Overall rating:

14 ratings, 14 reviews

February 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

Fantastic food - amazing variety and great flavours. Really friendly hosts in a lovely apartment. Enjoyable company. Definitely the best supper club I've been to.

February 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

Thank you Ribald & Malik (s/o Damien) for the delicious food, beautiful presentation and wonderful atmosphere - we had a great time! 100% recommend!

February 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

Delightful experience, the flavours of Beirut, amazing hospitality, the gold standard of food. Definitely will be back!

February 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

This brunch was absolutely sublime. The food was amazing and better than what I’ve tasted in most Lebanese restaurants (including those in Lebanon). What made it truly enjoyable though was the warmth and friendliness of the hosts. I would definitely re-brunch here again and again!

January 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

Absolutely had the best time! Brilliant food, brilliant hosts and amazing home. Thanks so much for organising such a wonderful Sunday!

January 2018

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut

We had a great time at Brunch Beirut. Ribale was a great host, the food was interesting and very tasty (and lots of it), everything was laid out beautifully and they created a lovely ambience. Thank you for having us!

November 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut Edition II

My husband and I had a fantastic time!
This is not our first GrubClub and this is by far the best one we have experienced. :-)
Beautiful brunch!
Amazing cuisine fresh, traditional & great atmosphere.
We will definitely recommend it!

November 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut Edition II

We had a fantastic Brunch, hosted by Ribale and Malek. Having lived in the middle east for many years, we have a fair idea what good Lebanese grub should taste like. Brunch Beirut was spot on and reminded us of what homemade middle eastern cuisine tastes like. The crowd was fun with great conversations all round. A great experience and highly recommended.

November 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut Edition II

Incredibly friendly hosts producing delicious Lebanese food like we have never tried before! Light, fresh, colourful, delicious - we couldn't recommend this supperclub enough, better than any Lebanese food we have tried in a restaurant.

November 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut Edition II

Delicious honest food and lovely hosts. Probably the best Lebanese meal of my life and we truly enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere.

October 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut First Edition

The food, the setting, and the crowd were absolutely great! Cannot wait for the next one!

October 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut First Edition

I loved Ribale’s scrumptious food. Her menu had a huge variety and each and every dish was very delicious and beautifully presented. If you’re are after generously provided and seriously yummy food, stylish and homely ambiance and amazing hosts, don’t miss Brunch Beirut!

October 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut First Edition

Ribale and Malek were wonderful hosts - attentive, friendly and warm at all times. Chef Ribale cooked up a delicious storm, gradually sending us all into blissful food comas, while Malek kept the conversation going and the drinks flowing. The food was entirely homemade and a lot of thought had gone into its presentation. The music in the background, the open plan kitchen and Ribale's countless plants-in-residence gave the flat a very homely feel and created a relaxing atmosphere. Overall, a great experience and highly recommended. Lebanese food and hospitality at it's finest.

October 2017

Grub Club: Brunch Beirut First Edition

Brunch Beirut was AMAZING! From the utterly delicious food, to the great conversation around the table, and the most attentive hosts you could ask for. This is such a fun way to spend a Sunday, and I will be recommending to all my friends!