Overall rating:

10 ratings, 10 reviews

September 2015

Grub Club: Adam Byatt Cookery Demonstration

An interesting demo by a really friendly guy who was keen to show how easy it is for us all to use good ingredients at home to make a delicious meal. My risotto will never be the same again! Thanks Adam.

September 2015

Grub Club: Leiths Cookery Demonstration

Excellent presentation - a challenging location, and the camera showing what was going on didn't work particularly well but the presenters were excellent

September 2015

Grub Club: Leiths Cookery Demonstration

A really great demonstration with very interesting recipes. Only downside was not really being able to see what was happening as the projector screen was bad quality and therefore if you weren't near the front it was difficult to know what exactly they were doing.

September 2015

Grub Club: Phil Howard Pop Up

Delicious food. The venue was made to look bright and appealing.
Coffee and tea were disappointing.

September 2015

Grub Club: Brett Graham Cookery Demonstration

A great insight into The Ledburys food and ethos, with some delicious tasters. Very entertaining and informative, can't recommend highly enough.

September 2015

Grub Club: Phil Howard Pop Up

My guest and I truly enjoyed it, and it was such a great experience! Food was amazing! Very well looked after! Many thanks to everyone involved!!

September 2015

Grub Club: Brett Graham Cookery Demonstration

great

September 2015

Grub Club: Phil Howard Pop Up

Great atmosphere, professional service despite the relaxed setting and utterly delicious food. Very enjoyable.'

September 2015

Grub Club: Phil Howard Pop Up

We really enjoyed our lunch but it was rather basic for a Michelin star chef. Being a pop up it felt like most of the food had been made in the morning and then served- the mackerel pate and foie gras were absolutely delicious. I had the pie which was quite salty and weighty but had good taste. My husband had the aubergine which was good but nothing out of the ordinary. Puds were a little disappointing as I don't like jelly and there wasn't anything else sweet but we tried the figs and the jelly anyway- they were ok but nothing special. We saw others eating the cheese which looked awesome but were so full! The wine was good and the waitresses were friendly and tried to be attentive. It was a fun experience and the effort into it was appreciated..

September 2015

Grub Club: Phil Howard Pop Up

Great fun. A classic Barnes lunch. Rebecca's touches decor made the place, Phil's food great and fine to see him out in front - and their families made the ambience. 😎😎😎😎😎