Overall rating:

59 ratings, 63 reviews

December 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Great team, we felt very welcome. The booth was very good value. My partner is very tall and struggled to get his legs around the table and we could have done with somewhere to store our coats. The meal was excellent. It ended rather suddenly, I felt that perhaps something should have been done to encourage people to stay a bit longer. It was a quirky venue and more should have been made of the surrounding area, considering it was a little difficult to find

December 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Awesome quirky night and fantastic food!

November 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Great food, atmosphere, location and staff! Highly recommend.

November 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Brilliant night. Lovely hosts & we got upgraded for free, massive bonus 👍🏻

November 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Absolutely loved the evening, great atmosphere and food, would recommend and will definitely go again!

October 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Really fun different experience. Nice meeting new people. Cool setting.

October 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Overall it was a great experience and totally worth it. It was a bit of a faff to get there even on a taxi as the postcode does not take you to the precise location of the venue. I suggest using the full address instead.
The tube carriage is laid out nicely and it's real fun. We had a VIP booth and I would totally recommend it as you get a free bottle of wine and your own space. The food was a bit of a disappointment considering the chef's background. First 2 courses were good but the main course was way below expectations. Luckily the dessert was superb.
All in all I would definitely recommend the experience.

October 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Fantastic night. We loved the private booth, wonderful food, great atmosphere, fantastic novelty - although we could have had slightly bigger portions as we're still a bit hungry on leaving... But maybe that's just us!! Would recommend to anyone. Unique, memorable experience.

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Fabulous Evening booked for a friends birthday. Amazing concept!! Great food... All aboard the Victoria Line.

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

you're literally in a yard and its a disappointing venue to be honest, but once inside and seated we enjoyed the novelty and the food was good, the dessert was delicious.

Staff are very friendly, though i was disheartened to hear that the sauce had 'come out of a jar'!!! Alas we'd gone to try something new and weren't disappointed.

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Totally random venue, but fabulous fun, once you find it!! Food was wonderful, and whole experience was superb.

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Loved the experience so much..the setting was so nice nothing over board but the food spoke for itself. I walked away feeling like I had the lightest, refreshing meals :) It was nice meeting new people and the social aspect!

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Great fun.. smashing dinner and everyone had a really good laugh. All the guys there were very friendly and engaging, setting added to the enjoyment.. would highly recommend

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

It's was my first experience of sharing a table and it was really pleasant. The persons around the table had great personality. The location, the food and the staffs were amazing from start to end.d Definitly I will try again

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Absolutely amazing evening - all staff were very friendly and welcoming from start to finish. The food was delicious and the setting somewhat surreal, travelling on the Victoria line will never be the same again! Couldn't recommend it enough - took a friend for her birthday who also loved it.

September 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Unique experience, great photo opportunities, sadly wasn't great for veggi's. Staff fun and friendly.

August 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Not good if you are the only vegetarian or pescatarian in your group. I thought they would cater a bit more for my needs but they just served me the main dish vegetablrs without the lamb. Quite pricey for what you get, especially as drinks are not included.

August 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Thank you for an amazing evening!

August 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Fantastic social and unique dining experience- hats off to the chef and all involved. Turning up as a solo guest was no issue whatsoever and great banter all round : ) Hope to return again soon

August 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

A innovative idea for a dinner setting though the museum was more like a junk yard than museum and the area laid out for pre-dinner drinks was dusty and dirty and we had to dust off the seats ourselves. It wouldn't have taken much to tidy it up before the guests arrived.
The tube carriage seats were also a little dusty too but in the essence of enjoying the evening we turned a blind eye as the table itself was clean and well laid out.
The hosts were very friendly however and the service was pretty good too. Though the wine selection was well priced, I would say the quality was about average.
The food was well presented though taste wise for me it was also pretty average.
Despite some of these disappointments, we did enjoy ourselves - especially taking turns in sitting in the drivers seat of the tube!

August 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

The staff were friendly and helpful. We shared a table with two other couples who were great. This is a special venue which added to the evening.

