Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

,

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Really interesting and different setting, fabulous food and hosted by very passionate people

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Really enjoyed ourselves. Food was great and it was my first trip to Billingsgate but I intend to visit the school again!

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

What a great evening. The food was excellent and the team behind it were so passionate about it and Billingsgate itself. Eating in the market was really fun - can't believe it was the first dinner there!

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

This was their first supper club and they delivered a lovely, informal evening with charm. All the ladies in the kitchen and serving welcoming and accommodating, setting the tone for a great evening. Location was fantastic, our hosts were extremely knowledgeable and food was good. There were a couple of hiccups with the service but they were working around an out of service lift and, to be honest, half way through the meal we were so stuffed that if it had been necessary - it wasn't! - my companion and I would of been happy to share a plate.

To sum up: reasonable price, nice food, charming service and a unusual location. In addition to all this, the Billingsgate Seafood School is a charity so your money will go to help their work with young people and schools. It was great to hear more about the market and the work of the Seafood School, I'll definitely be checking out some of their seafood courses!

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Excellent occasion! Great food, great company and wonderful hosts! Really, truly a meal to remember!

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

A very lovely dinner with some great and fresh produce in some delicious dishes! Could have had a bit more of the East End Mess (and dessert in general) though, it was more-ish.
Whilst we absolutely loved being able to eat in Billingsgate Market, I guess because it was a bit of a cavernous space, some of the briefings from the guys was lost a bit, and we felt a bit disconnected from the rest of the guests not on our table. But I'm sure that they'll be able to work out how best to use the space in future.
However, we did enjoy it

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Unique, quirky, delicious and fun

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Really lovely food in a very cool venue with nice, friendly people. We felt very well looked after! Highly recommended!

July 2015

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper

Great evening and amazing food - sparkling fresh fish and brilliant cooking.