Overall rating:

21 ratings, 21 reviews

November 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

I never knew one could visit the market, let alone have dinner there! They have a seafood cooking schools run by a very very knowledgeable CJ! She was truly captivating personality and deep knowledge in many areas! Absolutely worth it!

November 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

Great night. Highly recommend.

November 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

A delightful experience. Getting hands on with preparing the seafood we would be eating later brought the experience to life and made it so much more engaging. The staff were knowledgeable and passionate, the food was delicious and the company interesting. Highly recommend it.

October 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

Really great experience. Great to here how things are done and the knowledge shared was really good. Would have been great to actually see the seafood being cooked.

October 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

Great evening! We learned some very handy tips about preparing various types of seafood and then enjoyed a yummy meal. All good!

October 2017

Grub Club: Twilight At Billingsgate

This was a FANTASTIC evening! To learn about Billingsgate market and in turn some key 'fish' skills in the kitchen was very interesting and valuable, and the end result dinner was delectible. Most went up for seconds and we stuffed ourselves! Would definitely recommend and come again. Excellent entertainment as well!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

I really enjoyed the evening,& when we told the woman running it that we hadn't heard her explanatory speech at the far end of the table, she kindly ran thru it again. Thanks!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Fantastic setting but food was disappointing for the price.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Very original setting. The food was amazing - a delicious paella. The organiser had gone to a lot of trouble to get music and dancers to entertain us. (Dancers were slightly bizarre and didn't add much to the evening tbh).
A lovely evening!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Great fun!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Fantastic, unusual, evening at Billingsgate. Paella brilliantly mixed with a random accordion player and dancers.. great night.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Great evening, the paella was amazing.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Great evening with excellent food and a really nice atmosphere. Whatever previous issues there were with the portions were 100% dealt with - we left stuffed with delicious food and very happy.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

bit disappointing for the price paid, few measley starters, 1 small plate of average paella, rum&raisin icecream...

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

I thought it was Fab! great venue, liked our fellow guests...food was OK (rather than stunning) but it didn't spoil the evening...liked the BYO aspect...will come again

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

great location - something different - food was nice but i actually was hoping for something more fishy and not expecting a spanish themed evening, probably my bet - the team was fabulous and very engaged - thank you also to the great dancers!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Ambiance and entertainment was absolutely amazing. The fact that this took place at the famous billingsgate market was the highlight for me. Reason for knocking off 1 star is due to the small portion size. For what we paid per person I think it's reasonable to expect to be full. As others have mentioned, there was a small lack of flavour. Putting salt and pepper grinders on the table would be helpful as would small plates for the startes instead of us having to use tissues.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

great event with great food

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Fantastic setting with great entertainment and ambience. Food was plentiful but could have been a little more interesting in terms of flavour and variety.

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Hey made a real effort to make us feel welcome and to entertain us. A great night out with great food. well be doing it again!

June 2017

Grub Club: Billingsgate Market Supper Club

Good atmosphere with live music but the quality of food was lower than expected, and the portion sizes were small as well