Overall rating:

14 ratings, 16 reviews

April 2014

Grub Club: Holy Smoke, Holy R*ast is back!

This was the best Sunday roast I think I've ever had, coupled with the most delicious chocolate cake - we were truly spoilt! Will definitely be returning for the next round.

March 2014
Grub Club: Holy Smoke, Holy R*ast is back!

What a fabulous way to spend Mothers Day in the fine capable hands of Jonny, Lydia and the HR team! From starter to desert the freshness of flavours was quite devine. We came and left very happy! Thank you again.

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

We really enjoyed our recent Holy Roast event. The organisers were friendly and the food was delicious and fresh and incredibly generous portions.
It definitely got us in the festive spirit.
My negatives would be that the venue felt quite canteeny- but perhaps this came with it being a day event and was very bright and airy
Also found that the staff asked us if we wanted drinks way too often, it would have been nice to be able to enjoy the ones we had first! Having said that, its better than not being asked at all!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

Lovely food, staff, venue.
5* for dinner and dessert was gorgeous too!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

Lovely setting, atmosphere and people. The food was excellent as well!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

Fantastic food in a great venue - a perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon - thank you!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

Fantastic hearty banquet style Sunday roast with beautifully flavoured duck & pork & veggies cooked to perfection. Christmas music and crackers to get into the festive spirit. Tasty Christmas themed cocktails, the mulled wine mojito's went down a treat! A nice touch for the host to introduce himself before serving the main meal. A desert of cinnamon yorkshire & two delicious ice creams rounded off a great meal in good company and at a great pop up venue on Regents Canal. I'm hoping that Holy R*ast will be back in 2014. All in all, a perfect Sunday.

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

We had the best afternoon at Holy Roast yesterday. Venue was perfect as we were a big group and there were nice long tables so we could all sit together.

The complimentary glass of bubbles on arrival was the perfect way to start proceedings.

The food was absolutely delicious. LOVED having two different types of meat. Both the pork belly and the duck were divine and it was brilliant to have such a big selection of yummy veggies too.

The staff were all absolutely lovely, so helpful and smiley and very quick to help when we ran out of parsnips!

This would be a really fab birthday event for a big food lover. I can't wait for round two in 2014

Thank you!!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast

This meal was amazing. The food just kept coming! Staff were amazing and always checked we had enough of everything and when something ran out more arrived!! The roast potatoes were perfect and the meat could not have been cooked any better. Honestly the best roast I've ever had and everyone in my group said the same. A great afternoon. I'd highly recommend the mulled wine mojitos too!

December 2013

Grub Club: Holy R*ast!

The food was great - amazing crispy duck & pork, and great roasties. The event probably had about 50 people, so it didn't feel very intimate. I would have preferred if it was done in 2 smaller seatings (as it was originally planned for), but the food was still great!