Overall rating:

33 ratings, 33 reviews

January 2018

Grub Club: Club Lola

A lovely warm welcome from Lola for my first dining club experience. She made everyone feel very relaxed and then served up some delicious food! Each course was beautifully presented and contained something that I hadn’t come across before. A great experience with a lovely ambience and good music, no stuffy dining here. Would definitely come back when the menu changes.

January 2018

Grub Club: Club Lola

Great night at Club Lola in January - tasty and interesting food (Lola generously answered questions like "how did you make this delicious pork thingy?", "what's skordalia?", and cheekily "do you share your recipes?".
The atmosphere set this particular supperclub a cut above some of the rest; time to mingle over drinks before the main event, and a chance to properly get to know our convivial and welcoming hostess. Thanks Lola!

January 2018

Grub Club: Club Lola

We had an absolutely fantastic time! Food was awesome and the host was fantastic. Will definitely be booking again!!

July 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Amazing food, thanks Lola!

July 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Fantastic host, very welcoming and friendly, provided great service despite a lack of assistance in this instance. Food was well prepared and presented. The freshly baked bread was incredible, would love the recipe for that one, especially served just warm at the beginning of the meal.
Thank you to Lola for opening up her home for the night, and being so warm and welcoming to everybody.

July 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Lola was a wonderful host and her food was delicious!! Had a fantastic time.

June 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Brilliant Night! Lola was amazing, the food was incredible and the atmosphere was lovely and relax. Lola was chatty and made us feel really welcome. It was overall a really great night. Thank you so much for a brilliant evening! We definitely recommend!

June 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Great food, even better host. We had a great time at Club Lola, definitely the supper club to try

June 2017

Grub Club: Barrel Kitchen – launch party!

Really amazing beers and the dishes that were picked complemented them beautifully. Great atmosphere, had a really great time chatting with everyone one our table.

May 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola – Leiths special!

Really good food and company. Was nice to have a drink mingling outside before sitting down to a really good meal! Lola was a great host and the menu was really well thought out!

May 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola – Leiths special!

We had a lovely evening. Food was amazing! Great atmosphere.

April 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

Great host, great garden, great food, great company

April 2017

Grub Club: Club Lola

The whole evening was really sociable and everyone, including Lola, was friendly and chatty. The food was great, lots of new and interesting flavours. Although there was plenty of food there weren't enough carbs to satisfy my appetite, but then again I do become a bit of a food monster after a couple of glasses of wine!

November 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Fantastically blended flavours and a friendly laid-back vibe. This place is a real find!

November 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

What a fantastic night! Lola truly is the hostess with the mostess. Bursting with life, love and energy, I immediately felt welcome and uplifting the moment I set foot in the door of her lovely home. And evidently her vibe transmitted into her guests, as every single person I spoke to was utterly delightful: fun, friendly and so interesting. And the food was delicious! The home made bread with chilli and feta was amazing, I'm definitely a new Skordalia convert, and the physalis creme brulee was out of this world! Loved every moment of this night, which will stay with me as one of those unforgettably happy nights!

November 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Club Lola was my first Grubclub experience and I have to say it has set the bar very high! All courses were absolutely delicious, presented in a way even some restaurants could learn from. Lola is not only a fabulous cook, but also a fantastic host. Both my friend and I had a great time absorbing the positive vibes of the evening. In short, it was the perfect dinner party.

October 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Club Lola was my first grub club dinning experience - I'm hooked now! It far exceeded my expectations in food, ambience and hospitality.

October 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

I took my sister for her birthday and I think we both had a fantastic time! The food was absolutely incredible and the atmosphere was very homely and comfortable making it easy to mix and mingle with everyone else. Lola herself is very welcoming and straight away puts you at ease. It was our first real taste of supper clubs and it was a great way to start as everything was easy and amazing! Will definitely be trying to go again!

September 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Really fun evening in Lola's lovely dining room. There were 16 of us sat around one table. The food was very nice!

September 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Delicious food and fun company. Great vegetarian option and beautiful cosily decorated flat. Thanks for a lovely night Lola!

August 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

We did not like the fact that we had to wait for over an hour before the dinner was served, but the food was delicious.

August 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Lola was an incredible host with a zesty personality who brought the whole thing to life. She really was a wonderful character with loads to say and made everyone feel instantly at ease. The homemade bread with feta in was divine and the pudding was equally as delicious. Lola's home was a very cool space and the addition of a garden was perfect for pre dinner drinks. Would go again! x

August 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

This was SUCH a fun evening!!! Great place fab hostess and the food different tasty and inventive. Dessert to die for!!! Go Girl you do this event with apparent ease and created a great night for all concerned!!!

July 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola – 1st Birthday Party!

Delicious food!! One year after Club Lola is as wonderful as the first day. She is an incredible host. You will enjoy from the bread to the last spoon of your dessert. Great ambience! Highly recommended!!!

July 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola – 1st Birthday Party!

This was my first Grub Club experience, and what a great place to start! Lola's food was delicious, the setting really nicely done and a lovely group of people too. Lola seems like a seasoned pro at this, and the food was certainly worth recommending. Great job!

July 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola – 1st Birthday Party!

Spot on !

May 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Great evening! Lola was a brilliant host, full of warmth and genuinely delighted to have us all over for dinner. The food was delicious, especially the amazing homemade lemon thyme bread. The atmosphere was really friendly, we met some great people. This was our first supper club experience and we'll definitely be on the lookout for more. Thanks Lola!

May 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

A fabulous evening; Lola was a friendly, welcoming and fun host. The food was amazing, full of flavour, we enjoyed every mouthful! An added bonus of wonderful company completed a brilliant 5 star experience.

March 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

This was my first grub club but certainly won't be my last! My friend and I had a fantastic evening - Lola is a wonderful host with culinary skills to match. The ambience was relaxed and everyone was lovely. I would definitely recommend a visit to Club Lola!

March 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

For my first Grub Club experience, I was glad it was Club Lola. Amazing host and team, interesting people, beautiful ambience and most importantly, SPECTACULAR FOOD! Lola's food is fresh, seasonal, filling and unpretentious. If you want to be rolling out the door full of food and laughter, go here! A great mid week pick me up at very reasonable prices. I'll definitely be coming back, thanks for feeding me Lola!!!

January 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Great mixed bunch of people, great place and most importantly, beautiful food. Simple but perfectly done: very balanced and yet surprising, full of flavors without being overwhelming. Club Lola rocks. Thank you again!

January 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

The soup (watermelon gazpacho consommé) had a variety of flavours and textures, making it very interesting indeed. Not like anything I'd had before. The lamb was also nice.
The room had a chilled vibe about it, and with 16 people, it was easy to find conversation. Overall, a solid dinner.

January 2016

Grub Club: Club Lola

Lola was an amazing host...very friendly and welcoming ! Here selection of ingredients and flavour was fantastic ...food was served hot and on time. The atmosphere was perfect, beautifully displayed table ...had a good laugh, wonderful company . - A great night, I will be back ! : )