Overall rating:

23 ratings, 23 reviews

July 2017

Grub Club: Experimental Dinner

Fantastic food, perfect hosting,fabulous evening.
Franck is an absolutely brilliant chef with creative ideas on food.
♥All 5 stars♥ highly recommended.

July 2017

Grub Club: Experimental Dinner

Absolutely brilliant. Franck's cooking was amazing. He is obviously very passionate about his food and he is a fantastic chef. We felt very welcome from start to finish. We were extremely lucky to have such great company with our fellow dinners. We haven't laughed so much for ages. Thank you Franck you are a wonderful host.

July 2017

Grub Club: Experimental Dinner

Lovely flat, terrific food and AMAZING fellow diners. Had a complete blast and would do it again in a second, or whenever Franck is kind enough to cook again.

February 2016

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Franck's kitchen is a wonderful experience. A small intimate affair- the night begins drinking and chatting around the sofa- then moving on for dinner.
Franck adds as personal touch, coming and chating with us during aperitif and then even sat down and ate and drank a bit with us afterwards. The food was superbly presented and delicious. A discovery well worth your while!

February 2016

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Our first grub club night and our first such experience. Fantastic night with super food. Opened our eyes to supper clubs. Franck was a great host making everyone welcome and relaxed. Excellent choice if you want to try it for the first time.

January 2016

Grub Club: Experimental Menu

A wonderful evening. Like being invited round to a mate's house who just happens to be an amazing cook. Lots of fun and interesting people to meet too.

January 2016

Grub Club: Experimental Menu

Ok food but late and cold, wouldn't go again.

November 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu!

I discovered Grub at the same time as Franck in a party we both attended. The very next week, I was dining at Franck's with a mutual friend.
Franck is not only an very nice host, he is also a fantastic chef. He reinvented a few recipes with a lot of creativity, all of them tasted incredibly good. I enjoyed the experience of a fancy restaurant with the conviviality of a small dinner between friends. Food was delicious and very original. Interesting textures and mixes. I can only recommend to book a dinner at Franck's, you will be impressed by his skills and spend a lovely evening there.

November 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Food was excellent - the Brocolli-five-ways dish was particularly amazing and unexpected! Would be happy to go back again.

Franck is a lovely host - we had the pleasure of having him join us at the table since we were a small group.

November 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu!

I was the first to arrive at this intimate dinner, and got a chance to chat with frank about his passion of food and drink. it was real treat to visit this charming loft apartment. The food was interesting, tasty and good fun. You could tell it was a polished menu, with an interesting choice of dishes that worked well together. Thanks Frank a great evening, a friendly host who loves food and drink.

November 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting menu!

Franck's food was brilliant and experimental, and he was a very friendly, lovely host. We had a great time and loved being Franck's tasters! :) x

October 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting menu!

Very tasty food, very pleasant company, we really enjoyed our dinner. Franck was a great host! Really great experience.

October 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting menu!

Such a lovely evening - delicious food and great company, Franck was very generous :)

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Franck is a lovely host and his food was delicious! He was very friendly and got involved with the guests and made sure we all felt very conformable with each other. He made you feel like you were at a friend's dinner party and was having fun with us. Would recommend highly.

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Brilliant night! Fantastic place, impeccable hosting and superb food. Highly recommend it!

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Such a great evening, complimented by genuine and fantastic hosts (Franck and Helen) and other wonderful guests. Thanks to everyone involved

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

What an amazing evening in a gorgeous warehouse conversion flat! Great food, wonderful presentation and loved the flavours and imagination .

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Home Cooking

Can't recommend Franck's Grub Club highly enough! Delicious and imaginative food, cooked beautifully with great company and in a gorgeous space. I went on a recommendation from a friend and hope to go back again! Thanks Franck!

August 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Tasting Menu

Wow !!! This evening was absolutely fantastic . The food was delicious and unique . Frank was the perfect host, I recommend everybody to go at one of his dinner ! Unique experience :-)
Bravo Frenchy 😊!!!

July 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Home Cooking

Thank you for a great evening. Very tasty food, wonderful company, great host and beautiful place. Highly recommend!

June 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Home Cooking

Great company and tremendous food. This is exactly the kind of intimate, unique and wonderful experience GrubClub can provide. I came with my girlfriend and was taking a risk - an unknown chef putting himself out there. Well, I'm glad he did - Franck is an excellent chef and a brilliant host. I can't recommend the evening enough. We'll be signing up for Franck's future meals, that's for sure!

June 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Home Cooking

If you want fine dining experience at home, Franck's Kitchen is the place. Great food, cozy place and lovely people, a great way to spend your Friday evening.

June 2015

Grub Club: Experimental Home Cooking

Fresh and very good food, original recipes and refined presentation, nice place, lovely people: I would recommend Franck's kitchen to every body. Definitely the place to be to enjoy à good evening, meet new people and learn how to... [have to stop here dont want to spoil the surprise] Thanks to Franck and attendes !