Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

August 2017

Grub Club: Summer Feast with Raymond Blanc & Bruno Loubet

Good venue. Invitation said to arrive by 6.30 - don't be late! Arrived on time - told not seating till 7pm. Excellent service by charming waitress. Could not hear speeches by RB and BL - poor sound system/ use of microphone. Main course of stuffed vegetables( all same stuffing) underwhelming and banal. However, commented on this and different dish was made - but too much after previous!
Pudding OK.

August 2017

Grub Club: Summer Feast with Raymond Blanc & Bruno Loubet

We had a fantastic evening. He came to our table and said hello - he was a delight. I will miss Bruno Loubet's wonderful cuisine and we were fortunate to have this final experience.

August 2017

Grub Club: Summer Feast with Raymond Blanc & Bruno Loubet

Awesome experience, a real shame the grain store is closing.

July 2017

Grub Club: Summer Feast with Raymond Blanc & Bruno Loubet

A lovely meal from 2 great chefs. Shame that Grainstore is closing.

July 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: July

Being a fairly committed carnivore, I found the meal a real eye opener. All the vegitable dishes were delicious but I found the desert fairly ordinary.
It was very difficult to hear the information we were given about the wine, hence the three stars.
I will come back.
Dermot Plunkett

July 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: July

Great evening with great food. Excellent value for money.

July 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: July

Im sure it was fabulous. Unfortunately we were unable to attend

May 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: May

What a wonderful evening - food, ambience and service all fantastic! Came with 3 friends and we all loved it - when is the next one?!!! :-)

May 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: May

Super dinner. I loved hearing the story of the food, straight from the farm, and it was amazing to meet the farmer himself to talk about his produce.
The meal was beautifully crafted and well balanced, bursting with freshness and very creative.
It was also great getting an introduction from the man himself, Bruno, as well as an explanation of the dishes by the team.
Great service, great food, amazing people around the table. Couldn't have wished for a better Monday night!

May 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: May

Wonderful eveving , great food , too much in fact , highly recommend

May 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture: May

Brilliant evening. Wonderful food, good company, great atmosphere.

April 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture

The menu of the night was prepared by Ola Kayai, who delighted us with a traditional meal from her home town. It was delicious! Also an extremely pleasant environment, a great and enjoyable crowd who I was happy to meet!!

Overall it was a lovely evening, and great experience.

April 2017

Grub Club: Kitchen Culture

A very well planned evening with an intimate ambiance. We enjoyed the evening very much.