Overall rating:

7 ratings, 7 reviews

September 2017

Grub Club: Chocolate Supperclub

What a brilliant evening my wife who doent share my passion for food and said she really iisnt into vegitarian food hasnt stopped tAmaljing about it and cant waite for the next one ti bring her friends
Being themed on chocolate it had to be interesting I learnt so much from the explanations about how chocolate was used in the dish it was like a wine masterclass but for chocolate the desert was orgasmic
jt was a real double whamy brilliant company and great to be able to support such a wonderful charity
Food Cycle


May 2017

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

Lovely evening and setting. Food was very tasty, and the detail was well done!

May 2017

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

What a perfect way to spend a Saturday night! Fun, friendly, fantastic food and loads of chat and laughter. It was great to meet lots of new people who all shared a passion for sustainable and communal eating. Thank you Elizabeth, Khayti and Rob for a fantastic night :)

November 2016

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

From Jenna : https://primalhopeuk.wordpress.com/2016/11/22/the-food-cycle-supper-club/

On arrival, I was offered drinks, given my menu and began to meet people with similar interests to mine. We were then asked to take our seats and we began to dig in to the delicious appetisers. ChicP provided all the hummus which was absolutely scrumptious. ChicP have 3 savory hummus flavours: a herb based one, a carrot and turmeric and a beetroot one. After the appetisers a whole array of salads were bought to the table for us to share. The variety of the salads were amazing, you would have no idea that the meal was made using whatever surplus food was available that day. After devouring everything in sight and feeling as if I was about to burst, we were provided with a raw coconut and banana cake for dessert and oh my, the food just kept getting better! At this point I opened up my dessert stomach and got stuck in!

The evening was really enjoyable; chatting to lots of like-minded people is something I will never get bored of. It was made even better because the delicious dishes were made of surplus food.

November 2016

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

Lovely evening, delicious food and fabulous hosts. All for a great cause!

November 2016

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

To say it was the best dinner I've had in ages would be an understatement - there was a full smorgasbord of filling salads, fresh bread, crudités and hummus. I can't believe that this was made from surplus food.

November 2016

Grub Club: FoodCycle Supper Club

A delicious array of dishes served with style! Just goes to show what amazing things you can do with surplus food when you put your mind to it - the raw cheesecake was particularly inspired. Huge thanks to Elizabeth and the team for organising the event - really looking forward to next time!