Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

July 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

The menu never seemed to have much continuity and was'nt very great value for money for the average cooking and service. Been to much better super clubs, was dissapointed by this one.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

I didn't know what to expect at all, and was very pleasantly surprised! The location was very unusual but worked well with the theme, I really liked the extra touches like the incense burning and hanging lanterns, it felt cosy.

I enjoyed the 'interactive' food experience, and felt like it was a great way to break the ice among fellow diners.

The staff were very friendly and really made an effort to make sure everyone had an enjoyable evening!

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Overall the night was lovely. The setting was fantastic... the good went from very amazing to very mediocre pretty quick. This was my main let down. I think a bit more interaction from the chefs sides to the diners would have been nice.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Amazing evening, loved the venue, the staff were great and so passionate about what they did! Unbelievable experience and looking forward to more with Grub Club! šŸ˜Š

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Great fun for a big group of friends, probably not a date night experience as lots of shared platters which require tables to combine in groups of 8 rather than four.

Som interesting food combinations, the roll up rice paper to stuff with herring and pickled beetroot is a nice idea but practically quite hard to do without getting beetroot everywhere. Deconstructed kebab is a fun idea. Felt sorry for the vegetariansā€¦this is definitely a meal for meat lovers!

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Over all rating 2.5/5

Full experience on our food blog in instagram @kinoyblog

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Nice food, lovely venue and friendly staff!

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Great food & great company
Had a wicked night at the Cannibistro event, food was clever, imaginative and delicious. Would highly recommend!

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Really fun idea, great food, delicious wines and warm friendly ambience - thanks!

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Excellent food - a great fun night with delicious, imaginative food. Pleasant, efficient staff. Well done all.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

stand out evening. Amazon go do something different

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Really good experience. There was a bit of a wait but it wasn't the staff's fault and they explained it very nicely and were lovely throughout, which really added to the atmosphere. Great set-up, would come again.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cannabistro

Amazing night delicious food and lovely staff who were super helpful. We heard the venue choice was really last minute because of whatever reason but it was so right for the event- loved it !
Really appreciated how chill the staff were too xx