Overall rating:

31 ratings, 31 reviews

December 2017

Grub Club: Emaye's Ethiopian Supper Club

A really great time, music, dancing and delicious food.

December 2017

Grub Club: Emaye's Ethiopian Supper Club

Brilliant night, great food and entertainment and something different and cultural. Top Notch!

September 2017

Grub Club: Parattha Party

Great chilled out venue.

August 2017

Grub Club: Parattha Party

Loads of fun and delicious paratha, thanks guys! We enjoyed the games too, although the prosecco may have brought out my competitive spirit a little too much...

August 2017

Grub Club: Parattha Party

Lovely meal, and a really great venue. Recommend.

May 2017

Grub Club: Naashta at Empress Market

Nice food but not the banquet that the description had led us to expect.

May 2017

Grub Club: Naashta at Empress Market

Delicious food and cocktails, lovely atmosphere and wonderful staff

May 2017

Grub Club: Naashta at Empress Market

Loved the chicken liver dish and the bottomless chai tea and chutneys!

Also really like the decor and ambience. Best of luck - hope its a big success!

May 2017

Grub Club: The Empress Market lunch - Karachi to eat, New Orleans to drink

I loved the lunch. The bun kabab was delicious and Numra is a wonderful host. It was a fantastic afternoon!

April 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

Such a perfect way to spend mother's day! We had a warm, personal welcome from the hosts and greeted with a welcome drink and a shown to our table. Once they knew we knew some of the other diners, they promptly moved us so we could sit close to them. The decor was tastefully designed and dotted with fresh daffodils - even the cutlery and plates were unique and tasteful.

The food was full of flavour and each serving was dished out in ample time to luxuriate on the experience and take in the announcements from the chefs offering insight into the courses. Drinks of fruity, refreshing iced cocktails and heartwarming chai tea kept us happy (with non-alcoholic ones for the kids) in-between servings. Loved the space, food, drinks and relaxed yet attentive service making for a perfect leisurely lunch with the authentic taste of Pakistan! Something very unique and well worth the venture.

April 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

One of the best days I've had in a very long time. The best mother's day treat for my mum, it was perfect and more than what I could've imagined. The food was delicious and the service was imbecile. The staff were extremely friendly and were attentive to all our needs. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and we are looking forward to next grub club event :)

April 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

A lovely, inviting atmosphere with great hosting and a delicious menu - what more could you want?!

March 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

Me and my family enjoyed every aspect of our Mothers Day afternoon.

The combination of delicious spiced and seasoned food (The Shami bun kebab was our favourite), cooling fruity slush puppies and amazing service kept us all very happy. My daughter loved her bun kebab so much she asked me to get the recipe so I could make them at home and the slush puppies were a big hit!

I will definitely be going back with the whole family and would recommend it to anyone.

March 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

Really lovely atmosphere, perfect Chai and good food

March 2017

Grub Club: Chai Pani - A Pakistani Afternoon Tea

Such a lovely afternoon - gorgeous food in a stunning room! Really felt like I was trying new things and all of it delicious, a real attention to detail in both the food and the style of the room and great ambience! Definitely recommend!

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

The whole event was lovely, nice environment with a great turn out and friendly people. The added touch of poetry readings between each course was very special. As for the food each course was delicious with lots of flavour, authentic Pakistani food that took me back to my Pakistan holidays with the delicious food n drinks on offer. The added touch of the Pakola n dhood pati chai made it very homely. I loved how every detail was thought about, from the food to the Pakistani newspapers used for the table covers and the salt and pepper holders (whixh I wanted to take home!) Lol x

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

A great evening - generous servings of tasty food, good company, and some really interesting (and personal) entertainment during the course of the evening.

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

Overall, we all had a lovely time and would definitely attend the supper club again.

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

I had an absolutely phenomenal time. Was blown away by great food and awesome experience. It was my first supper club and I had not expected the intimate experience which made it all the more special. The host was very personable, the two readings very touching and the food delicious. I will definitely be coming to other supper clubs hosted by Bun Kabab.

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

Excellent evening!

February 2017

Grub Club: For the love of food

A great venue, beautiful readings and incredible and unique food. Well worth a visit, I can't wait for the next one!

December 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

Lovely food - the bun kababs were amazing as always and loved trying the other dishes especially the Aubergine and Alloo Paneer Tikki, so yummy. Lovely ambiance and attention to detail. Will definitely be attending the next one.

December 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

Had an amazing time at 'Sardi- the winter warmer' Fantastic food, reminded me of home. My friends and I had a great experience, we loved the attention to detail and the cute little touches such as the newspaper table covers as well as the traditional glasses used to serve the Masala Chai. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic Pakistani experience.

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

Fantastic meal! Wonderful flavours! Good company! And great location! What else one could wish for such a special dinner!?
Bun Kabab can't wait for another!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

the food was perfection, especially the chicken which simply fell away from the bone. the aubergine was another highlight - smokey and delicious, cooked expertly! dessert of carrot halwa was quite unique and extreeemely tasty. the host was charming, informative and full of stories about each dish. i'm looking forward to the next event!!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

First time at a supper club - amazing food and attentive service. Loved the decor too, made the extra effort to be welcoming hosts.

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

We thoroughly enjoyed the Bun Kabab supper club experience and would highly recommend it. The high quality dishes served were both delicious and plentiful (the homemade chapati's were second to none), with the unique menu having clearly been thoughtfully put together to ensure all tastes were catered for. It was a real pleasure to sample flavours and traditional dishes I was previously unfamiliar with, in such a relaxed and sociable setting. Full compliments to the chef(s) and hosts, the service was excellent and full of heart, rendering the entire occasion a joy to attend. Can't wait for the next one!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

Great venue. Original food - the carrot dessert was like nothing I've had before. Really tasty food - the main course of beef bun kebab along with mint chutney the highlight. Will go again for sure!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

An amazing evening and incredible, incredible food! Numra was the perfect host and made us all feel very welcome. Can't wait for the next one!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

I had such a wonderful evening enjoying beautiful Pakistani food at a great venue with friends. Bun Kabab felt like a real family affair and host Numra presented her food with charm, sentiment and love. The food was gorgeous and in abundance. Well worth the money. Thank you!

November 2016

Grub Club: SARDI the winter warmer

A fabulous evening with personal touches that really made it unique. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it! Would highly recommend and come again!