August 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

The venue is spectacular and very unusual. The cocktails were delicious and really inventive and I really liked the friendly waiting bar staff. However, food portions were tiny and I was really underwhelmed by the meal itself. I felt quite rushed after the end of the meal to vacate the area which was made very clear to us and I did not feel that the ambience was very personalised. In short, I wouldn't recommend this Supper Club.

August 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

Food was amazing, plus great venue.

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Whisky Dinner!

Thanks for a great evening!

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Whisky Dinner!

Such a fun and interactive night. Learnt so much about whisky and really enjoyed the food...the desert was amazing!

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Whisky Dinner - 1st Class Booth

A thoroughly unique and entertaining evening.

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Whisky Dinner!

Beautiful and tasty food in an unusual space. Great menu that went from highlight to highlight and was nicely matched with the whisky flights.

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - Luggage Rack

Was still a tiny bit hungry after the dinner, but that might have been just me. Really liked the atmosphere and the casual and relaxed waiters. I can recommend this to anyone looking for a fun night out. My personal view: Don't buy first class tickets to sit alone, it's much more fun with lots of people at the big tables.

July 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club - 1st Class Booth for 2

Very ingenious venue, this should be rolled out for all tube carriages for an alternate use during strike days :o) food was lovely perfect for a summers evening, wish there was a cocktail menu too tho, overall a fabulous evening, thank you

June 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

The venue was amazing and the food was really good. It was great that the chef explained the menu and his inspiration, and that you got to ask him any questions. I would say that the event is worth doing, however the venue's drinks are quite pricey so it turns out to be quite an expensive lunch.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

Pretty long wait for a drink but loved the authenticity of the food. My qualm is the price - it felt very expensive for the quality and ingredients.

Drinks at Cahoots were MARVELLOUS.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

The food was amazing, I even met new friends! I thoroughly enjoyed it. The drink I had was amazing, and went well with the food. I wish I had asked for the recipe for the spam. It was delightful.

June 2015

Grub Club: Cahoots Presents: The Underground Supper Club

really enjoyed the first course and main. we didn't think that he needed to stick exactly to the Ministry of Food recipe for the pudding, as it let down the overall experience of a nice themed meal.

May 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

We had been really looking forward to this particular supper club and were pleased with the reality. The staff were very friendly and the food was very nice - particularly when there was a mix up with the dietary requirements. My partner did feel, however, that the portions were a bit small for him. My only criticism was that you are not allowed to bring your own drinks and the selection available was extremely limited and expensive. If we had been allowed to bring our own that would have completed the evening for us.

April 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Service was good and it is interesting being in a tube carriage but for the cost of £114 for two people, it really wasn't worth the money. The food was really disappointing, salad was limp, remaining courses were bland, small servings, desert was uneventful. Would not recommend.

April 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Really enjoyable evening, four courses of tasty food in a unique setting. Would definitely recommend.

April 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

So much fun! Couldn't get more quirky in terms of the venue. Food was great quality and really interesting - loved that it forced me into having things I would never usually have tried. Thoroughly recommend - but wrap up warm!

March 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Great space, and it is a unique experience dining in a tube train and that is the reason to go.

Unfortunately the food doesn't quite live up to the space.

The lack of menu was a quirk of the chef but in reality was probably a way to avoid raising expectations. The carrot and parsnip soup was tasty but nothing special and not the smooth taste experience normally in restaurants and the rye croutons were sadly lost in it, the chorizo salad was disappointing really just rocket leaves and sliced chorizo that had been fried a bit, and the chocolate tart had really really pale plain pastry with dull filling and a white chocolate ice cream was lumpy and crystallised. The upside was the chicken supreme which was really tasty and the kale had been treated really well, but it was the only course that was.

Service was slick and the bar was well priced.

The venue has a few ups and downs to get to toilets, etc. so not good for people with impairments.

March 2015

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Great fun with great food. It can be a little chilly so dress with warm clothes but the blankets do a pretty good job as well! A brilliant evening.

February 2015

Grub Club: The Ship's Kitchen - Burn's Night Special

Amazing food, amazing ambience, amazing people!

February 2014

Grub Club: The Collective - Rudolf's Nightmare

Ingenious chef who managed to transform a dodgy kitchenette so that it produced a delicious and well thought through 3-course meal. The courses were introduced and each had a twist on the yuletide theme. Everything tidyed and left immaculately at the end which is always a delight.

