Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

May 2016

Grub Club: Leon's culinary journey around the world

What an experience!
The whole event was impeccable. From the delicious rum punch to the amazing sea trout sending my taste buds into over-drive. The Caribbean platter gave us all the chance to try new and delicious things. The group were bonded together by food and the wonderful atmosphere which almost made you think you were in the Caribbean.
Well done. I will book again.

May 2016

Grub Club: Leon's culinary journey around the world

What a great evening. This was our first Grub Club experience so we had no idea what to expect.
The food was exceptional. The main was river sea trout and needs a special mention for being perfectly cooked.
We were made to feel so welcome. It's was one big family; indeed we even met Leon's Mum. You have 5 new fans!

April 2016

Grub Club: Leon's culinary journey around the world

My first time and I'll definitely go again and spread the word. Leon and his did an amazing job.

April 2016

Grub Club: Leon's culinary journey around the world

Amazing!

February 2016

Grub Club: Beyond Foodies Presents Pratap Chahal 'That Hungry Chef'

The lamb was really delicious!!

February 2016

Grub Club: Beyond Foodies Presents Pratap Chahal 'That Hungry Chef'

Another amazing dinner by That Hungry Chef!! We never tire of his food and can't wait for his next event. Having BeyondFood and That Hungry Chef join forces was just fantastic. Speech by founder Simon together with the trainee chefs sharing a bit of their journey and how BeyondFood has helped them was a bonus. A great cause to support while enjoying a fabulous dinner and event. Will be watching the space for the next one!!!

February 2016

Grub Club: Beyond Foodies Presents Pratap Chahal 'That Hungry Chef'

Fantastic evening, loved learning all about the food and flavours from Pratap. Also really interesting to learn more about BeyondFood and their great work!

November 2015

Grub Club: Michelin Starred Simmonds Supper

Great night! Beyond Food is a fantastic charity and very worthy of support.

October 2015

Grub Club: A unique evening by Chef Simon Boyle

Inspirational lovely cause amazing food

July 2015

Grub Club: Beyond Foodies

Food phenomenal and was very impressed by the ethos of the work you do. It was my first time at an event and it won't be the last. Ambience was a bit cramped and hot and noisy (hard surfaces no noise absorption), but it didn't detract from the evening.

June 2015

Grub Club: Beyond Food

We had a great time at the Beyond Food supperclub! Delicious food, good atmosphere and was really interesting to hear about what Beyond Food Foundation does and see their apprentices at work. We will be back!

June 2015

Grub Club: Beyond Food

lovely evening - food very tasty. Wish the vegetarian food was described too...

June 2015

Grub Club: Beyond Food

Delicious food, well presented & very friendly service. If I could change anything it would have been the music, and I would have liked a coffee!