Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Fantastic food and very generous portions. I left the plate finger licking clean!

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

What a great night of instant travel to another culture through Bidisha's delicious comfort food [along with perfect choice of authentic tunes in background]. Turns out eating with your fingers whilst indulging in amazing spices opens up whole new way of appreciating food, who would have thought! Loved it. Makes a foodie/ travel addict's heart beat stronger - particularly on a rainy London summer's night. Much recommended!

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Really nice food and experience! The fact that we had to eat with our hands made the experience much more interesting and fun! We obviously didn't manage as elegantly and cleanly as Bidisha, but it was definitely fun and delicious!

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Great experience and fun.

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

My meal at Bidisha's Kitchen was a real treat! Eating with your fingers is just part of the fun. I met lovely and interesting people, shared some nice wines with them and had great conversations and laughs. But most of all I enjoyed the food. Bidisha cooks Indian food with so much flavour that I could not help myself to seconds for both starter and main :) I am looking forward to my next opportunity to go again already!

August 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Great food and amazing host!

July 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Bidisha's food was amazing. She was super accomodating. She got in touch with me before hand to see if I had any dietary requirements (which I do) and made the most delicious alternatives. I love trying out different places to eat and the food felt very original. It was a great way to spend an evening.

July 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

An amazing experience perfectly hosted and with great company. Not only was the food superb, but also Bidisha took care of every tiny detail so that the setting was perfect. I would definitely recommend it, in fact I will probably repeat. And.... yes, finger licking can be cool.

July 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

The evening was wonderful. Bidisha's great host skills and her cooking were definitely the highlights. We also enjoyed a very pleasant company and conversation, and the setting was very cozy and relaxing. So much that eating with your fingers didn't feel so awkward, and it was truly enjoyable. I would highly recommend the experience.

July 2016

Grub Club: Make Finger Licking Cool

Bidisha's passion for food translated into the dishes. The standouts for me were the lucchi , slow cooked chicken and the tomato chutney. The cha in the end nicely completed the meal.
There was good conversation going around the dinner table. and the place was cozy.
Bidisha was dipping in and out of the kitchen to answer questions, introduce the dishes, and generally just to hear what the guests are thinking about the food. All in all, it was a really chilled, dinner party ambience. Highly recommended.