Overall rating:

13 ratings, 13 reviews

February 2018

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Ally is a wonderful host, cook and excellent demonstrator. A very enjoyable and educational early afternoon with a good mix of guests.

December 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Ally put on a great dumpling class, she's a great entertainer and wonderful host. We had an awesome time and would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun afternoon!

October 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Ally was a very welcoming and friendly host. We couldn’t have enjoyed it more.

October 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

We loved it. I have never eaten so many dumplings and hugely enjoyed making them. We will be trying out Ally's recipes and techniques at home.

October 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

A great, social, fun tasty experience. Not only was Ally incredibly knowledgeable and talented with a dumpling, she was a lively and inclusive host. Her charm made everyone feel welcome and relaxed.

October 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Lots of fun making our own dumplings at Ally's lovely flat.
And we got to take home the spare ones to cook later!

October 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon, Ally made us feel extremely welcome in her home, and was a wonderful teacher - we'll all be making Chinese dumplings at home now!

September 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Great dumpling class with Ally - fun to make and really tasty.
Ally puts a lot of effort into the class, and we hope to follow the recipes she gave us ourselves soon!

August 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Ally is a fantastic host. She makes sure everybody is having a great time and is happy sharing everything she knows about her food. I really recommend this event.

August 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

Highly recommend this event, I went by myself but instantly felt comfortable and met some lovely people! Delicious food and lots of laughs :-)

July 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

We had a wonderful time at Ally's Dumpling party! The dumplings we made were delicious, and it was great to be able to BYOB. Make sure you're hungry!

May 2017

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

My friend and I had such an amazing time, Ally was a superb host and the small group kept the whole experience nice and intimate

December 2016

Grub Club: Making Authentic Chinese Dumplings with Ally

I enjoyed every single minute and loved every bite of food at Ally's Dumpling Class. She is a very warm, organised and friendly host and excellent at cooking different types of delicious Dumplings. I can't recommend this class enough!