Overall rating:

33 ratings, 33 reviews

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

Good value food and lovely setting, staff and music.

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

Loved the food and in particular really enjoyed the music - excellent all round - Cheers and thanks!

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

Excellent food and Tania was a lovely hostess! Absolutely loved the chicken wings and the chocolate cake with chai custard - would definitely recommend!

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

The food was amazing and miles away from the typical British-Indian high-street food. The cocktails with an Indian twist were delicious and the cake was just yum. All made even better by a wonderful sitarist.

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

Amazing food (was absolutely stuffed but couldn't help but finish off everything put in front of me) and I NEED to somehow try and recreate chai custard at home. Loved that there was some traditional Indian entertainment to add to the atmosphere, and it was a great way to socialise and meet new people on the communal table (with the opportunity of having a private table if you wanted). Yet again a fab night with grub club!

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Music & Chaat

Planning on quitting my job and starting a new life inside of the chai custard chocolate cake very soon.

October 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mughal-e-Azam & Chaat

Delicious food, inviting ambience and a great evening! Loved the variety of food and attention to detail.

October 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

Great food, fantastic drinks and an amazing experience as always!

October 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mother India & Chaat

There are two main ingredients needed for a great supper club - good food and good company. The lovely peeps at Chit Chaat Chai provided both!! The food was tasty, flavourful and well-presented, with the homemade street-food theme making a welcome change from usual indian restaurant fare. The bhel that came out first was my favourite (helped by the fact that I was starving!) while I loved the flavours that exploded in my mouth with the yogurt puris! I also loved the mango mess to finish - something a bit different and not overly sweet. The hosts were friendly and chatty (chaaty?!) when bringing out the food and able to answer questions for those who were unsure as to what they were eating and how to do it. As for the company, I think we just got incredibly lucky to be seated next to some friendly and interesting strangers with whom the conversation just flowed. It's a great way for food to bring people together that would otherwise perhaps never have met, plus the cocktails didn't hurt either - I chose the scotch one which was delicious. We were a nice compact group in total which I think worked well in this venue. Thanks for a fun night CCC! :D

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

An Excellent night with 6 of us girls. We were so full from the delicious food that it was a shame some of us couldn't even finish it but definitely worth the money. It was also a very entertaining show with Jazz live music! Definitely recommend to everyone :)

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

Really beautiful food and friendly hosts who encouraged us to mingle with our neighbours. We were excited to try so many new combinations of flavours and textures. We shared one vegetarian meal and one meat meal between two, and enjoyed the fact that the meat didn't take the centre stage. The lamb was deliciously dressed and tender, however. We would have liked more menus available at the table to remind us of what we were eating, and perhaps the offering of doggy bags would have been nice as we had leftovers! Service was a little slow and staggered - perhaps we could have had some nibbles to keep us going. Also the music and noise from the bar below was perhaps a little too loud for our liking and probably the older people at the table next to ours - maybe a note about this on the event description would have been good so that we could have got earplugs. But the music as well was fabullous so overall, a wonderful experience I'd love to repeat.

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

A great experience. Make sure you go empty stomach because these guys feed you really well with some extra ordinarily delicious food! Look forward to come again to the next one.

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

A really enjoyable evening of jazz - but the best part was of course the food. Striking a perfect balance of flavour, delicacy and spice across a range of courses (and cocktails!) was an impressive feat. The pau bhaji and mango mess were particular highlights!

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

Fantastic food and music, but very loud music

September 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mughal-e-Azam & Chaat

An absolutely fantastic night! It brought back childhood memories. Great service, amazing, mouth watering food, delicious cocktails to compliment the food and great value for money. I would definitely recommend to all!

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

Looking forward to coming back again soon!

September 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mother India & Chaat

Very friendly hosts set in a wonderful setting. Indian inspired cocktails, 4 courses and friendly guests made this a wonderful eve

September 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mother India & Chaat

What a fantastic evening! This was our first supper club event and we were so pleased. The food was delicious. The cocktails were very creative and also delicious. We were seated with a great group of people who were able to teach us a great deal about Indian food, of which, we know little so that was a complete bonus.

Our hosts were very kind and keen to make sure that the guests were happy. We left full, but not overly so, and eager to attend another supper club event, but specifically to track down Chit Chaat Chai in the future!

Thanks so much!!

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

This is unlike any Indian food we've ever tasted! From the chutneys to the platters, mains and desert - the flavours were amazing! We had 1 veg and 1 meat menu. I'm a big meat lover, but was totally won over by the Chole Bature! I sometimes find Puri has a little too much yogurt, but CCC's version was so tasty. Every bite hit you with a new flavour.

We can't wait for the next Chit Chaat Chai event!

September 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mother India & Chaat

Fabulous food and superb service!

September 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema Mother India & Chaat

Really fresh, popping flavours, loved the food! Especially the Bombay Bhel and all the vibrant chaatneys. Tania and Dhruv were really welcoming, making time for chat over chaat. And we made some new friends at the table too, bonus!

