Overall rating:

16 ratings, 18 reviews

April 2015

Grub Club: Vins et Fromages

A great night and some well cooked and presented French fair with some well matched wines. The amount of wine could have been a little more generous, but this in no way detracted from the evening..

April 2015

Grub Club: Vins et Fromages

April 2015

Grub Club: Vins et Fromages

Lovely evening, great food and wine - our table was very chatty so overall a very nice experience. Will be back as I think there was another dessert wine to taste - great team as well :)

May 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

I highly recommend booking up with Fab Cuisine - it blows away most restaurant food and is very reasonably priced for the number of course and variety and quality of food.
Looking forward to the next one!

May 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

From past experience we were looking forward to the event and Fab and his team did not disappoint us. Great venue and very seasonal Menu, beautifully executed, presented and served, with the usual precision, attention to detail and creativity, Perfectly delicious ! Looking forward to the next ... thank you !

May 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

Awesome food! Great value! I would pay more for a more atmospheric venue!

May 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

Such a great night, delicious food, so many wonderful flavours, would happily do it all over again. Thoroughly recommend Fab Cuisine.

May 2014
Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

The quality of this food really did surpass all of our expectations - it was amazing amazing amazing!! Thank you.

May 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

This is my second grub club at Fab's and he is just amazing. His cuisine is deceptively simple - the wild garlic soup and tempura flower was a beautiful bright green and a creamy, perfectly balanced flavour; the tuna ceviche and avocado mousse was out of this world; the lamb 3 ways suddenly brought silence across the table while we all melted in to the dish - everything was delicious, beautifully presented and served with smiles and grace.

Very much looking forward to returning again!

March 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

The food was incredibly tasty, Fab himself was lovely and very accommodating and the whole atmosphere was generally very friendly. We had a great night, thanks.

February 2014
Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

Good grief - amazing! The thai chicken mousse starter was melt in the mouth as was the three way beef. Who knew how tasty bone marrow could be! Great touch at the end with pears and melted chocolate - sweeet!

It really was a fantastic evening, welcomed by a glass of bubbles, great venue and people and amazing food!

Looking forward to the next one!

February 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

We had a lovely evening at the first of Fab Cuisine's supperclubs at Social Pantry Cafe. There was a fantastic atmosphere in the cafe and we were greeted with a glass of bubbly which was a great touch. The menu was exquisite, course after course kept coming out of a tiny kitchen with wonderful flavours and creating a really interesting menu overall.
Highly recommended and very much looking forward to the next one.

February 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

Such an amazing meal. I can't quite believe this was Fab's first grub club. It was absolutely delicious! I was blown away by the delicacy of each dish.

Amazing combination of flavours and textures, beautiful presentation and a really fun atmosphere, meeting great people around a huge dining table. Loved it and can't wait for more!

February 2014

Grub Club: Fab Cuisine

Fab is a Splendid chef ! Very original Menu all so delicious and beautifully presented with a great team to back up with excellent service. A superb evening well worth defeating the strike and the weather ... in a lovely setting and very well attended with great company. Top Marks to all concerned and many thanks for our enjoyment of it.
Catherine