Overall rating:

18 ratings, 18 reviews

March 2015

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

The food was incredible and I would definitely recommend this evening to friends!

March 2015

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

Hands down the best fondue I've ever had. The staff were also incredibly accommodating with one of our group who was vegetarian, bringing out a plate of mushrooms as a replacement for the unbelievably good smoked sausage.

Highly recommended!

March 2015

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

We had a brilliant time at Le Caquelon. Amazing fondue and bits to go with it and really fun atmosphere.

December 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

We loved the environment, warm friendly and very festive. They'd put crackers on the table and were greeting everyone personally. Would recommend to friends in a heartbeat.

December 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

The best fondue I have ever had. And in a very nice setting. It felt like we were in a chalet in the mountains with friends after a good day's skiing!

December 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

What a performance. Best fondue of my life. Fork and Flame are on fire.

December 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

We had the most wonderful night! The fondue was the best I have ever had and the communal table meant we met some lovely new people and had a serious giggle x

December 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

Proper fun event run by two proper gents

November 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

Delicious from beginning to end, loved the venue -will definitely book again.

November 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

Fantastic night - delicious food, great atmosphere and much more memorable than a typical meal out in London.

November 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

The most fun and tasty fondue I've ever had

November 2014

Grub Club: Le Caquelon

Great evening, buzzy and fun. Long tables meant people got mixed up a bit, so not just with friends. Excellent service. Very good food - didn't know fondue could be this good. Comfortable homely- chic venue.

May 2014

Grub Club: Cirque de Fromage - Fondue Night

This event was lovely. The cheese is of the highest quality (I know this from previous experience of the cheese from this company) and the team fondue'd it perfectly. Along with excellent accoutrements for dunking (fabulous sausage I had not come across before for a start), and finished off with well selected wines, this was a pleasure from start to finish. Highly recommended!

April 2014

Grub Club: Cirque de Fromage - Fondue Night

Really enjoyed this evening. Great selection of wines, nice atmosphere and thoroughly enjoyable fondue.

April 2014

Grub Club: Cirque de Fromage - Fondue Night

Delicious cheese matched with exceptional wine, cosy and fun ambiance, all served with a lovely smile and unrivalled explanations on the origins of our food and wine. I will definitely be attending the next event!