Overall rating:

29 ratings, 40 reviews

August 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

The venue was very atmospheric and unique. An old building renovated in a very authentic and artistic way. The people attending where very friendly and we met many people where we exchanged details to meet again. The hosts where very hospitable and charming. The highlight will have to be the food though even though the whole experience wad incredible. It was simple and delicious, full of flavour and light. Very well presented. We would go there again for sure and we would highly recommend it to others.

August 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

It was my first experience in a supper club and what a one! It was a great liveley evening meeting a bunch of very diverse and highly interesting people, lots of Brixtonites! Tne food was really nice, fresh. The setup was really fantastic, in an old warehouse with lots of charm and the hosts are lovely people! Anna: thanks for going the extra mile and adding candles to the dessert for my partner's bday! They will stop for a while, but we are back once they are!

August 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Loved it! Such a great evening - delicious food, fantastic venue and great conversation. More please!

August 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Great venue in Brixton. Ultra hip hangout. Good food and a good vibe. Would do again

July 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Super hosts, lovely atmosphere, great food!

June 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

The food, venue and ambience were awesome and the hosts couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming

June 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Delicious food complimented by an amazing location. Alice and Anna were perfect hosts. Such a fun evening, can't wait to go again!

June 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Thanks so much for the lovely meal, will definitely be doing it again. It was a lovely surprise treat for my friends birthday.
Thank you

June 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Lovely frittata followed by really moist chicken and smashed potatoes and pea shoots but the real highlight was the elderflower jelly with almond crumble and clotted cream - utterly delicious!

June 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Fantastic food, brilliant venue and terrific hosts. The food was perfect for the weather and was very tasty. The hosts were very attentive and created a very relaxed atmosphere in a unique venue. I will be booking again!

June 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Amazing venue, good food, great fun. If I had a complaint it would be that the main course was slightly lacking. The slow roast lamb was delicious, but the accompanying elements - cracked wheat and summer slaw - had no sauce or dressing. Everything else on the menu was excellent.

June 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

great welcome, completely delicious food, fantastic venue, wonderful mix of people - can't wait for the next time

June 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Myself and 5 friends spent a fantastic evening at Brixton Kitchen. Anna and Alice were the perfect hosts - so friendly and welcoming, and all guests who attended were very friendly. The food was fantastic - particularly dessert, and great value for money with 3 courses, a cocktail, and extra little treats thrown in. Brixton East is a fantastic venue and set the tone for such a beautiful evening. We will all definitely be attending again! Highly recommended if you enjoy great food and great company.

June 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Fantastic venue and delicious food with great attention to detail. Thank you

March 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen / Just a Screen

A perfect Sunday evening; delicious, interesting and wholesome food (especially the blueberry pie!) and a classic film, all beneath a stunning high timbered roof. Thank you.

March 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen / Just a Screen

We had a fantastic time at the Brixton Kitchen / Just a Screen event. The evening started off with a tour round a local brewery which was great (and also let us stock up on local beers for dinner!) before we moved on to the main venue. The room was candlelit and lovely, with fresh popcorn and delicious cocktails while we chatted and waited for the film to start. Dinner was delicious and loosely themed to the movie, Stand by Me (a great choice) and the little extra touches of hot chocolate and sweets at the end rounded up a brilliant evening. The organisers were all lovely and friendly and very obviously wanted us to have the best evening possible. Would definitely recommend and hope there are more events like this very soon!

March 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen / Just a Screen

A great evening. Lovely hosts, fantastic film, beautiful setting.

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

What a super supper at Brixton kitchen! Delicious food and smooth service- it comes really very highly recommended. Charming hosts and a wonderful setting. You'll have a fun and beautiful evening in a very special place!

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

The whole night was a great experience. The hosts were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The setting was stunning and it was great to meet new people in such intimate and creative surroundings. The food was brilliant from start to finish and i would highly recommend the evening to all my friends. Well done ladies !

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

It's a yes from me.

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Our dinner at Brixton Kitchen was the perfect evening in the most beautiful setting. The lovely friendly hosts were very attentive and the food was absolutely delicious. The evening had a really sociable dinner party atmosphere and I can't wait to go again!

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Really great night, tasty food in an amazing setting. Cocktail at the start was excellent. BYOB always a winner. Good to go in a group of friends or as a couple. Laid back but professional. Enjoyed it a lot, thank you.

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Sunday Lunch

The venue, Brixton East, was the perfect space to host an event like this and the whole event had a real relaxing atmosphere. Spicy Bloody Mary cocktails and an amazing range of starters to begin with and perfectly cooked lamb. The beetroot dauphinoise has revolutionised how I will think of beetroot from now on. 10/10.

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Sunday Lunch

The lamb was delicious as was the rest of the meal. We'll be back.

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Sunday Lunch

Impeccable food, Incredible venue, I'll defiantly be coming back!

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Sunday Lunch

We had some amazing food at this event and it was lovely to be able to bring whatever drinks we wanted.
Thanks so much to the hosts it was brilliant

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Sunday Lunch

Amazing food and lovely company! Thanks so much.

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Last night at Brixton Kitchen was very enjoyable indeed. Delicious food, great hosts and fun venue.

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Great food, really original flavour combinations. Wonderful atmosphere at Brixton Community Base.

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

I just wanted to say a massive thanks to the Brixton Kitchen team. We were made to feel so welcome by the hosts and the food was absolutely delicious! In particular, I really enjoyed the lemon curd dessert and the mint tea and chocolates at the end of the night were a really nice touch. The atmosphere was wonderfully relaxed too - the perfect way to spend a Thursday night.

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Amazing venue with a great atmosphere. The food was amazing, particularly the salted caramel dessert! Everyone was really friendly, I'd definitely go back again.

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

We turned up at the venue not quite knowing what to expect and were immediately greeted by lovely friendly hosts who made to feel totally at home. The food was served with care and every course was a total treat, looking and tasting wonderful. Every effort was made by the hosts to make the dining experience an awesome one. Highly recommended!

February 2014
Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Incredibly friendly service - they were particularly accommodating to me as I arrived late. Interesting venue. The food was beautifully presented and I left pleasingly full :)

February 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Really lovely food - thank you both so much! The spiced popcorn was inspired, and every course was super tasty. Also you both looked after us so well, a brilliant evening!

January 2014

Grub Club: Brixton Kitchen Supper Club

Amazing evening of delicious food, all cooked with incredible attention to detail. Hosts were fantastic- very friendly and welcoming. BK served an amazing variety of food, really enjoyed this!