Overall rating:

18 ratings, 18 reviews

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

Great event, well done Naomi

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

I had a really food time at the Hackney Berlin Bruench and would recommend it always again :)

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

What a brunch! Was set in the middle of Crate Brewery which was an experience as I've always wanted to visit......the music was great by Homage Records....just the right tempo for a brunch and the food and drink was plentiful - be sure to try the waffles! Will be going againg

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

The most lovely sunday brunch ever. Super chilled and nice to be around. Cannot wait for the next round! Thanks!

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

We really enjoyed the brunch! One thing we Germans here in London miss the most is breakfast and going to this brunch has certainly filled the gap. Food was amazing and they've put so much love into the event, we could not find any fault! Will definitely go again and eat loads more Quark! thank you!

June 2015

Grub Club: Berlin brünch in Hackney Wick's Brew Shed

Absolutely loved the Berlin brunch. The owner (I forget her name) is great and more than happy to chat with you and explain all different parts of the meal. I will definitely be returning in the future.

June 2015

Grub Club: brünch Summer Feast

Great night! Amazing dishes made with a real appreciation for food using mostly local produce. Enjoyed every single dish, especially the homemade quark ice cream - an absolute delight and a modern twist on German classics.

April 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch + Live DJ in the Heart of Hackney

Very Friendly staff but not enough quark and why was there no Nuttella?

April 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch with a Twist + Live German DJ

What a great way to spend a Sunday. Noemi was such an amazing host: so warm and welcoming and friendly. She took the time to sit with all of us and talk us through the amazing food we were eating and was great to chat to.
The DJ provided a great atmosphere - perfect balance of chilled and yet upbeat.
The food was delicious, and the venue was fantastic.
Definitely recommend!

March 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch with a Twist + Live German DJ

Loved everything about this event! Amazing food, amazing company and a really great location! Can't wait to attend more in the future

March 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch with a Twist + Live German DJ

Beautifully presented with delicious breads, nicely done eggs and a decent DJ making a great addition to the experience! Also lovely friendly bunch of people running the event.

March 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch in the Heart of Brixton

Really enjoyed the unique setup, not only was the food great but the seating encouraged us to interact with everyone at the table which made for a fun experience. I recommend the avocado smoothie ;)

March 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch in the Heart of Brixton

This was such a lovely brunch! And a nice Berlin surprise in a cute hidden room above a boutique cheese and wine shop! Great atmosphere, great food - and amazing smoothies!

March 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch in the Heart of Brixton

The food was great and served with a smile and the atmosphere helped make new friends of the other people seated with us, which is something rare in London. (",)

February 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch in the Heart of Brixton

Loved it! Top quality ingredients, beautiful presentation, great venue, nice vibe. Will be recommending future events.

February 2015

Grub Club: Berlin Brunch in the Heart of Brixton

What a great way to spend a Sunday morning enjoying some delicious food and awesome atmosphere.

Always interesting to find different food concepts that introduce something new in a really engaging way.

Cant wait for the next one!