Overall rating:

8 ratings, 15 reviews

October 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

As a regular Supper Clubber, I know what I like & as much as I tried I couldn't find flaw in this Goldilox event!

Hearing the buzz from the dining room on arrival - we couldn't wait to join the party. The welcome was warm and friendly, and even though we arrived late we were made to feel comfortable very quickly. The room was filled with candles and fairy lights. The warehouse overlooked the canal and the impressive Olympic Stadium created a stunning backdrop.

The food was nothing should of outstanding. The meatball soup was phenomenal - we had tasting notes for the Chillis and our table took great delight in testing our tolerance for them. The main, which was Pulled Pork, was tender, fused in amazing flavours and plentiful. We requested and received a third helping!

The evening was topped off with a wonderful trio of deserts - melt in the mouth white chocolate truffles (honestly one of the most delicious treats I have ever sampled), delicious chilli macaroons and refreshing home made Margarita ice cream.

I enjoyed it so much I have already spoken to them about doing my wedding food next year!

A genuine must-go for all London foodies.

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

Loved the canal-side venue. Drinks on the floating terrace with views of the Olympic stadium was a great way to kick off the evening. Then we moved inside for the delicious three-course main event. Tasty, wholesome and plentiful dishes. Would highly recommend!

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

tasty food, friendly folk, interesting space - had a great time. did just what it promised.

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

We had a lovely evening at Goldilox. We were made to feel exceptionally welcome, the food was simply amazing, and the local beers really hit the spot. Cannot recommend enough.

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

A really lovely evening, Stour Space was a great venue. Lots of sharing and laughing over some pretty spectacular food, will be attending as many Goldilox events as I can going forward!

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

Intimate cozy venue, candle lit without being romantic and cheesy !

Arrived to a warm welcome and had as glass of prosecco outside on the canal.. Candle lit and a very relaxed feel.

We then sat down to join a buzzy table joined by others who like me wanted great comfort food and good company.

To start we enjoyed clams.. a taste of what the next three courses were to hold.

The homemade pasta was delicate and just the perfect thing thing to tide me
over as I awaited the beef !!!!!....

And the beef was nothing short of sensational.. A modern Italian theme and complemented by such a simple salad ( I have since emailed to ask for the salad dressing recipe !!!!)

I'm not a dessert girl but had a taste of the homemade ice cream... And as desserts go it was pretty special..

All in all it really was the most cosy and friendliest feel to a really great London foodie evening..

See you girls soon at another event soon... Thank you

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

definitely coming to the next one, delicious food served over 3 hours, making it a real event. still dreaming about the homemade icecream and prosecco jelly desert. yum.

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

Everything about this pop-up is great. The food is fantastic - giving that warm fuzzy feeling inside, location very cool and just the right atmosphere. The hosts also very accomdating when catering for special dietary requirements.

I will definitely be attending another one of their nights.

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

It's hardy to believe this was the first Supper Club run by Goldilox. A few key things that stand out the most:

The venue was perfect. Located on the canal, a beautiful gallery space that mixed a large open space with a cosier section facing the water. The lighting and acoustics were spot on. Prosecco on arrival to enjoy on the terrace set the tone wonderfully.

The food was exquisite. The majority of Italian restaurants can be predictable and very same same; this was everything but that. The chefs take on Italian food was interesting and delicious in equal measures. If I had to choose a favourite I'd award joint first place to the Clam starter and the home made gelato. When offered seconds at our table, I don't think one person politely refused.

The general vibe and atmosphere was exactly what we'd hoped for; a mixture of lovely people in a great environment. The chefs finally were able to mix amongst the party at the end of the evening after a very much deserved round of applause from everyone.

I really couldn't recommend Goldilox anymore. Their next two menu themes look equally as inviting as last nights; the problem will be trying to find the time to make it to as many of their events as possible.

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

It was a great night, the venue was fantastic and it was a really fun evening. However I would say that there were not enough clams, pasta, or salad with the meat. I would also say that the wait between courses was far too long. But other than that it was really fun, so thank you.

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

I was expecting good things and got great things! Such a wonderful night. The setting was just lovely, we were greeted with a tumbler of Proseco, enjoyed on a floating bar on the canal. Then the fun started, 4 courses of really superb food, the clams were SO tasty I couldn't get enough, then the pasta and the beef, all just delicious. And how can I forget the Procesco Jelly and home made ice-cream, it was by far some of the best ice-cream I have ever had, I ate far too much of it but it will be worth every pound I put on! Just delicious.

Overall Goldilox managed to create a night which felt like a party with your friends but with a top chef cooking ! Can't wait for the next one!

Jade

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

A brilliant night. Delicious food, beautiful surroundings and warm and friendly atmosphere. Love the sharing food concept, will definitely be bringing big groups of friends to the next ones. Well done goldiloxlondon!

September 2013

Grub Club: Goldilox

A brilliant night. Delicious food, beautiful surroundings and warm and friendly atmosphere. Love the sharing food concept, will definitely be bringing big groups of friends to the next ones. Well done goldiloxlondon!

September 2013
Grub Club: Goldilox

I knew it was going to be a superb night but they went one better and exceeded my expectations. The food was AMAZING and the experience was so warm and friendly! They hit the sharing with friends inspiration right on the head. Each course had a reason to be the favourite but my ultimate favourite was the homemade ice cream, I cannot believe they made it!!! Get yourself to the next experience, don't miss out!