Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

July 2014

Grub Club: HMS Plate & Shaker Docked in Cuba

Great fun, I really enjoyed the food and the whole experience. And most of all I can now mix a excellent Mojito.

July 2014

Grub Club: HMS Plate & Shaker Docked in Cuba

Fantastic event! The food was fabulous and I loved making the cocktails. Wil be looking to come visit the Captain again!

July 2014

Grub Club: HMS Plate & Shaker Docked in Cuba

Great food and cocktails at a great price, thanks for a fantastic afternoon

May 2014

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate & Shaker Docked in The Land Of Fire & Ice

I love that the menu was Icelandic themed - very different and not something I would usually go for. The food was delicious (perhaps enjoyed the main and pudding more than the starter as I smothered this in the home made mustard then found this to be a little too strong for me - completely my own fault!) The drinks were tasty and complimented the food perfectly. The host was cheerful, knowledgeable and friendly. It was well worth the money and I would definitely go again! Also, the alcohol option is well worth the additional fee. I ended up quite sloshed.

November 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Santo Domingo

Smashing evening, entire event was well executed from the center pieces (which made for creative sandcastle fun) to the well paired food and drink combos. Adding to the voyage was the expertise and enthusiasm of our captain whom passed on some of his tricks of the trade to a baited audience. Will be back on board as soon as possible. Thanks for a cracking night.

November 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Santo Domingo

Sip Sip AHOY!
Once again the Captain and his amazing crew fulfilled all our needs.
The best cocktail tuition in town and the food was got off this world !!
A fun filled evening with great company too.
I've not missed this event once so far and I'm so looking forward to the next time H.M.S Plate & Shaker drops anchor.

November 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Santo Domingo

Really great evening with a fantastic host, great cocktails and yummy food. Very impressed by the quality of ingredients (both for cocktails and food) and really enjoyed the efforts of our host. Great night.

September 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Bermuda

We had a lovely time on board of the H.M.S Plate and Shaker. Pretty amazing food matched to wonderful cocktails. A truly inspiring evening with lots of ideas to take away!
Hilarious & unexpected entertainment made it a real fun event.
Will hopefully be back on board again soon.

September 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Bermuda

Fantastic! We're staying on board and headed for Rio.

September 2013

Grub Club: H.M.S Plate and Shaker Docked in Bermuda

From start to finish our Captain saw to our every need. I learned new things about Rum and Cocktails and the food was very good indeed.
A very well rounded evening and I can't wait to set sail on the Captain's ship next time.
I would recommend this event to anyone who is looking for a memorable night out.
Very entertaining and great FUN !.

Val