and hostesses are so relaxed, kind and warm, that you feel you are at a friend's with a good collection of wine all around you.

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

A fantastic culinary experience, with high quality ingredients picked for their freshness and distinct taste and cooked in a magical way to preserve the original taste with added new twists, well exemplified in our ox tongue starter and poussin & sour cherry main. When you think the experience is over, you’ll get another tantalising rhapsody to your taste buds from a surprise dessert. Unique joy at this price!

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

That was wonderful. Unexpected great dish 0f Albaloo Polo with unexpected lovely friends. And really nice variety of drinks especially an Iranian taste of Araq from Georgia!

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

Exquisite!!! I had such an amazing night.
I was so impressed by such uniquely distinctive mixture of Persian flavour with a western twist to the meal! The main for me (as I asked for pescatarian option) was pomegranate-marinates salmon cooked to the perfection! beautifully presented and rich in colour too! ah, and the desert! I am usually not a big fan of ice cream, but the pistachio home made ice cream was just heavenly and impeccable! I also really admired the chosen venue for the night! a cozy, lovely and welcoming atmosphere. We had the whole elegant space for our own, and we were surrounded with gorgeous wines! The service was fantastic too!
Please more of this!!

April 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

The food was divine and was thoughtfully presented to an outstanding standard.

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

We really enjoyed the evening. It was a fabulous location and the courses were very well prepared and served. Being in a small, friendly environment with good food and wine is a winner! Paul and Laili

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

A fantastic experience overall. Great food, wine and company. All were great but if I had to choose one, it'd be the Ox tongue in mushroom sauce. Outstanding! Followed closely by the vanilla/ pistachio ice cream.

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

what a fab evening with gorgeous succulent food, and lovely rich Argentinian wine, and wonderfully loud friends...
Please do this again, we promise to be there.
ps. My favourite was the ox tongue, melted in my mouth before I had to chew it...

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

starting back to front ... so I'm not a desert person but the ice-cream was just out of this world good. The crunchy pistachio and the wafer and the saffron ice cream ... had to ask for more and then everyone also wanted some even the ones who hadn't ordered it. The main was a perfectly cooked and seasoned poussin (posh chick from what I could tell ;-) served with next to fluffy white rice with cherries which had just the right kick of sweet and sour to it. Starters I had the prawn bruschetta and the olive thingy before which was nice too. The wine was a silky Malbec and after the 4 glasses I had we ordered 6 bottles to take home with us (in the taxi :-) ) ... ambiance - it's a nice cosy space and we made it our own. thumbs up !

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

A memorable evening with amazingly delicious and unusual food, great wine, warm bohemian venue, friendly service and reasonable price. What else could one want from an evening meal out? I recommend it 100%. Not to be missed.

March 2016

Grub Club: Taste of the Silk Road

Amazing food, authentic taste, meticulous presentation; can't wait for your future events!