Overall rating:

11 ratings, 11 reviews

July 2015

Grub Club: Never See Come See: A Bajan-Italian Mash-Up!

We really enjoyed our evening with Stephanie and John! The conversation was really interesting and the food was delicious and creative. We were particularly glad that it was a family style dinner where you get to know the people sitting at the table with you.

June 2015

Grub Club: Macafouchette - A Large Assortment of Small Things

An interesting and lovely assortment of foods, rum punch was the best that I had ever drunk. Steph and her husband, John are excellect hosts, making us all feel very welcome.

May 2015

Grub Club: Macafouchette - A Large Assortment of Small Things

Really lovely evening, and an unexpected birthday surprise for my husband! Steph made a fantastic 'exotic fruit-pavlova' birthday cake for him. Welcoming hosts, delicious rum punch, yummy food, now I just wish I could get on that flight to the Carribean!

May 2015

Grub Club: Never See Come See: A Bajan-Italian Mash-Up!

Food made with love and excellent company - Steph and her husband made us feel incredibly welcome and explained the origins of each dish as they were served. The rum punch was to die for! Highly recommended!

March 2015

Grub Club: Hungry Robin does Deep South Barbecue

Such a lovely evening. The hosts were wonderful - so warm and welcoming and friendly, and full of amazing stories, which made it hard to leave!
And that chocolate pecan pie! All I can say is that I've finally found the dish I could be banished to eternity with. Absolutely out of this world. Thank you for a great evening!

March 2015

Grub Club: Hungry Robin does Deep South Barbecue

It' was such a great night with wonderful food, wine and people. I love the concept, as meeting new friends and eating great food is one of my favorite things to do. Love Love Love Grub Club.

March 2015

Grub Club: Hungry Robin does Deep South Barbecue

Extremely nice hosts and very good fun. The food was very good as well

March 2015

Grub Club: Hungry Robin does Deep South Barbecue

What a fun night. John and Steph are great hosts and it was a really intimate, fun evening. Loved the pork buns and the dessert was awesome!

March 2015

Grub Club: Hungry Robin does Deep South Barbecue

Steph, I had a wonderful evening. My little review for you:

Stand-outs:
The refreshing cocktail upon arrival was a really nice touch.

There was an abundance of food, each individual components tasted so good. I'm craving those brioche pulled pork burgers right now! Presentation was beautiful and served in good time.

Some reflections:

People were really interested in your Bajan heritage. Having had the pleasure of eating your Bajan food before, I wonder if this needs exploring for one of your supper clubs. Or fusing some Bajan influence somehow into the menu of the day. The supper club feels like a cultural experience as well as a foodie one, and you're very eloquent in talking about your heritage. What do you think?

I'd happily go again : ).

March 2015

Grub Club: North Africa via Brixton!

Welcoming hosts, relaxed atmosphere and yummy food.

March 2015

Grub Club: North Africa via Brixton!

Very pleasant evening, welcoming hosts, plenty and varied food. Thank you!