Overall rating:

5 ratings, 9 reviews

February 2014

Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

Friendly, informative and delicious culinary adventure. Contrasting tastes and cultures. Highly recommended

January 2014
Grub Club: Ethiopian Christmas

Have tried ethopian food before, this took us a step further, giving us a detailed insight of coffee traditions and other unique things. It was a very tasty and informative evening alike.

January 2014
Grub Club: Ethiopian Christmas

Penelope and her team and all the other guests were very friendly and the Ethiopian food was delicious and plentiful. I had a very enjoyable evening!

December 2013

Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

I booked this tour for myself and 2 friends from Hungary who were visiting London on the weekend. All 3 of us are big foodies and enjoy trying all sorts of foods and drinks of the world, so this tour sounded just perfect, when I found it on Grub Club's website.
We had the most amazing time. Penelope and Lindsay, our guides, were great and very knowledgable about the area, the shops and restaurants, also very organised.
The foods were amazing. All in all we had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend it to anybody who is into food and trying out new and hidden places.
Thank you!


November 2013
Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

Eating my way around Brixton was delicious, informative and highly enjoyable!! I know the area quite well and I still learned something new. A highly enjoyable way to spend the afternoon - I would recommend to anyone interested in food and/or London.

November 2013

Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

Had a brilliant day out with my friends discovering the best that Brixton had to offer in the most unsuspecting places. All the dishes along the route were versatile/interesting/delicious and the speaker was both friendly and fascinating. Would recommend this to anyone who cares/gets excited about food and who's up for a bit of an adventure!

November 2013

Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

Really interesting mix of cuisine and good insight into the culture of Brixton through the eyes of our guide, a trained chef. Would recommend to those with an interest in food off the beaten path!

November 2013
Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

The tour exceeded my expectations in all aspects. I hope Fox & Squirrel do more food walking tours in the future in other areas of London! Anna Mackenzie

October 2013

Grub Club: Eat Your Way Round Brixton!

I really enjoyed this walk around Brixton. We experienced a part of London and its people that we would never have seen otherwise. The food was great too!