September 2015

Grub Club: Live Jazz & Chaat

Loved the themed cocktails to match the excellent food.

September 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

Amazing time! Great atmosphere and the food was absolutely amazing as was the alcoholic lassi! Definitely something to not miss out on

August 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

Fantastic night, well done to the Chit Chaat Chai team.

The pani puri was very good - crispy puris and fresh tasting pani. The mango mess was amazing and really tasty, I probably could have eaten a barrel of that stuff. The boozy mango lassi was perhaps the best I have ever had and the masala chai was the perfect way to end the meal.

The presentation of the food was great, everything looked really appetising. The Chit Chaat Chai team were caring, attentive and generous. Really impressive. Keep the invites coming!

August 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

Really enjoyed the evening and it was a great experience. For me, the papri chaat stood out and is the best chaat I’ve ever eaten! The food was all presented well with lovely colours. The mango lassi was also a great treat! Attention by staff to dietary requirements was very good. Thank you for hosting us Tania and Dhruv. We look forward to the next one!

August 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

This was my first ever experience of a supperclub and I am glad we decided to try Chit Chaat Chai's supperclub with friends. Dhruv and Tania were fantastic hosts and the food was out of this world! The papri chat and pani puri were absolutely delicious and were my favourites for the night, but the mango mess topped it all - it was DIVINE! I want the recipe! The service was excellent with very pleasant and attentive staff. Overall a fantastic evening, incredible food and very much look forward to the next one!

August 2015

Grub Club: Vintage Cinema & Chaat Fest

A group of 11 had a lovely evening with Chit Chaat Chai. Tania was an excellent host, greeting us all, explaining the dishes and engaging in conversation with us about the food.

We loved the different dishes available and how they were a change from what you would think of as a typical "Indian". We all went home with full very stomachs! The puckhas were something completely different, and quite a taste experience. A particular comment from my friend was how good it was that a significant number of the dishes were vegetarian which meant him (meat eater) and his vegetarian wife could share the enjoyment of the new flavours.

We look forward to the next time we get to taste Tania and Dhruv's creations.

August 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

A fantastic supper club. Tania and Dhruv of Chit Chaat Chai were excellent hosts, providing a constant flow of delicious food and drink. The Papri Chaat was my favourite dish of the evening, a fantastic mix of flavours. Will definitely be looking out for future events!

August 2015

Grub Club: Indian Street Art & Chaat

I had the most fantastic evening tasting such wonderful culinary delights which were incredibly flavoursome! I felt well accommodated and there was a constant flow of food and drinks and I cannot wait to attend another Chit Chaat Chai super club!

June 2015

Grub Club: Nepal Fundraiser

An incredible evening from start to finish. The food and drinks were out of this world and we were very well looked after by our lovely host Tania. I loved everything especially the Pomegranate Bellini, Yogurt Puris, Bombay Bhel, Bengali Five Spice Lamb and the fantastic House Chai! Great venue which made us feel very welcome and loved decor. The atmosphere couldn't have been better and everyone who came along were really friendly. Overall it was a fantastic evening, thoroughly enjoyed by everyone and was great to raise lots of money for Nepal. Already excited for the next one!

June 2015

Grub Club: Nepal Fundraiser

This is the first supper club I have attended and it was absolutely fantastic! The food was incredible (puris and five spice lamb was my favourite) and met some lovely new people - I would highly recommend this to all my friends!

May 2015

Grub Club: Nepal Fundraiser

The charity evening hosted by Chit Chaat Chai has seriously been the best dining experience I've had all year. As soon as I stepped in to the restaurant I was bowled over by the decor, the music, the aroma coming from the kitchen and the bubbliest and loveliest host, Tania Rahman.

As more and more guests started to arrive the friendly smile we were all greeted with was infectious and the place became a buzz of excitement and anticipation. We were not left disappointed. The starters were awesome. There is no other word to use. From the classic veggie samosa, the authentic and fresh Bombay Bhel to the bite size yoghurt puri, every mouthful was an explosion of flavour which kept you going back for more!

The main dishes were Bengali five spice lamb, aubergine cholay and tarka dhaal. All of them were outstanding! Deep in flavour and rich in colour, each dish invited you to load your plate and get a taste of real Bangladeshi cuisine. You couldn't help but overhear the other diners discuss how good the food was as superlatives echoed through the room.

Roll on desserts and chai! The carrot halwa was a perfect finish to the meal. Just sweet enough to make you crave more and the chai was a flawless accompaniment to go with it.

This was Chit Chaat Chai's first ever Supper Club and it honestly felt like they'd been doing this their whole lives. The atmosphere was incredible, the food was out of this world and it was all for an amazing cause helping the victims of the Nepal earthquake. I really cannot wait until they host another!

May 2015

Grub Club: Nepal Fundraiser

Delicious food, great company, warm hosts and seriously authentic chaat! The mango lassi and Bellinis are phenomenal and well balanced!