December 2013

Grub Club: The Collective - Rudolf's Nightmare

The food was great and so the atmosphere, had a really a good time

December 2013
Grub Club: The Collective - Rudolf's Nightmare

Nice work guys. Tasty.

December 2013

Grub Club: The Collective - Rudolf's Nightmare

What can I say. Food was amazing, company was great and entertainment couldn't be better. What a night!

December 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

The atmosphere was great and the team on hand were very friendly. Probably wouldn't go again though; with all the promise with the talent on show, the food wasn't anything to write home about.

November 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Food was very good but could be a little bit more substantial. Was frozen (the heating didn't really work at the far end of the carriage) and the map link in the email sent by the organiser was completely wrong! Overall the experience was interesting. Have suggested the map link is corrected and would recommend going when it is warmer outside.

November 2013
Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Really good evening - met some lovely people and was something really different and enjoyable - would definitely recommend.

November 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Great fun evening in a novel location. Delicious food and reasonably priced drinks. Great atmosphere, made some good new friends. Thanks!

November 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

The food was superb and the atmosphere fun and informal. I gave it three stars because of the lack of heating. It was less than 10 degrees inside and unbearably cold, even if wrapped up in winter coats and scarves. unless they do something about the heating I would only recommend this for the summer.

November 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

This was my first ever supper club so didn't really know what to expect but when I got there and met the friendly hosts and the other guests I already knew I would have a great time. The food was great and gave me the chance to try things I wouldn't normally - such as caviar and Gin and Tonic jelly. I also met some great people from different walks of life so it was a really refreshing and fun night out. Totally recommend it to anyone!

November 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

A great time was had by all! The food was amazing, well presented and served all in good time. All the team worked really hard to ensure their diners were well catered for. Definitely would attend another!!
Well done guys!
Pippa

October 2013

Grub Club: Flaviar Presents: The Underground Spirit Supper Club

A unique experience and certainly a lot of fun as you are with very like-minded people.

The team are passionate about what they do and really care about making people feel at home.

The food was nice (I wouldn't say it was amazing), but given the limited resources at the venue the team did a great job. We were a little hungry still after we left especially with all the interesting spirits to try with each course.

Definitely worth experiencing - even just for the photo opportunities alone!

October 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Food & Spirit Pairing dinner

We thoroughly enjoyed our underground dinner! Great food, brilliant setting, a highly recommended experience for those seeking something different. You will never see the underground in the same light again!

October 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Food & Spirit Pairing dinner

Had a great time. The food was very tasty and the spirits were amazing. The experience of dining in the very first victoria line was outstanding. Nice crowd and lovely hosts. Thank you for hosting such a great event.

October 2013
Grub Club: The Underground Food & Spirit Pairing dinner

A brilliant night, great food, great hosts and a lot of happy faces!

October 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Food & Spirit Pairing dinner

Fantastic food and the spirit pairings were delicious and intriguing.
The experience of eating in a tube carriage was surreal and amazingly 'London'. We had good company and the atmosphere was really convivial.
All the staff were really fun and knowledgable.
However...
We were told to turn up at 6.30 SHARP! so we made extra efforts to arrive then, but had to wait outside in the cold for an hour before they were ready to seat us.

October 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

Excellent food, friendly staff and a wonderfully quirky location.

October 2013

Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

I had a brilliant time meeting lots of new and hilarious people on the tube! It was nice and intimate - so you couldn't get away with not becoming friends. After the 3rd course we were already playing drinking games!

Unfortunately the food let down the experience. It mostly took a long time to arrive to our table and frankly the portioning was enough for a mouse. Also we were told to walk off our food or smoke before we'd really had any... twice I think... it just slowed down things, was awkward to climb - and surely that just encourages guests to ruin their palettes?

Otherwise brilliant - but needs work.

September 2013
Grub Club: The Underground Supper Club

This was an original and fun evening, probably best enjoyed with friends. The staff were enthusiastic and attentive. The food was great and some courses were really wonderful. I'm glad I went and would highly recommend the experience