Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

January 2017

Grub Club: Caribbean Carnival Feat

We went as a foursome and enjoyed the flavours, the explanation of each dish by Vanessa and the Caribbean vibe. Good fun!

August 2016

Grub Club: Caribbean Carnival Feat

Food was delicious! The setting is very cool too.

August 2016

Grub Club: Caribbean Carnival Feat

Chicken was great, but the pace of the event was a bit too slow.

August 2016

Grub Club: Caribbean Carnival Feat

Last time I looked it was 31 bookings and when I got there were only 19 including myself ! I suggest that you give the right reading !

September 2015

Grub Club: Creole Carnival BBQ

Vanessa is an exquisite host and, even though we got there over an hour late, she made us feel most welcome! She was happy to discuss her food and show us excerpts from her book. The food was delicious and the music was good. The venue was a bit *rustic* but that is merely a matter of personal taste.

Overall, a great experience and I would certainly attend another one.

December 2014

Grub Club: Creole Canteen: A pop up feast from the islands

Best night ever!
Excellent quality food that brought back childhood memories
There was a good atmosphere and entertainment too

Will definitely come back

November 2014

Grub Club: Creole Canteen: A pop up feast from the islands

Loved it!!! I can't wait for the next event. the food was excellent and the hosts were amazing. congrats**

November 2014

Grub Club: Creole Canteen: A pop up feast from the islands

Great evening, great people, great food.

December 2013

Grub Club: Creolicious

This review is very late but it was an amazing evening. The food was exceptional and I will definitely be keeping my eyes peeled for the next one.